We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel
Ranked #58 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Oklahoma City
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Amazing Night”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

My husband and I took a group of 21 people to Israel for a Holy Land tour. This was our first stop of a 9 night excursion. We didn't want to leave! The check in was flawless. Our bags made it quickly to our room. The dinner was absolutely the best we experienced of the 10 days. The location was great to stop there after we went to Jaffa. The breakfast was so delicious and the 12 college students that were on the trip loved the area around the hotel, plus free Wifi. We would recommend staying here before starting a tour. The beds were also very comfortable and the views outstanding!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OkieHoosier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

914 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    268
    339
    198
    68
    41
See reviews for
188
265
62
278
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Staying here at the moment. It's a decent enough hotel and the guy at reception (Ilan I think his name is) is excellent. The restaurant is a little disappointing (not 5-star), the rooms are quite small for the price, but I guess that's a reflection on tel aviv more than anything else. However, my biggest complaint is that the wifi is so slow it is almost unusable! I am sitting in the business lounge, using one of the three computers available to guests (note that there is NO WIFI in the business lounge - I know, I couldn't believe it either). We are paying $10 a day per device to access the internet but it is just not happening..... grrrrrr!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AfricanHeather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Very old structure (like all the others) - could have better service and amenities for the price! At least a Nespresso coffe Machine in the room and complimentary water every day (not just at arrival).

Room Tip: Do not bother for the club: not worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
403 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We spent one night at this location after flying from the United States. The location was excellent, right on the beach and the stone walk, within walking distance of many shops/restaurants. We were on a high floor and we enjoyed wonderful views of the ocean and the city. The only reason I rate this a 4, rather than a 5 star, is because the service made us feel herded through. The check-in was brisk, there were multiple items missing from the concierge lounge when we went for breakfast, and everyone we encountered seemed to be trying to move us along. I would stay at this location again, but the service could be friendlier.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ahmonroe5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

This chain continues to disappoint. The only reason I even rated 3 was the location. Rooms are very small, when I reserved for 2 Executive Sea View, I would have expected something other than a standard room. Not so. In addition, they are in drastic need of facelift.The fitness room is dated, small and not well maintained. The eggs to order chef is surly and does not listen. (It would help if she cleaned the grill periodically between orders to). When I requested a late check out midnight flight), I could only be accommodated for an additional room charge up to 4 PM. Beyond the location, the only area of satisfaction was the young woman who acted as a concierge and recommended 2 fine restaurants, exactly what I had described to be looking for.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tvlplb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

This hotel is really well located, right by the beach and the sidewalk. The staff was pretty friendly, which was nice after a long trip. The room was a good size, was clean and it was confortable. We had our breakfasts and dinners at the hotel during the days we were there and the food was also really good and with a good variety.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cecis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I stayed at four different hotels on my recent visit to Israel and I must say that this hotel is over-hyped and under-delivers. The good - stunning location where with a partial ocean view you can witness dramatic sunsets and views of the Israeli coastline. The bad - a dated property that is not as clean as a first rate hotel should be and the rooms are definitely worn, The Mediterranean Seafront location is worth trying but there are other seafront hotels to the immediate north or south where you can get more for less of your dollars. The bottom line is that I would not choose to stay in this hotel on my next visit to Tel Aviv.

Room Tip: Partial view is pretty good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Georesearch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
#42 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,507 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
0.1 mi away
Herods Tel Aviv
Herods Tel Aviv
#60 of 100 in Tel Aviv
2,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#27 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,425 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Tel Aviv
Hilton Tel Aviv
#45 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,868 reviews
0.9 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel

Property: Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel
Address: 121 Ha-Yarkon, Tel Aviv 6345301, Israel
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#39 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 340
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Odigeo, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing