We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel by Marriott”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel
Ranked #54 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Herzliya, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
69 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
“Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel by Marriott”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I'm glad I chose my vacation here. The last time I stay here, the hotel's name is was Ramada Tel Aviv and I remember even then it was excellent hotel. The location of the hotel is the best in Tel Aviv on the main beach. This hotel knows how to give you all the options for a perfect vacation. I really liked the indoor pool and it's also the right size and hot water. at the pool has a spa with two saunas and a steam room and gym and Jacuzzi. Rooms is outdated and need a refresher but it's the view from the room is very impressive and it can go for now. The room was very clean and quiet and the bed very comfortable. No complaints about the air conditioning. Excellent breakfast with a large selection of everything you need.
Mr. Yuval -service youngest lobby bar was great and the view of the sunset from the lobby that perfect evening for coffee. The hotel staff is professional and ready to help any time I saw the Renaissance Tel Aviv always meet in the lobby the duty manager Mr. Aris If you need something special and is always happy to help. I highly recommend this hotel

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side 2c jaffa old city
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cirrus22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

900 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    265
    335
    195
    67
    38
See reviews for
183
265
61
271
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

After spending 10 days with a tour group, we booked the Renaissance for 3 nights in Tel Aviv to relax on our own. Needless to say, there is so much to do that we did not relax, but were out and about enjoying this beautiful city. This made coming back to the Renaissance each afternoon and evening a welcomed pleasure. Our room on the 10th floor was quiet, clean, comfortable with a lovely view from the small balcony. After staying at 4 other hotels in Israel, I can honestly say that the staff here was the friendliest and most helpful. Our many questions about busses, taxis, places to go, etc. were always answered with a smile!! Thank you for that!

The breakfast buffet was extensive and delicious, although not quite as wonderful as the Dan Panorama. We took advantage of the Business Lounge on the 16th floor daily. Karen was so friendly, sweet and helpful in the Lounge. It was great to return to our hotel after a busy day and have a beer and glass of wine with some snacks to recharge.

The only negative about this hotel was the spotty Internet connections. It seemed I couldn't be on 2 different devices at the same time. And when I was on the Internet it was often painfully slow or would not work. The computers in the Business Lounge worked just fine. Maybe lack of Internet is not a negative, but a nice disconnect from the "real" world while on vacation.

I would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NewJerseyBitsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonberg, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Whether vacationing or for a business trip this is a wonderful place to stay. All the staff are beyond friendly and helpful from the simple things of knowing the second morning at breakfast that you drink tea and not coffee. Word can't describe how impressive the breakfast is with tastes of halva, hummus, cheese, eggs, all sorts of fresh fruits and other treats.
I can honestly say it is the staff that makes me appreciate the hotel more than anything else as they truly seem to be concerned about their guests and want to make your stay as enjoyable as possible.
My room view was of the beach and looking toward the light house in the distance. This room wasn't really fancy as there were scratches on the door frame and I had to struggle to close the closet doors. Also, since my stay was on the lower floors so I won't say that my room was sound proof as one morning I was work up at about 2 am when I tour group arrived. I will say that the balconies with chairs are a plus because sitting outside watching the sunset was marvelous.

Room Tip: I know the rooms on the lower floors have usable fridges to keep drinks cold not so sure about the u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
haifa
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for our daughter's wedding. We asked to change the meals and the manager Hila helped us and was very cooperative , kind and polite. We thank her very much . This made our stay very enjoyable.
Breakfast is very good with a lot of varaieties. The coffee set in the room was refilled each day.The indoor sweeming pool and the fittness club are nicely kept

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank michal r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Yes, yes: the Tel Aviv RENAISSANCE is a 4-star hotel. The rooms have a great view, very comfortable beds and pillows and excellent sound-proofing. Sleep was indeed guaranteed. The view from the balcony over the marina was as good as anywhere on the Med.

The breakfast was one of the best around, with a massive choice of healthy options, like fruit and salad. But no Swiss muesli was at hand. The service was also most attentive and the staff friendly.

Security at the entrances was friendly but effective, so one felt safe here.

The indoor pool, sauna and steam-room were a welcome bonus and there was a sunning deck above.

Minus points: The decor is stuck in a time-warp, around 1960 and needs re-vamping.The room-rates are also rather steep for this class of hotel, with no free wi-fi in the rooms and the temperature too cool at night.

Very minus points: The supply of English newspapers was erratic, there was no complimentary mineral water in the rooms and again, the quality of the coffee could be improved.

BTW, the external of the building, as in the case of all the nearby hotels, needs maintenance and renovation.

Door to the beach path was oddly closed after 7pm and this was an inconvenience. The mixture of cyclists and pedestrians on the beach sidewalk does not work and should more closely monitored.

The area around the complex of hotels was strangely undeveloped, with no shops and cafes to speak of. A block inland there was indeed a pleasant street with wine-bars and galleries.

Room for a degree of re-thinking and improvement.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeterStreetwise2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stayed here during our holiday in Israel. The hotel is very well appointed, maintained and accessible. The staff goes out of the way to help the guests. The rooms are spacious with awesome views! The breakfast buffet is outstanding, worthwhile the visit.
The location right on the beach.
Opportunities for improvement lies with the internet connection, it is cumbersome and very annoying. You need to get a coupon for each device, very different from other hotels.
The other opportunity is that in a non smoking floor we could smell cigarette smoke, perhaps guests violating the floor smoking policy.
Overall We would return to this hotel!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the south side of the hotel with a view of Jaffa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GREATVOYAGE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falls Church, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
242 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 960 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

This hotel does not live up to the normal excellent Renaissance standards in the US. It is definitely below par. We are lifetime platinum members so stay frequently at the Marriott chain.

The room was about half the size of a normal Marriott room.

The Concierge lounge was way too small & very crowded. The most appalling thing is a sign on the beverage refrigerator that says beverages cannot be removed from this room. Hogwash! I have never seen that type of sign in any Marriott before. IF I want to take a bottle of water to my room, I don't see what the problem with this is. However, they had minibars in your room (that clearly had a sign saying you could not put your own beverages in there) so they obviously are just doing this for the money! There was also no ice machines - I was told to ask for it at the front desk. The Concierge lounge also had no ice.

The breakfast was good though with a large selection.

I hated that there was only an indoor pool.

parking is a steep $25USD.

go elsewhere!

If you find this review helpful, please give me a helpful vote!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DianeER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
#42 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,485 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
0.1 mi away
Herods Tel Aviv
Herods Tel Aviv
#60 of 100 in Tel Aviv
2,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#25 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,394 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Tel Aviv
Hilton Tel Aviv
#44 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,831 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
#46 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel

Property: Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel
Address: 121 Ha-Yarkon, Tel Aviv 6345301, Israel
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#35 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 340
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing