We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very comphehensive staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel
Ranked #54 of 98 Hotels in Tel Aviv
haifa
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very comphehensive staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for our daughter's wedding. We asked to change the meals and the manager Hila helped us and was very cooperative , kind and polite. We thank her very much . This made our stay very enjoyable.
Breakfast is very good with a lot of varaieties. The coffee set in the room was refilled each day.The indoor sweeming pool and the fittness club are nicely kept

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank michal r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

845 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    245
    314
    186
    65
    35
See reviews for
170
244
56
256
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
39 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

Yes, yes: the Tel Aviv RENAISSANCE is a 4-star hotel. The rooms have a great view, very comfortable beds and pillows and excellent sound-proofing. Sleep was indeed guaranteed. The view from the balcony over the marina was as good as anywhere on the Med.

The breakfast was one of the best around, with a massive choice of healthy options, like fruit and salad. But no Swiss muesli was at hand. The service was also most attentive and the staff friendly.

Security at the entrances was friendly but effective, so one felt safe here.

The indoor pool, sauna and steam-room were a welcome bonus and there was a sunning deck above.

Minus points: The decor is stuck in a time-warp, around 1960 and needs re-vamping.The room-rates are also rather steep for this class of hotel, with no free wi-fi in the rooms and the temperature too cool at night.

Very minus points: The supply of English newspapers was erratic, there was no complimentary mineral water in the rooms and again, the quality of the coffee could be improved.

BTW, the external of the building, as in the case of all the nearby hotels, needs maintenance and renovation.

Door to the beach path was oddly closed after 7pm and this was an inconvenience. The mixture of cyclists and pedestrians on the beach sidewalk does not work and should more closely monitored.

The area around the complex of hotels was strangely undeveloped, with no shops and cafes to speak of. A block inland there was indeed a pleasant street with wine-bars and galleries.

Room for a degree of re-thinking and improvement.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeterStreetwise2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stayed here during our holiday in Israel. The hotel is very well appointed, maintained and accessible. The staff goes out of the way to help the guests. The rooms are spacious with awesome views! The breakfast buffet is outstanding, worthwhile the visit.
The location right on the beach.
Opportunities for improvement lies with the internet connection, it is cumbersome and very annoying. You need to get a coupon for each device, very different from other hotels.
The other opportunity is that in a non smoking floor we could smell cigarette smoke, perhaps guests violating the floor smoking policy.
Overall We would return to this hotel!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the south side of the hotel with a view of Jaffa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GREATVOYAGE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falls Church, Virginia
Level Contributor
243 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 939 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

This hotel does not live up to the normal excellent Renaissance standards in the US. It is definitely below par. We are lifetime platinum members so stay frequently at the Marriott chain.

The room was about half the size of a normal Marriott room.

The Concierge lounge was way too small & very crowded. The most appalling thing is a sign on the beverage refrigerator that says beverages cannot be removed from this room. Hogwash! I have never seen that type of sign in any Marriott before. IF I want to take a bottle of water to my room, I don't see what the problem with this is. However, they had minibars in your room (that clearly had a sign saying you could not put your own beverages in there) so they obviously are just doing this for the money! There was also no ice machines - I was told to ask for it at the front desk. The Concierge lounge also had no ice.

The breakfast was good though with a large selection.

I hated that there was only an indoor pool.

parking is a steep $25USD.

go elsewhere!

If you find this review helpful, please give me a helpful vote!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DianeER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynnfield
Level Contributor
189 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stayed at this property for two nights just before I left Israel. I have been to Tel Aviv three other times and stayed at different western style hotels along Gordon Beach. What this location has going for it is that it is right on the beach. Just walk out the door and you are there. Chairs are for rent for the day along with shade umbrellas. The lobby is large with beautiful views of the sea and the beach area. There is a wonderful outside lounge where one can enjoy drinks and sit and view the water. The desk and bar staff are cordial, welcoming, and helpful. There is free wifi in the lobby. On the down side, our room and its contents were really dated and the space was small. The wall paper in the hallways was in need of repair. I have traveled Marriott properties around the world and this was not a prime example. The bathroom, however, was updated and fresh.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gram E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

All the rooms include a balcony facing the Mediterranean. You take the elevator down to the lowest level and you are on the beach promenade. The hotel is located with 15 minutes walk from Dizengoff Center mall, Carmel Market and tons of shopping and food options.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yaacov G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We recently stayed at the Renaissance Israel. It is well positioned on the Tel Aviv Beach. The hotel is one of the higher priced in the area but it is not worth the premium price. I found the service average, terrible internet accessibility, and management complacent. I did rate the breakfasts above average. The rooms were not great although I understand some renovations have been undertaken. No outdoor pool was available which I find a plus if you do not want to go down to the beach and rent a chair with the crowds of people. An outdoor hotel pool can be an advantage which we enjoy which unfortunately was not available here as it was with some other neighboring hotels. I rate the Renaissance as one that positions themselves as a superior facility but does not earn the superior rating. I would advise potential vacationers to take a less expensive neighboring hotel and pay less for the same level of facility.

Room Tip: If you do decide to vacation here take a room on the Jaffa side it has a better view and afternoon s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CycleGord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
#39 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,373 reviews
0.3 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#29 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Herods Tel Aviv
Herods Tel Aviv
#62 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,936 reviews
0.9 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
0.2 mi away
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
#43 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel

Property: Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel
Address: 121 Ha-Yarkon, Tel Aviv 6345301, Israel
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#34 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 340
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing