We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best location in Tel Aviv”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel
Ranked #54 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best location in Tel Aviv”
Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

Central to everything, beautiful view and great rooms. All in all this hotel has everything you need for a pleasant stay. Rooms are clean and comfortable. But the location will squash any possible negatives.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

886 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    260
    330
    193
    67
    36
See reviews for
182
261
56
267
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

If it wasn't for the Marriott points I probably wouldn't stay at this hotel because of how outdated the rooms are. With that being said, the staff is very friendly and helpful. Stay on the South side of the hotel that faces Jaffa, it gets more sun so the rooms tend to be a little warmer in the winter. In the summer stay on the North facing rooms. Breakfast is nice, comfortable executive lounge with good service.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pubpirate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHCBrunoWolf, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear Pubpirate,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to post a review about our Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel, here on Tripadvisor. It goes without saying that we are very pleased with your comments about our staff, the breakfast, the executive lounge and the service.
Additionally, your recommendations to other readers are most welcome.
We are sorry to read that you were not satisfied with your room. Did you address this matter with one of our staff members so that we might have been able to change your room to another floor or a different room?
We are currently in the midst of a renovation program on our lower guest room floors. This includes a complete makeover of all the rooms. Since the renovations are limited with a time line, they do not progress as fast as we would like. We do apply very strict time slots for the noisy work, in order to avoid disturbing our in-house guests as little as possible.
We certainly hope you will consider the Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel again. As you are a Marriott Rewards Member, please make sure to visit our website regularly in order to check on our special offers just for our members which can be booked online. Moreover, you will find photos of our newly renovated guest rooms.

Thank you again for having been our guest.
We wish you a very successful and healthy 2014

Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel
T.Cohen
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois City, Illinois
Level Contributor
170 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

Location: excellent! On the beach boardwalk. I ran three miles every morning. It gets really crowded on Friday and Saturday after 10. There are beach health machines in front of the hotel for a great place to stretch.
Staff: Professional and friendly
Room: European small with a safe, drawers for clothes, more than enough hangers, shampoo,etc.
Health Club, pool: good
Beach, restaurants, bars nearby: outstanding!

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stowawaygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHCBrunoWolf, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Dear guest

It is wonderful to read all your great comments about our Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel here on Tripadvisor. More so, since you are a top contributor, we do appreciate your posting even more. It shows us that we seem to be on the right track to continuously improve our product and services.

If you are not already a Marriott Rewards member, we highly recommend for you to join this rewarding program. We often post attractive offers specifically for our Marriott Rewards members to be booked specifically on our website.
For 2014 and beyond, we have plans for more changes and upgrades to our property. Please continue to consider the Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel as your base whenever you travel to Israel.
We look forward to hosting you again.

Wishing you a happy and a healthy new year, I remain,
Sincerely yours,
T.Cohen
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kfar Saba, Israel
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013

We spent a weekend here with the (extended) family and it was perfect. The rooms were nice with sea-view, the food was good (Friday night dinner and Saturday breakfast).
The staff was superb. They were kind, pleasant and helpful.

It is not a "five-star" luxury hotel but it is clean, comfortable and luxurious enough.
And ... it is right on the beach.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ira S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edison, New Jersey
Level Contributor
62 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

We used points to stay at the Marriott Renaissance in Tel Aviv for a couple of days in early December. The Hotel is supposed to be a "star" in the Marriott Chain, but it was really tired. We found our room to be fairly plain, not even as nice as a Residence Inn. I believe it is under renovation so maybe the rooms will be better in the future.

That said, the lobby and lounge areas were really nice and comfortable. The free wi-fi in the lounge areas was also a plus. But it was the staff and service that was really outstanding. Everyone from the front desk to the waiters to the cleaning people were courteous and helpful. We got good directions and when we asked for something for the room (like extra bath towels), they were delivered within minutes. We became stranded by heavy rains the second afternoon we were there and relaxed in the lounge with snacks and a glass of wine. We then had a light dinner in the lounge off the bar. Everything was very good and we were very comfortable.

The location is excellent. It is right on the beach with a separate beach entrance on the lower level that leads to the Tayelet (Promenade along the beach). It was fun walking, enjoying the marina next door and walking out a Jetty, and watching people bike and run. There are several beach casual restaurants that looked good (but we did not have time to try them). We also saw lots of people surfing two beaches down - and there is even a surfing school right there. The hotel is only a few blocks from Ben Yehuda and Dizengoff, with plenty of art galleries, cafes, restaurants, fruit and vegetable markets and shopping. Go and enjoy.

Room Tip: ask for an upgrade and a renovated room. all rooms have beach views
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgium
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

I have been staying at the Renaissance Tel Aviv twice now. First time was disappointing, rooms very dated. Stayed there the second time to give it a change but as disappointing. No free internet and rather expensive internet rates. Lobby poor. The hotel needs a complete make over. It you are a regular visitor of Marriott or Renaissance Hotels then the Renaissance Hotel Tel Aviv will be your biggest disappointment. Especially, when accommodation is important to you. The price does not at all justify the experience. Seems to me that the operator of the hotel justifies the price because it is at the popular Tel Aviv beach. It surely can't be anything else.

Room Tip: don't choose a room! Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kai T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHCBrunoWolf, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear Kai T,

First, we would like to thank you for having taken the time to rate our Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel here on Tripadvisor. Naturally we are not pleased with the uncomplimentary comments. We are sorry that your experience has not been a positive one.
Did you speak to our front desk staff to find out if we might have been able to change your room to another floor or a completely renovated one ?
There is indeed no free internet in our guestrooms. However, we do offer free internet in our lobby and also in the club lounge on the 16th floor, provided you have booked an executive room.
In fact we are currently in the midst of a renovation program on our lower floors. This includes a complete makeover of all the rooms. Since these renovations are limited with the time line, they do not progress as fast as we would like. We apply very strict time slots for the noisy work, in order to avoid disturbing our in-house guests as little as possible.
We certainly do hope that you will give our Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel a third chance, so that we can demonstrate to you, that we can do better. We would love to restore your confidence in Renaissance and Marriott during that stay.
Please visit our website and see the news and the images of the newly renovated hotel rooms. Of course your booking there will be most welcome.
Thank you again for your stay.

Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel
T.Cohen
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Marriott Platinum Premier member - this is an incredible property right on the beach. Fantastic concierge lounge (Didi is sensational) and the breakfast on the lower lobby level is superb. Professional service and impeccably clean.

Room Tip: Ask for an oceanfront room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
#42 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,454 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
0.1 mi away
Herods Tel Aviv
Herods Tel Aviv
#59 of 100 in Tel Aviv
2,025 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#25 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,348 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
#47 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,599 reviews
0.9 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel

Property: Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel
Address: 121 Ha-Yarkon, Tel Aviv 6345301, Israel
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#35 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 340
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing