We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You've stayed here lots of times ..” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel
Ranked #55 of 98 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Dereham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“You've stayed here lots of times ..”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

.. even if you haven't. It isn't going to offer many surprises but it does its job well enough. Staff all very helpful and seem pleased to be part of their team.

In contrast to previous reviews I found no problem with either the availability (a paid addition in the rooms, but free in the Lobby area) or speed of the Wi-Fi. I guess it all depends on your needs. Not stunning if you're streaming video but fine for average downloads and general surfing.

Marked up for location, right on the beach, but a couple of points lost for the breakfast which, though copious is not much more than average. And the Lobby bar shuts distressingly early some nights. Try not to get thirsty on a Monday.

Room was functional, on the small side, and pricey for what it was. Again, you've stayed in this room all round the globe. No real surprises.

I was there on business but was very much in the minority. Families mostly, but then this was June.

No, I wouldn't rush back, but that's only because I'd enjoy trying to find somewhere with a bit more character on another visit. Good not great but just doesn't reach into 'Very Good' territory.

Room Tip: Nothing really faces straight out to sea, but the view to the South, towards the ancient port of Jaf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

846 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    245
    315
    186
    65
    35
See reviews for
170
245
56
256
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Herzliya, Israel
Level Contributor
67 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

I'm glad I chose my vacation here. The last time I stay here, the hotel's name is was Ramada Tel Aviv and I remember even then it was excellent hotel. The location of the hotel is the best in Tel Aviv on the main beach. This hotel knows how to give you all the options for a perfect vacation. I really liked the indoor pool and it's also the right size and hot water. at the pool has a spa with two saunas and a steam room and gym and Jacuzzi. Rooms is outdated and need a refresher but it's the view from the room is very impressive and it can go for now. The room was very clean and quiet and the bed very comfortable. No complaints about the air conditioning. Excellent breakfast with a large selection of everything you need.
Mr. Yuval -service youngest lobby bar was great and the view of the sunset from the lobby that perfect evening for coffee. The hotel staff is professional and ready to help any time I saw the Renaissance Tel Aviv always meet in the lobby the duty manager Mr. Aris If you need something special and is always happy to help. I highly recommend this hotel

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side 2c jaffa old city
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cirrus22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
154 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

After spending 10 days with a tour group, we booked the Renaissance for 3 nights in Tel Aviv to relax on our own. Needless to say, there is so much to do that we did not relax, but were out and about enjoying this beautiful city. This made coming back to the Renaissance each afternoon and evening a welcomed pleasure. Our room on the 10th floor was quiet, clean, comfortable with a lovely view from the small balcony. After staying at 4 other hotels in Israel, I can honestly say that the staff here was the friendliest and most helpful. Our many questions about busses, taxis, places to go, etc. were always answered with a smile!! Thank you for that!

The breakfast buffet was extensive and delicious, although not quite as wonderful as the Dan Panorama. We took advantage of the Business Lounge on the 16th floor daily. Karen was so friendly, sweet and helpful in the Lounge. It was great to return to our hotel after a busy day and have a beer and glass of wine with some snacks to recharge.

The only negative about this hotel was the spotty Internet connections. It seemed I couldn't be on 2 different devices at the same time. And when I was on the Internet it was often painfully slow or would not work. The computers in the Business Lounge worked just fine. Maybe lack of Internet is not a negative, but a nice disconnect from the "real" world while on vacation.

I would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NewJerseyBitsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonberg, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Whether vacationing or for a business trip this is a wonderful place to stay. All the staff are beyond friendly and helpful from the simple things of knowing the second morning at breakfast that you drink tea and not coffee. Word can't describe how impressive the breakfast is with tastes of halva, hummus, cheese, eggs, all sorts of fresh fruits and other treats.
I can honestly say it is the staff that makes me appreciate the hotel more than anything else as they truly seem to be concerned about their guests and want to make your stay as enjoyable as possible.
My room view was of the beach and looking toward the light house in the distance. This room wasn't really fancy as there were scratches on the door frame and I had to struggle to close the closet doors. Also, since my stay was on the lower floors so I won't say that my room was sound proof as one morning I was work up at about 2 am when I tour group arrived. I will say that the balconies with chairs are a plus because sitting outside watching the sunset was marvelous.

Room Tip: I know the rooms on the lower floors have usable fridges to keep drinks cold not so sure about the u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
haifa
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for our daughter's wedding. We asked to change the meals and the manager Hila helped us and was very cooperative , kind and polite. We thank her very much . This made our stay very enjoyable.
Breakfast is very good with a lot of varaieties. The coffee set in the room was refilled each day.The indoor sweeming pool and the fittness club are nicely kept

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank michal r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
39 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

Yes, yes: the Tel Aviv RENAISSANCE is a 4-star hotel. The rooms have a great view, very comfortable beds and pillows and excellent sound-proofing. Sleep was indeed guaranteed. The view from the balcony over the marina was as good as anywhere on the Med.

The breakfast was one of the best around, with a massive choice of healthy options, like fruit and salad. But no Swiss muesli was at hand. The service was also most attentive and the staff friendly.

Security at the entrances was friendly but effective, so one felt safe here.

The indoor pool, sauna and steam-room were a welcome bonus and there was a sunning deck above.

Minus points: The decor is stuck in a time-warp, around 1960 and needs re-vamping.The room-rates are also rather steep for this class of hotel, with no free wi-fi in the rooms and the temperature too cool at night.

Very minus points: The supply of English newspapers was erratic, there was no complimentary mineral water in the rooms and again, the quality of the coffee could be improved.

BTW, the external of the building, as in the case of all the nearby hotels, needs maintenance and renovation.

Door to the beach path was oddly closed after 7pm and this was an inconvenience. The mixture of cyclists and pedestrians on the beach sidewalk does not work and should more closely monitored.

The area around the complex of hotels was strangely undeveloped, with no shops and cafes to speak of. A block inland there was indeed a pleasant street with wine-bars and galleries.

Room for a degree of re-thinking and improvement.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeterStreetwise2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stayed here during our holiday in Israel. The hotel is very well appointed, maintained and accessible. The staff goes out of the way to help the guests. The rooms are spacious with awesome views! The breakfast buffet is outstanding, worthwhile the visit.
The location right on the beach.
Opportunities for improvement lies with the internet connection, it is cumbersome and very annoying. You need to get a coupon for each device, very different from other hotels.
The other opportunity is that in a non smoking floor we could smell cigarette smoke, perhaps guests violating the floor smoking policy.
Overall We would return to this hotel!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the south side of the hotel with a view of Jaffa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GREATVOYAGE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
#39 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,376 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
0.1 mi away
Herods Tel Aviv
Herods Tel Aviv
#62 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#30 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,259 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
#43 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,556 reviews
0.9 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel

Property: Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel
Address: 121 Ha-Yarkon, Tel Aviv 6345301, Israel
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#35 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 340
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotel.de, Ebookers, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing