We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Regency Suites
Ranked #11 of 98 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“A nice place to stay”
Reviewed 7 June 2010

Small boutique hotel. Comfortable. Rooms are suites including small kitchen with refrigerator, toaster oven, toaster, dishes/silverware, sink. Air conditioning. Staff spoke excellent English. Very accomodating to needs, particularly desk manager, Leah Shaer. Once block from the beach. Not much of a view on lower floors due to tall building across the street. Within walking distance (10 to 15 mins) of several good restaurants. Taxi stand across the street. Pay in dollars, avoid the VAT.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RMS056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    473
    160
    39
    6
    7
See reviews for
295
133
69
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, CO
Level Contributor
67 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2010

Really enjoyed our stay here for 2 nights. Had a upper floor room with huge balcony with great sunset views. Not a luxury choice but a very good value given location. The beach across the street was excellent. The staff was also excellent.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boomer_from_Boulder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2010

We tend to return to this small boutique hotel every time we visit family in Israel. The beach across the road, the quality restaurants and the shopping district of Shenhav street and markets in the vicinity makes this our favourite stopover hotel. Leah, the manageress is absolutely a delight to deal with. We tend to use the kitchenette facilities to make our own breakfasts and snacks after shopping in the nearby little supermarket. The Chinese restaurant around the corner nakes beautiful dinners! We have stayed with family members as there are two rooms, with TVs in each and fold-down sofa. There is now also a free 3-hr. English-language walking-tour of old Tel Aviv starting 11am daily from just down the road from the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miriamdownunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2010

I booked a stay here for myself and several colleagues based on this property's TripAdvisor ranking (back in April it was #1), and must confess it fell short of expectations. As others have accurately noted, the front desk staff are uniformly helpful, sincerely offering to do whatever they can to make your stay enjoyable. And the fact that it's an all-suites property means that if you are traveling with kids, you are sure to have plenty of elbow room. (Plus having a kitchenette can be a money-saver for families.) But every one of my group had various problems with aspects of our rooms--lights or plumbing or electronics that didn't function--that definitely detracted from it being worthy of #1 status (by way of comparison, we've stayed at the Intercontinental, the Crowne Plaza, and the Savoy on other trips to TLV). As business travelers it was also annoying that the WiFi coverage varied greatly from one floor to another (and from one part of the suite to the next)--none of us had the high-speed access we required to conduct our business affairs satisfactorily from our rooms. Most disappointing of all, thought, was the breakfast: at many Tel Aviv hotels (the Savoy, for instance), a delicious and varied buffet is available to guests. (The Intercontinental has the best spread I've seen, but it's $30 extra.) Here at the Regency the breakfast option, if you pay for it, comprises bread, butter, jam, juice, and coffee. Period. In sum, if I were traveling for leisure with a family, this is unequivocally a good value for the spacious room size, but business travelers may want to explore other options.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HungryInsomniac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, USA
1 review
Reviewed 17 May 2010

We were very pleased with The Best Western Regency Suites Hotel in Tel Aviv, Israel. Excellent location very close to beachfront promenade and convenient to most sightseeing and good restaurants. Service was excellent, rooms were large and well equipped, and internet service in lobby was free. Hotel is clean and comfortable, but not luxurious. Excelent value at a moderate price. Two problems. Unlike most hotels in Israel, breakfast is not included or even available. The street is safe and well located, but somewhat junky.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidBoston_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emo,On Canada
1 review
Reviewed 17 May 2010

The staff are excellent, very nice and helpful. They are very friendly, Knowlegeable, and will go out of their way to help in any way that they can. The free coffee machine was wonderful, we like our coffee. We enjoyed our stay, we will be back again.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emo_OnCanadaKibbutz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands, England
1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2010

I have stayed here several times in the last 12 months, and it is my first choice for accommodation in Tel Aviv. The rooms are clean, comfortable and well-appointed, the location is excellent and the staff are always more than helpful. Having a kitchenette gives you more flexibility and choice about when and what to eat, and there are grocery stores just a few minutes' walk from the hotel. And now there's a coffee machine in the lobby, so I can get my caffeine fix before hitting the beach.
The best thing about this hotel is the staff -- they treat us like family and are always delighted to see us.
Definitely the best hotel I've stayed at in Tel Aviv.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aglaope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.1 mi away
Sea Executive Suites
Sea Executive Suites
#31 of 98 in Tel Aviv
828 reviews
0.9 mi away
Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.0 mi away
The Embassy Hotel
The Embassy Hotel
#35 of 98 in Tel Aviv
802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Yam Hotel Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
1.0 mi away
The Rothschild 71
The Rothschild 71
#2 of 98 in Tel Aviv
860 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Regency Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Regency Suites

Property: Best Western Regency Suites
Address: 80 Ha-Yarkon | P.O. Box 3218, Tel Aviv 6343237, Israel
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#7 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#18 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#35 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Regency Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winner of two Top Awards in the National Competition of Beautiful Hotel in a Beautiful Israel. The Best Western Regency Suites is a cozy hotel ideally located on 80 Hayarkon Street (City Center), next to the U.S. Embassy in Tel Aviv. The promenade is just across the road leading to the magnificent beach front, with the Port of Old Jaffa to the left and the New Port of Tel Aviv to the right. Behind the hotel is Ben Yehuda St. which is well known for its daily hustle and bustle, bars, nightclubs and restaurants. The Carmel Market, Shenkin, King George and Dizengoff Streets are all within walking distance and very popular for great shopping and bargain hunting! Along Ben Yehuda Street you will find many bus lines traveling through the city of Tel Aviv and to outer areas, as well as to all bus and train stations. The hotel is adjacent to all major international airlines offices, embassies, art galleries, department stores and banks. Local supermarkets are just minutes away and open 24-hours. Hotel staff is highly professional and friendly, guests are made to feel at home and most welcome. The hotel has a small and intimate breakfast room serving continental breakfasts. The hotel offers variety of complimentary services for the convenience of its guests: free high-speed Internet connection in all rooms, suites and public areas. Free undercover parking garage (subject to availability), free access to fitness center, 24-hour hot beverages (tea, coffee, espresso, cappuccino, etc.) in the lobby. Secretarial services, fax, photocopy, mail services are available upon request (charges might apply). Complimentary luggage storage, beach towels, 24-hour front desk- reception and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Regency Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Regency Hotel Tel Aviv
Best Western Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing