We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Accommodations and Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel
Ranked #59 of 101 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We have stayed numerous times in the Renaissance Hotel in Tel Aviv and have found it to be an extraordinary place to be either for business or pleasure. Staff members from the hotel manager to the front desk staff to the bell staff to the housekeeping staff go out of their way to be accommodating.

The hotel is beautifully kept and situated on the beach minutes from downtown Tel Aviv and from the Old City of Jaffa.

The restaurant is excellent with a terrific breakfast; the downstairs bar and concierge lounge are elegant respites.

It is our home away from home when in Israel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony and a view of the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank michael h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (940)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

367 - 373 of 940 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014

To start, let me say that you cannot fault the location of the Renaissance hotel and the consequent view from the rooms and the staff are quite pleasant but that is where the positives end.

I had the misfortune to spend 6 night at the hotel last month whilst I was on business. My room was incredibly shabby and was well overdue for repair and decoration. The bed was incredibly uncomfortable - I've slept on better camp beds. The air-conditioning unit leaked. The bathroom was like something out of the mid 1980s, the shower head clearly having a prostate problem. The breakfast was just about passable. All this for the princely sum of $280 per night.

I know accommodation in Tel Aviv is expensive but honestly, the Renaissance does not offer value for money, unless you are willing to trade-off hotel quality against location. Personally, I will look for better quality accommodation in a less picturesque location for my next visit to Tel Aviv.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mostynboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This time I was in Tel Aviv to work, and not as much time to relax, except for a day of transition. The Renaissance was a good place for me to stay since it was relatively quiet, had great views of the med and beach in the morning for my breakfasts, and the staff were very helpful in making my stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. The front desk staff were great and the concierge was very helpful in finding me good restaurants in the evening, arranging for taxis, and giving me good hints on how to use the train, etc. Great people in the dining room as well. Another nice benefit is getting Marriott points if you are a frequent guest of that program, as I am.

My suggestion is to get a room on the North side and on an upper floor. The rooms on the South side can be more noisy (more busy outside venues on that side), especially if you are on a lower floor.

Room Tip: My suggestion is to get a room on the North side and on an upper floor. The rooms on the South side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank orth1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

This is an amazing beautiful hotel. The facility offers city view and ocean view balconies. An exceptional Executive Lounge, offering tasty snacks, breakfast, great coffee and a beautiful view. Oceanfront offers a convenient location with many restaurants and shops in walking distance. Exceptional staff and very service oriented. Was traveling with a recently repaired fractured ankle. It was very accessability friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Rooms were on the smaller side, yet clean and great views. We were on first floor, which was disappointing, but the room was renovated. Access to beach, on ground floor level of hotel locks from 7pm thru 7am, and there is not ability to exit the building from this level during this time. Seems like a major safety hazard, especially in light of what is happening right now. Their security department says do not worry as they will be able to get to the door to open in an emergency. I think not! Concierge lounge on 16 was a nice treat BUT they do not allow people under the age of 18 in the lounge. I have never experienced this in any other Marriott property. For this reason, and what I would call some serious safety concerns, previously noted, I will probably not return to this property in the future.

Was provided free wifi access in room yet it never worked. Had

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank radarcessna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Great hotel for a stay in Tel Aviv. rooms are clean and large. the location is the selling point. Right on the beach in the heart of day and night life of Tel Aviv. close to restaurants, and great view of the beach, boardwalk and constant activity. The rooms are not super modern, but they are more than adequate.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank humbleservant60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The hotel is smack in the middle of where all the beach action takes place. Right behind the hotel is literally the beach and an endless supply of restaurants.

Check-in was very easy. The front desk employee who checked us in upgraded us to one of the higher floors overlooking the south. Just ask the person checking you in to see if you can get one of the higher floors. Although, every room has some type of view of the beach and Tel Aviv skyline.

The room can be updated a bit, but it was fine for the one week stay. The bed was very comfortable.

The breakfast buffet downstairs has fresh fruits and vegetables. There are hot and cold food options.

Getting a taxi in front of the property is fairly easy. Ask a bellhop to help you hail a cab if needed.

The staff is very friendly and attentive. Exchange your currency at the cashier's desk on the ground floor or take a walk to the many exchange places throughout Tel Aviv.

Buy your bottled water from the gift shop. A big bottle was only 8 shekels as opposed to 22 shekels at the bar.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
#43 of 101 in Tel Aviv
1,564 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
0.1 mi away
Herods Tel Aviv
Herods Tel Aviv
#62 of 101 in Tel Aviv
2,109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#24 of 101 in Tel Aviv
1,521 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Tel Aviv
Hilton Tel Aviv
#49 of 101 in Tel Aviv
1,941 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
#50 of 101 in Tel Aviv
1,666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel

Address: 121 Ha-Yarkon, Tel Aviv 6345301, Israel
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#39 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range: £195 - £293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 340
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing