We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location and Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel
Ranked #58 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Excellent Location and Friendly Staff”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The hotel is smack in the middle of where all the beach action takes place. Right behind the hotel is literally the beach and an endless supply of restaurants.

Check-in was very easy. The front desk employee who checked us in upgraded us to one of the higher floors overlooking the south. Just ask the person checking you in to see if you can get one of the higher floors. Although, every room has some type of view of the beach and Tel Aviv skyline.

The room can be updated a bit, but it was fine for the one week stay. The bed was very comfortable.

The breakfast buffet downstairs has fresh fruits and vegetables. There are hot and cold food options.

Getting a taxi in front of the property is fairly easy. Ask a bellhop to help you hail a cab if needed.

The staff is very friendly and attentive. Exchange your currency at the cashier's desk on the ground floor or take a walk to the many exchange places throughout Tel Aviv.

Buy your bottled water from the gift shop. A big bottle was only 8 shekels as opposed to 22 shekels at the bar.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

914 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    268
    339
    198
    68
    41
See reviews for
188
265
62
278
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wanaque, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

I am an almost "lifetime" member with Marriott rewards, it makes it very difficult not to stay at a Marriott site anywhere. However I let peers discourage me from staying at this hotel the past two visits. Never again!,, My stay was a total delight. From the chocolates and wonderful staff upon checking in,to the REAL roses in my room. My peers felt that the hotel was dated. I did not find this the case at all. The hallway on my floor may have been a tad worn. The staff brought a really nice fruit tray and chocolates to my room my first night. Breakfast is a really huge spread with everything you could possibly want. The location is right on the beach with a beautiful view while dining. Karen in the executive lounge was always warm and welcoming to me every night. Had pizza from the lobby cafe, probably a bad choice was tired it was burned, I was bummed but too tired to complaint. The code to log on to wifi is a bit cumbersome if you have more than one devise. Definitely will inform my peers that this place is not how they remembered it. Have more trips coming up and will being staying as always in my home away from home.

Room Tip: I had a balcony room the online pricing was much better than company received.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EdandMags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Very expensive hotel, like all the beachfront hotels in Tel Aviv. Good location. We had a triple room; a bit small for three people. Small bathroom. Very comfortable double bed. Good selection of TV channels. Safe and coffee facilities in room. Air-con in room. All rooms have a sea view and balcony. Very noisy if balcony door open. Wifi is free in lobby, but not in the guest rooms. I find this astonishing, although all Israeli hotels charge for wifi. I would like to ask the manager why free wifi is not offered in the rooms considering the price you ask for the rooms and the low cost of installing wifi. The hotel would attract all the tourists if you included free wifi in the rooms. These days wifi is as necessary as the water in the bathroom and you don't charge for the bath water. Why not?
The price for the breakfast is also exhorbitant - $28. While it is a good breakfast, no-one can eat for this price even with a doggy bag. Breakfast should also be included in the room price. This is another tip for the manager to attract more guests.
The pool is indoors; just big enough to do a few short laps.
Check in and check out no problem, except on checking in, the whole of my stay was reserved on my credit card, which I was not told on checking in.

Room Tip: Room less towards the street side and more towards the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank J J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Renaissance Tel Aviv for ten nights in June. We had stayed there on several previous occasions and were always very satisfied with the experience. This time was no exception. Our room was on a high floor, clean, quiet, and comfortable. The Executive Lounge on the 16th floor was conveniently open throughout the day and evening and provided a selection of tasty and healthy snacks, including offerings from 6 to 8 pm that amounted to a delicious dinner with complimentary wine. The breakfast in the main dining room offered a variety of selections and ranked with the best we have experienced among several hotels in Israel. The location of the hotel - literally on the beach - is superb. Perhaps the most notable feature of the hotel is the staff. Everyone with whom we interacted, including the front desk staff, concierge, bell hops, housekeeping, and lounge and dining room staff, were professional, friendly, and most helpful. Based on this experience, we will continue to stay at the Renaissance during future visits to Tel Aviv.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EAPToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curitiba, PR
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

This hotel hotel has an unfriendly posture.
Nowadays, we have wi-fi everywhere for free. In this hotel is free in the lobby, but charged in the room. U$20 per cellphone per day !!!!
The refrigerator in the room is locked, so I cannot buy a bottle of water to bring to the apartment. The prices are absurd.
Also the fitness center is charged almost U$ 50 p/ person p/ day !!!!
Next step they will charge for the air.
Our room was old, our bathroom has a severe water leak.
In the first morning we went out for breakfast at 9:45, then we went to the beach and got back 12:45. For our surprise the room had not yet been cleaned. After one hour of sleep knocked the maid.....
Out stay at your hotel, was the worst part of our trip to Israel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melvin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

A good choice for a stay in Tel Aviv as location on the beach and a block from stores and restaurants on Ben Yehuda St. couldn't better. We stayed May 21 to May 27, 2014 and found the hotel service friendly warm and helpful. Clean REMODELED rooms with VERY comfortable beds and direct beach access all contribute to a welcoming and enjoyable stay. We used the valet parking and tipped only once at the end of our stay which we very much appreciated. Delicious dark chocolates at the reception desk (very helpful staff at reception) and on the beds at evening room turn down.
We stayed t this hotel 2006 and liked it then for the location and friendliness but now that the rooms have been remodeled and the public areas updated we liked it even more.
We did not get the club lounge but that sounds ideal and something to look into next visit. We did not eat at the hotel as many restaurants were located nearby both on the beach and on Ben Yehuda St.
We had a great view of Jaffa and the beach with a south facing room.
All in all we would recommend this hotel for an enjoyable not outrageously priced stay in Tel Aviv.

Room Tip: Choose a remodeled room facing Jaffa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SusanYossi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We ended up spending four nights at the Renaissance in early May. We had originally been booked at a highly rated boutique hotel but after spending one night in a room that was the size of a shoebox, desperately tried to find another local hotel that had availability. The Renaissance was the only hotel that could give us a room and we were booked on the club floor. The location couldn't be any better-probably the best location in all of TLV. Right on the beach and one street from public transport, scores of restaurants, etc. Overall we really enjoyed the hotel. The staff was very friendly, the breakfast extensive, very clean, etc. That being said, it is important to mention that the hotel needs extensive renovation. It appears that nothing has been updated in 30 years and well overdue. If you are willing to overlook some old wallpaper and carpet, you will be very pleased with this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tws1086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
#42 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,508 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
0.1 mi away
Herods Tel Aviv
Herods Tel Aviv
#60 of 100 in Tel Aviv
2,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#27 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,426 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Tel Aviv
Hilton Tel Aviv
#45 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,870 reviews
0.9 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel

Property: Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel
Address: 121 Ha-Yarkon, Tel Aviv 6345301, Israel
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#39 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 340
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing