We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“pefect hotel for Tel Aviv”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Regency Suites
Ranked #10 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
new york
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“pefect hotel for Tel Aviv”
Reviewed 5 December 2010

My husband and I stayed here at the begining of our trip to Israel and at the end. This hotel is spotless and a wonderful value for persons who are travellers not looking for glitz but value and location. We loved having a large bedroom and suite. For those who care there are 2 TV's! The staff is helpful and informatiave. A special shout out to Leah and Bero. The hotel is across the street from the beach and useful shops. One block away is Ben Yehuda street where you can find shops, restaurants, banks, and grocery stores. The hotel is walking distance to most places and close to buses to the other areas of the city. We walked to the old city of Jaffa, the Yemeni section, the port and other areas. We will stay here again. New York, New York

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank smarteb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

692 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    479
    161
    39
    6
    7
See reviews for
296
135
71
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 30 November 2010

I have nothing but nice things to say about this hotel. This is not a fancy hotel but the suites are clean and cheerful with a sitting area, bedroom and well-equipped kitchenette. What makes this hotel so special, however, is the staff. Everyone was warm and welcoming and we felt extremely well cared for. We arrived after a long day of touring and without a reservation (our previously arranged accommodations turned out to be unacceptable) and Daniel at the front desk made us feel completely at home, going above and beyond the call of duty to make our stay as comfortable and pleasant as possible. The location is great – one short block from the beach, and close to the market and shopping. And, as another reviewer mentioned, the complimentary coffee/tea/hot chocolate machine in the lobby in fantastic – an added and unexpected bonus.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Merionettes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zichron Yaakov, Israel
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2010

My husband and I needed to spend a weekend in Tel Aviv for a family celebration. We were recommended several hotels all of which were exceedingly expensive and the "Best Western Regency Suites' which offered very reasonable rates. Upon our arrival we were greeted with enthusiasm and a beaming smile by the front of house receptionist. She apologised profusely that our suite was not quite ready (albeit that we had arrived well before the time of arrival stated in our booking). She showed us to the delightfully furnished public lounge where there were tea and coffee making facilities on hand. At this point I must say that usually automatic coffee/tea machines are pretty ghastly but this one produced fantastic coffee. After 10 minutes we were shown to our suite and suite it was. It comprised of a large sitting room will a pull out settee, two armchairs, a table and 4 chairs, ample cupboard space,a 42 inch TV screen with cable TV, a CD and radio deck, a beautifully fitted kitchenette with microwave and a shower room and toilet facilities. The decor was delicate and tasteful. We were then shown the bedroom. Again, beautifully furnished, ample wardrobes and cupboards, a safe and another TV.
A further bathroom fully equipped adjoined the bedroom and the cleanliness of the whole suite was exceptional. A bottle of water and milk with Tea and coffee had been provided as basics. In fact we were so overwhelmed by the whole ambience that we were loathed to leave the suite and join our family celebration. When we went down to reception and told them delighted we were with our accommodation they positively beamed and requested us to inform them immediately day or night if we required anything at all. They all spoke English perfectly as well as several other languages. The following day, we were greeted by Bero at reception who again asked us if there was anything he could do to further enhance our stay. The front of house manager, Leah also chatted to us and asked if we thought that there was anything further that they could do to facilitate the enjoyment of their guests' stay. All I can say is that we have stayed at many so-called luxury hotels all over the world and this one takes for sheer comfort and genuine care of the guests is exceptional. There is however always a drawback. This is a suite hotel with its own self-catering facilities. It does not have the usual gym and swimming pool but the wonderful beach and promonade of Tel Aviv is just a minute's step across the road. I should emphasize that it also has a very good-sized underground carpark - FREE to guests. We would highly recommend staying there, it is an experience not to be missed. Oh yes, I forgot, they have FREE internet access available on every floor with excellent and instant connection.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank carjohn2520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
147 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2010

My wife and I spent a month traveling through Syria, Jordan & Israel. As is the norm, we always book a "luxury hotel" for the last night or two of the trip to spoil ourselves before we head home from vacation.
We were on the road for 32 days and never spent more than $100 CDN per night for a hotel or B&B in the three countries that we visited. The Best Western in Tel Aviv was $200 US per night.
The Best Western In Tel Aviv was the only hotel that did not provide breakfast.
The Best Western in Tel Aviv was the only hotel that charged for telephone calls.
It is a nice hotel and our mini suite was very clean and very comfortably and the location of the hotel is very close to the beach, perhaps a 2 - 3 minute walk. It would have been nice to have a balcony from which we could have seen the Mediterranean.
The WiFi in the room worked well.
The coffee machine in the lobby was a nice touch.
However, our stay here confirmed my belief that the more you pay for a hotel, the less service you receive.
For $200 US per night we could have done much better in Tel Aviv but we booked it based on our experience with Best Western hotels in Canada. Beware the internet.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skierCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2010

I went to Israel for a one week business trip. Found this hotel clean, good service, very helpfull with information about hotel, culture and night life. Hotel is very close to the beach. there is no pool, for those who prefer to it. Be aware of some noise in the mornings from outside due to a trafic.
Would recommend to go to the bars on the beach at evenings, visit Carmel market, stores on Shenkin street. And I also bought dezigner closses in Regin Kids store in Desingoff center which is also not far away. Had a very good meals in Carmel market small restaurants...

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Innush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2010

Stayed here for a business trip for over a week. The staff were always very friendly and helpful with travel advice around Tel Aviv. The rooms are very nice suites, with bedroom, bathroom, sitting room and small kitchen. Not plush but clean and well kept, spacious yet cosy.
I could see the beach from my room, but the downside is that there is noise late at night and very early morning from the aggressive and impatient drivers.
Probably the best feature is the location close to the beach; and it's a really nice beach with plenty of bars and restaurants close by.
There are a lot of other hotels in the area, but I'd guess they're more high-end and expensive. I would certainly both recommend this hotel for business or vacation, and I would look to stay here again on my next trip.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TonyLonergan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 5 September 2010

Although I was there for business .I felt I am being looked after by a caring team That made my stay as comfortable as possible. The hotel is close to a beach front , has all the necessary items you need in the room to make your stay as luxurious and friendly. Quiet & friendly environment that suites business people and vacationers /families at the same times.
Absolutely best value for your investment

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dragowan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.1 mi away
Sea Executive Suites
Sea Executive Suites
#31 of 100 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 849 reviews
1.4 mi away
Yam Hotel Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.9 mi away
Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Embassy Hotel
The Embassy Hotel
#35 of 100 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 811 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
1.0 mi away
The Rothschild 71
The Rothschild 71
#2 of 100 in Tel Aviv
5.0 of 5 bubbles 887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Regency Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Regency Suites

Property: Best Western Regency Suites
Address: 80 Hayarkon Street | P.O. Box 3218, Tel Aviv 6343237, Israel
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#6 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#18 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#35 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Regency Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winner of two Top Awards in the National Competition of Beautiful Hotel in a Beautiful Israel. The Best Western Regency Suites is a cozy hotel ideally located on 80 Hayarkon Street (City Center), next to the U.S. Embassy in Tel Aviv. The promenade is just across the road leading to the magnificent beach front, with the Port of Old Jaffa to the left and the New Port of Tel Aviv to the right. Behind the hotel is Ben Yehuda St. which is well known for its daily hustle and bustle, bars, nightclubs and restaurants. The Carmel Market, Shenkin, King George and Dizengoff Streets are all within walking distance and very popular for great shopping and bargain hunting! Along Ben Yehuda Street you will find many bus lines traveling through the city of Tel Aviv and to outer areas, as well as to all bus and train stations. The hotel is adjacent to all major international airlines offices, embassies, art galleries, department stores and banks. Local supermarkets are just minutes away and open 24-hours. Hotel staff is highly professional and friendly, guests are made to feel at home and most welcome. The hotel has a small and intimate breakfast room serving continental breakfasts. The hotel offers variety of complimentary services for the convenience of its guests: free high-speed Internet connection in all rooms, suites and public areas. Free undercover parking garage (subject to availability), free access to fitness center, 24-hour hot beverages (tea, coffee, espresso, cappuccino, etc.) in the lobby. Secretarial services, fax, photocopy, mail services are available upon request (charges might apply). Complimentary luggage storage, beach towels, 24-hour front desk- reception and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Odigeo, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Best Western Regency Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Regency Hotel Tel Aviv
Best Western Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing