We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,084)
Filter reviews
1,084 results
Traveller rating
317
398
226
86
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
317
398
226
86
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool marriott points the executive lounge bit dated direct access to the beach beach front great location on the beach gordon beach breakfast buffet beach view small balcony mediterranean sea rooms are nice business lounge israel promenade jaffa
Filter
Updating list...
529 - 534 of 1,084 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Out of all the Boardwalk hotels I think this is the best one, right in the middle of the bordwalk on the Gordon Beach, has exit direct to the beach. Hi floors are renovated recently in good taste and comfort. The recommended restaurans near by are Gordo and the Fitzroy.

Room Tip: South rooms have view till Jaffa
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mctelaviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Spent seven nights at this hotel and was very pleased with the choice. Staff is friendly and accommodating and rooms are spacious and comfortable. We enjoyed the daily breakfast buffet, which was really great and included extensive food choices offered at the price of 100 NIS until 11:00 each day. The location is perfect for exploration of the beach area as well as Jaffa and the Port. If you're up for it, bike rental stations are nearby and afford you the chance to explore other neighborhoods or get where you need to be faster (sometimes if traffic is heavy) and more affordably than by taxi. Bus stops near the hotel get you further afield. I was very happy with this hotel choice and hope others are as well.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Winter1631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

The hotel is located on the beach, which is nice. The beds are nice, but overall the hotel is somewhat outdated. There is free, but somewhat slow WiFi available in the lobby. The restaurant and bar are not very inviting. Check-in and check-out were fine.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Pentalaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

i stayed for one night at the Renaissance hotel in Tel aviv, i had a request for an extra bed and during the check-in process i was upgraded to a better room than i paid for, so they had to move the extra bed too, i enjoyed my stay at the hotel and the attitude of the receptionist. the hotel has ongoing renovation some of the mornings but it didn't bother me at all. because of that the parking lot is blocked so they transferred me to a neighbor hotel's parking.

Room Tip: corner room ao at laest with sea view
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MONA_HOD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Stayed there for a few days. There is a security check each time you enter the hotel.They look inside bags and have a wand that they scan you with but I rather have them take the extra security. The room was fine. I was surprised they did not have a refrigerator in the room but they have this mini vendor drink machine in the rooms. The room was clean and we had a great view of the beach. We tried to go through the restaurant at night but there was not an entry way and had to go back around. I did not find a large selection of restaurants and most of them were a little pricey. The staff was very helpful with setting up tours and getting ice for us. Staff was very professional,

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charl0tte2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews