We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoy the view and location of this older hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel
Ranked #55 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Enjoy the view and location of this older hotel”
Reviewed 6 October 2013

First of all I've stayed here several times in the last 2 years all on business. As a business hotel it's average in services (internet access, concierge services) and generally with tourists. The location is great, on the sea with access from the base floor to the walking, running path running thru the city along the sea.
The hotel is needing a refresh for the rooms and common areas. it's dated but clean with older bathroom layout and furnishings.

Staff is very friendly and accommodating; restaurants and bars are fine especially for their view to the sea.

Because of the location I'm likely to stay again but wish they would undergo a refresh soon.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fcarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

905 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    265
    336
    198
    68
    38
See reviews for
184
265
62
274
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Colleyville, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Hotel staff is top shelf. Room with a view was awesome. Breakfast was great. Something for everyone. Room was clean, quiet, full equipped. I'd stay here again in a second. Loved the location. It is expensive but everything there is pricey. I felt so welcomed. I called down stairs with a few questions and they were helpful even after my third call. I kept forgetting to ask. You know, where is the closest grocery store? Do you have laundry service? Do you have the ability to cater a to go lunch for six? They were amazing.

Room Tip: Worth getting a room with a beach view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeansTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davis, CA
Level 6 Contributor
385 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

This is not up to Renaissance standards. It is no better than an old Holiday Inn. The rooms are very small with the tiniest bathrooms. The toilet does not flush unless you pump it many times. This hotel is located on the beach so we thought it would be quiet at night. However, there was a band and dancing to after midnight. There is also much traffic noise. The balcony over looking the beach is very tiny with just two plastic chairs. The good: there is plenty of hot water and the bed is very comfortable. The staff is extremely friendly and very willing to help.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chiili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Decided to stay here for our honeymoon in February. Excellent location for a quick walk into the centre of Tel- Aviv.
The upgrade was an excellent idea as we had 24 hour access to the business suite with free food and drink all day.
The room was big and well appointed. Room service was very good and the room serviced everyday.
Excellent hotel.
The beach is outside the hotel and beautiful. Even in February the sea was warm enough to swim in!

Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Silverbugle941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The West Country
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Smart hotel in a smart part of the city, lovely beach right outside. Full buffet breakfast, very nice but breakfast and food in the restaurant is expensive, but Tel Aviv is expensive. Nice pool and a good fitness suite. I would definitely stay here again if I am in Tel Aviv again. Free WI FI in the lobby but expensive if you want access in your room. some nice restaurants and bars just a few minutes walk along the beach front.

Room Tip: Get a sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2-ERLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

I booked this hotal as an Marriot - Renaissance which are normally of a very good standard / quality, as this hotel was recomended to me. I found it to be basicly like a holiday hotel with huge amounts of famillies and children running riot. Sorry its not for me. To much noise and no where to relaz and chill out with a beer to take in a fantastic views that Isreal has to offer which is a pitty. For the people who like me dont know, on Sunday it is a day of rest and no food is cooked, you can get a sandwich or a salard but nothing hot, so be prepared. The restaurant i found poor, the bar food was OK, but not what i would have expected from this standard of hotel. Dissapointing but when on travel one has to except the local culture and everthing that goes with it. Tel Aviv i found amazing, such a great place to be...

Room Tip: it must be a front sea view, amazing to say the least...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steven d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

The Tel Aviv Ramada Renaissance is a luxury luxury Hotel that offers its guests a warm, pleasant atmosphere with easy access to the beach, the pool, the delicacies of its restaurants, and the shopping and promenade to the Tel Aviv center. The public hotel areas as well as the rooms are relaxing and tastefully decorated. I stayed in a room of the eleventh floor and often took advantage of the balcony to rest and enjoy the beautiful views of the sea and the surrounding new Tel Aviv look . The staff, in addition to the expected usual good service of a luxury hotel offered me valuable, friendly and exceptional help on the use of my I Pad. The stay in the Ramada Tel Aviv hotel seems to invite the guest to return if he visits Tel Aviv. for bussness, a family vacation or just a short personal pleasant treat away from home.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms are best suited to take advantage of the beauty of the views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Magora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
#42 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,490 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
0.1 mi away
Herods Tel Aviv
Herods Tel Aviv
#60 of 100 in Tel Aviv
2,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#26 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,402 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Tel Aviv
Hilton Tel Aviv
#44 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,840 reviews
0.9 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel

Property: Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel
Address: 121 Ha-Yarkon, Tel Aviv 6345301, Israel
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#36 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 340
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Marriott, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing