We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Regency Suites
Ranked #12 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“Great value for money”
Reviewed 19 July 2010

Well located near the beach - two minute walk, near to great shops -especially falafel place and supermarkets. Rooms are very basic but clean and provide not only a bedroom and en suite bathroom, but also a living area and small kitchen where we could prepare some salads or light meals. There is a fridge, sink and dishes, toaster and kettle but no microwave or oven.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caryn26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

720 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    500
    168
    39
    6
    7
See reviews for
313
143
70
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 June 2010

Nice Hotel, centrally located, very friendly staff, clean rooms, nice bathrooms, big beds, free wlan, a nice hotel close to the beach. one negative aspect if you stay in a hotel close to the beach and centrally located, is the noise! But every hotel downtown is noisy;)
The solved some problems whereas I have been charged a higher rate very fast and professional. Especially the Receptionist Daniel helped solve the problem very unbuerocratic. So all in all it is a grat place to stay and I sure will come back again!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jaxxvie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2010

Hotel is perfectly situated near beach, restaurants etc. Rooms are clean with good facilities etc. Good value for money.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gezza-Gabriel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2010

small, but very nice hotel within a good location. Eveything is around the corner!
The whole hotel stuff is veeery friendly and they help on every request the guest having.
If you have any kind of questions don't hesitate to contact the guys at the reception desk, they will do everything to help. we really appreciated that while staying in the hotel!

Thanks to the hotel team in TelAviv and regards from Germany ;-)))

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wolle09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 10 June 2010

My daughter & I stayed in 2 room suite with kitchette, fridge, microwave etc. for 5 nights.
The hotel recently renovated and everything was extremely clean and comfortable.
Queen bed was super comfortable with lovely white fresh sheets.
I told the staff, I would write a good review, because I am fussy and the quality of service was excellent.
Because it's in the beach area of T.A. - it is a bit noisy at night !!
Definitely would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deecee18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millbrook
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2010

This is a fairly small hotel by Tel Aviv standards (30 rooms, 6 floors). It has a very small staff, which means you'll see and deal with the same personnel repeatedly. If you're a people person, this is a great thing. If you're a difficult traveler with no patience, this will probably drive you insane. The hotel is a bit hard to find-construction in the area shielded the entrance somewhat, and they don't have a big, flashy sign to draw you in. However, once you find it, it's a very welcoming hotel, and the personal service can't be beaten.

The front desk staff, in particular Daniel and Bero, were fantastic during our visit. Both were very knowledgeable, and natural linguists. Between them, they spoke Hebrew, Arabic, English, Russian, French, and Spanish, and perhaps more-those were just the languages that I heard them converse in during our one-week stay. It was impressive. Not only were they friendly, but they had a great sense of humor, and were very knowledgeable about the area, tourism, and the nation of Israel. In short, they were fantastic.

The hotel does not have a lot of the perks of some of the major chains. For example, it doesn't have a pool. Of course, it's about 50 yards from the beach, so why would you need one? Because it's not directly on the beachfront (it's across the street), you don't pay for a beachfront hotel, but your access is unlimited. They provided free internet service, a huge selection of television channels, a kitchenette, and a hot beverage station, all without tacking on ridiculous surcharges that can really add up. Breakfast is optional, and fairly filling. It is a table service, rather than the bad buffet available at many competitors.

Overall, I found this to be an excellent value, and a very welcoming location. Every time I had a special request, they were able to fulfill it without complaint. For example, I picked a rather late flight out (1150 PM), but didn't want to waste the day at the airport, and didn't really want to pay for a room for half a day. They booked a tour of Jerusalem for the day, kept my luggage locked and secure, and arranged transportation to the airport when the tour returned. When I went to Haifa for 2 days, they offered to let me leave a few bags behind, so I didn't have to deal with a huge amount of luggage. Upon my return, the bags were waiting in my room.

As an American, I found it comforting that this hotel is located about 50 feet from the American embassy. Given the large amount of unrest in the region during my visit, that was a nice little bonus. Also, it's a very safe area, and near to a wide variety of eateries.

If you're looking for a money-is-no-object pampering, this isn't the place for you. However, if you're looking for good, safe, clean, comfortable surroundings at an affordable rate, it's a perfect hotel. I would stay there again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Military_Prof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 7 June 2010

Small boutique hotel. Comfortable. Rooms are suites including small kitchen with refrigerator, toaster oven, toaster, dishes/silverware, sink. Air conditioning. Staff spoke excellent English. Very accomodating to needs, particularly desk manager, Leah Shaer. Once block from the beach. Not much of a view on lower floors due to tall building across the street. Within walking distance (10 to 15 mins) of several good restaurants. Taxi stand across the street. Pay in dollars, avoid the VAT.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RMS056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.1 mi away
Sea Executive Suites
Sea Executive Suites
#34 of 100 in Tel Aviv
885 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Rothschild 71
The Rothschild 71
#1 of 100 in Tel Aviv
949 reviews
0.9 mi away
Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
#37 of 100 in Tel Aviv
851 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Lusky – Great Small Hotel
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Regency Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Regency Suites

Property: Best Western Regency Suites
Address: 80 Hayarkon Street | P.O. Box 3218, Tel Aviv 6343237, Israel
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#9 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#18 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#35 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Regency Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winner of two Top Awards in the National Competition of Beautiful Hotel in a Beautiful Israel. The Best Western Regency Suites is a cozy hotel ideally located on 80 Hayarkon Street (City Center), next to the U.S. Embassy in Tel Aviv. The promenade is just across the road leading to the magnificent beach front, with the Port of Old Jaffa to the left and the New Port of Tel Aviv to the right. Behind the hotel is Ben Yehuda St. which is well known for its daily hustle and bustle, bars, nightclubs and restaurants. The Carmel Market, Shenkin, King George and Dizengoff Streets are all within walking distance and very popular for great shopping and bargain hunting! Along Ben Yehuda Street you will find many bus lines traveling through the city of Tel Aviv and to outer areas, as well as to all bus and train stations. The hotel is adjacent to all major international airlines offices, embassies, art galleries, department stores and banks. Local supermarkets are just minutes away and open 24-hours. Hotel staff is highly professional and friendly, guests are made to feel at home and most welcome. The hotel has a small and intimate breakfast room serving continental breakfasts. The hotel offers variety of complimentary services for the convenience of its guests: free high-speed Internet connection in all rooms, suites and public areas. Free undercover parking garage (subject to availability), free access to fitness center, 24-hour hot beverages (tea, coffee, espresso, cappuccino, etc.) in the lobby. Secretarial services, fax, photocopy, mail services are available upon request (charges might apply). Complimentary luggage storage, beach towels, 24-hour front desk- reception and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Regency Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Regency Hotel Tel Aviv
Best Western Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing