We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel with gorgeous views”
Review of Carlton Tel Aviv

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Carlton Tel Aviv
Ranked #25 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel with gorgeous views”
Reviewed 14 October 2011

This hotel was a pleasure. The rooms are large and very nice. The best part was my balcony facing the gorgeous Mediterranean. Breakfasts were fantastic with very friendly dining room staff. Also, the view from the dining area is front and center Mediterranean.The pool, beach area and gym are all lovely.

I felt very comfortable and happy with this hotel and would definitely recommend it. However, there was a weak link which I hope hotel management will improve: the cleaning staff.When I arrived my room had clearly been used. This was a turn off.

However, the reception was quick to move me to an even better room and to send me a fruit plate to make up for the unpleasant first impression. Sometimes I did have to ask the hotel to have the cleaning staff bring some amenties that they failed to bring when they cleaned my room. I would say that the cleaning staff could use some improvement.

Minor issues aside, I would definitely recommend staying a the Carlton.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank april_august2103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,350 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    865
    319
    106
    34
    26
See reviews for
373
352
73
356
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (353)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
105 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2011

I spent two nights in September 2011. When I arrived in my room I found a rather dirty woman underwear in the sink. I brought it ( in a plastic bag ) to the reception where a woman took it looking upset.....not a word of appologies. A part from that the hotel is nice and confortable, beautiful view of the sea

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lahulpe80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2011

Hotel is right on the beautiful Mediteranian Sea. The hotel recently spent millions to update the rooms and facilities. They did a great job. Location has always been strong. Now it's as beautiful as it is practical. Business or pleasure this hotel s right on.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jvl3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2011

That the Carlton is an excellent hotel is not under dispute. What sets it apart is the sheer quality of it's position literally on the lapping sea shore. Quite separate to the main hotel is the Carlton On The Beach which looks out on the sea on a manmade peninsular. By day it serves an excellent breakfast and at night, it's a chic bar. Liraz and the team couldn't be more friendly and accommodating. They remember the customers are on holiday. It's a lovely hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonnygould
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne australiain
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2011

This hotel was in a good location. Room was fine. Tired with a burn mark in the carpet. My hotel information had pages missing and looked 10 years old. The pool needed renovating.
The breakfast was in a separate building . The breakfast food was good but the windows were dirty and the chairs needed a good wipe.... yet there were alot of staff wondering around picking up plates and nothing else.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rubyalexandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2011

I stayed at Carlton TLV very recently during a vacation in Israel. The Hotel is very comfortable, in a very good location and directly on the beach.
Plus: excellent breakfast served at Carlton on the Beach
Minus: Rooms could be better refurbished but are confortable and, if you have a sea view room, you can enjoy a fantastic view on the beach

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Viviana L.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2011

We just returned from a 4 night stay at the Carlton at the end of our family trip to Israel. Thankfully we had a room at the Royal Floor which gave us access to the very nice Royal Lounge which had high quality refreshments and internet access available. The hotel itself is in great need of an upgrade - the guest rooms and the pool in particular are in need of major sprucing. Evidently there are plans to improve the pool area which is the reason why they have not replaced some of the badly worn lounge chairs. Also the service was far inferior to the three other hotels we stayed at during our Israel trip - on a few occasions we got incomplete and incorrect advice from the staff. While some like this location, it is not close to any of the beach clubs and not walkable to the key shopping areas (in which case you are better off at the David Intercontinental). Buffet breakfast was good although the service left something to be desired.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beatroff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
1.2 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
#40 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,457 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Tel Aviv
Hilton Tel Aviv
#44 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
#47 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,599 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
0.2 mi away
Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carlton Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carlton Tel Aviv

Property: Carlton Tel Aviv
Address: 10 Eli'ezer Peri, Tel Aviv 6357325, Israel
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#9 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#11 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#13 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#15 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Carlton Tel Aviv 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located on Tel Aviv's famous hotel strip facing the Mediterranean Sea, this elegant, deluxe hotel puts the city's cultural, entertainment and business centers at your very doorstep. Dizengoff's sidewalk cafes and the Old City of Jaffa are just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Carlton Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carlton Tel Aviv Hotel Tel Aviv
Carlton Hotel Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Carlton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing