We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,084)
Filter reviews
1,084 results
Traveller rating
317
398
226
86
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
317
398
226
86
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool marriott points the executive lounge bit dated direct access to the beach beach front great location on the beach gordon beach breakfast buffet beach view small balcony mediterranean sea rooms are nice business lounge israel promenade jaffa
Filter
Updating list...
531 - 536 of 1,084 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2014

The hotel is located on the beach, which is nice. The beds are nice, but overall the hotel is somewhat outdated. There is free, but somewhat slow WiFi available in the lobby. The restaurant and bar are not very inviting. Check-in and check-out were fine.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Pentalaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

i stayed for one night at the Renaissance hotel in Tel aviv, i had a request for an extra bed and during the check-in process i was upgraded to a better room than i paid for, so they had to move the extra bed too, i enjoyed my stay at the hotel and the attitude of the receptionist. the hotel has ongoing renovation some of the mornings but it didn't bother me at all. because of that the parking lot is blocked so they transferred me to a neighbor hotel's parking.

Room Tip: corner room ao at laest with sea view
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MONA_HOD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Stayed there for a few days. There is a security check each time you enter the hotel.They look inside bags and have a wand that they scan you with but I rather have them take the extra security. The room was fine. I was surprised they did not have a refrigerator in the room but they have this mini vendor drink machine in the rooms. The room was clean and we had a great view of the beach. We tried to go through the restaurant at night but there was not an entry way and had to go back around. I did not find a large selection of restaurants and most of them were a little pricey. The staff was very helpful with setting up tours and getting ice for us. Staff was very professional,

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charl0tte2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Location: Excellent, the back dooor of the hotel is directly on the beach. Safe for families, especially for kids. Restaurants and activities are within 5 minutes of walking distance. Entire hotel staff are very professional and courteous. Lobby, rooms, pool, restaurant, workout equipment and other hotel services are clean, up to date and user friendly. I will return.....

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Rich C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Right on the beach with promenade outside so you can take a lovely walk along the front. Hotel reception and bar were clean and modern, bar staff were very polite and service was great. The from was a bit of a let down, the furniture looked like something out of a Florida villa in the 80's. The bathroom was clean but showing signs of wear and tear. Overall it was fine but just overdue a refurb to bring it up to date. Bed felt a bit lumpy.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mh2111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews