We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel
Ranked #58 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This time I was in Tel Aviv to work, and not as much time to relax, except for a day of transition. The Renaissance was a good place for me to stay since it was relatively quiet, had great views of the med and beach in the morning for my breakfasts, and the staff were very helpful in making my stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. The front desk staff were great and the concierge was very helpful in finding me good restaurants in the evening, arranging for taxis, and giving me good hints on how to use the train, etc. Great people in the dining room as well. Another nice benefit is getting Marriott points if you are a frequent guest of that program, as I am.

My suggestion is to get a room on the North side and on an upper floor. The rooms on the South side can be more noisy (more busy outside venues on that side), especially if you are on a lower floor.

Room Tip: My suggestion is to get a room on the North side and on an upper floor. The rooms on the South side...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank orth1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (926)
There are newer reviews for Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

358 - 364 of 926 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2014

This is an amazing beautiful hotel. The facility offers city view and ocean view balconies. An exceptional Executive Lounge, offering tasty snacks, breakfast, great coffee and a beautiful view. Oceanfront offers a convenient location with many restaurants and shops in walking distance. Exceptional staff and very service oriented. Was traveling with a recently repaired fractured ankle. It was very accessability friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Rooms were on the smaller side, yet clean and great views. We were on first floor, which was disappointing, but the room was renovated. Access to beach, on ground floor level of hotel locks from 7pm thru 7am, and there is not ability to exit the building from this level during this time. Seems like a major safety hazard, especially in light of what is happening right now. Their security department says do not worry as they will be able to get to the door to open in an emergency. I think not! Concierge lounge on 16 was a nice treat BUT they do not allow people under the age of 18 in the lounge. I have never experienced this in any other Marriott property. For this reason, and what I would call some serious safety concerns, previously noted, I will probably not return to this property in the future.

Was provided free wifi access in room yet it never worked. Had

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank radarcessna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Great hotel for a stay in Tel Aviv. rooms are clean and large. the location is the selling point. Right on the beach in the heart of day and night life of Tel Aviv. close to restaurants, and great view of the beach, boardwalk and constant activity. The rooms are not super modern, but they are more than adequate.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank humbleservant60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The hotel is smack in the middle of where all the beach action takes place. Right behind the hotel is literally the beach and an endless supply of restaurants.

Check-in was very easy. The front desk employee who checked us in upgraded us to one of the higher floors overlooking the south. Just ask the person checking you in to see if you can get one of the higher floors. Although, every room has some type of view of the beach and Tel Aviv skyline.

The room can be updated a bit, but it was fine for the one week stay. The bed was very comfortable.

The breakfast buffet downstairs has fresh fruits and vegetables. There are hot and cold food options.

Getting a taxi in front of the property is fairly easy. Ask a bellhop to help you hail a cab if needed.

The staff is very friendly and attentive. Exchange your currency at the cashier's desk on the ground floor or take a walk to the many exchange places throughout Tel Aviv.

Buy your bottled water from the gift shop. A big bottle was only 8 shekels as opposed to 22 shekels at the bar.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

I am an almost "lifetime" member with Marriott rewards, it makes it very difficult not to stay at a Marriott site anywhere. However I let peers discourage me from staying at this hotel the past two visits. Never again!,, My stay was a total delight. From the chocolates and wonderful staff upon checking in,to the REAL roses in my room. My peers felt that the hotel was dated. I did not find this the case at all. The hallway on my floor may have been a tad worn. The staff brought a really nice fruit tray and chocolates to my room my first night. Breakfast is a really huge spread with everything you could possibly want. The location is right on the beach with a beautiful view while dining. Karen in the executive lounge was always warm and welcoming to me every night. Had pizza from the lobby cafe, probably a bad choice was tired it was burned, I was bummed but too tired to complaint. The code to log on to wifi is a bit cumbersome if you have more than one devise. Definitely will inform my peers that this place is not how they remembered it. Have more trips coming up and will being staying as always in my home away from home.

Room Tip: I had a balcony room the online pricing was much better than company received.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EdandMags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Very expensive hotel, like all the beachfront hotels in Tel Aviv. Good location. We had a triple room; a bit small for three people. Small bathroom. Very comfortable double bed. Good selection of TV channels. Safe and coffee facilities in room. Air-con in room. All rooms have a sea view and balcony. Very noisy if balcony door open. Wifi is free in lobby, but not in the guest rooms. I find this astonishing, although all Israeli hotels charge for wifi. I would like to ask the manager why free wifi is not offered in the rooms considering the price you ask for the rooms and the low cost of installing wifi. The hotel would attract all the tourists if you included free wifi in the rooms. These days wifi is as necessary as the water in the bathroom and you don't charge for the bath water. Why not?
The price for the breakfast is also exhorbitant - $28. While it is a good breakfast, no-one can eat for this price even with a doggy bag. Breakfast should also be included in the room price. This is another tip for the manager to attract more guests.
The pool is indoors; just big enough to do a few short laps.
Check in and check out no problem, except on checking in, the whole of my stay was reserved on my credit card, which I was not told on checking in.

Room Tip: Room less towards the street side and more towards the beach.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank J J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
#43 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,542 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
0.1 mi away
Herods Tel Aviv
Herods Tel Aviv
#60 of 100 in Tel Aviv
2,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#24 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,481 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Tel Aviv
Hilton Tel Aviv
#48 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,900 reviews
0.9 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel

Address: 121 Ha-Yarkon, Tel Aviv 6345301, Israel
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#39 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range: £187 - £282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 340
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing