We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great access to beachfront”
Review of Carlton Tel Aviv

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Carlton Tel Aviv
Ranked #23 of 101 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 November 2011

Carlton Hotel is located across from the Tel Aviv Marina and from the salt-water Gordon Pool. And the hotel builds on this proximity; for example, breakfast is served daily on the roof top of the building across the promenade route. You can also simply step out of the hotel to be at the beach, or on the beach-front cafes; and walking to the city's cafes and restaurant is just a few (2-3) blocks away. I had a sea-view room, which had a gorgeous view.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank I-traveler_03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,547)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,112 - 1,118 of 1,547 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2011

Stayed on the 7th floor, which was executive level, so we got to use the executive club. This was an unasked for upgrade! Two room suite with two balocnies looking over Tel Aviv Marina and beach. Swimming pool is beach side and huge, they had lane markers up for swimmers, alsowhat looked like a hot tub. This hotel is right close to a walking/jogging path and management has brochures for exercises and other paths along the way. Our rooms were exquisutively decorated, with wine, chocolate, fruit, and fresh chocolate waiting. We had two complete bathrooms which were well designed and heaven to have the privacy. The exeuctive lounge was amazing. Stay here and use it because you don't have to go out to eat - small plates, wine. liquors, and desserts, along with an excellent view of the city. We arrived on a rainy day and were exhausted from 12 hours of travel, so we just went there and chilled. Internet access and the most pleasant people manage the club level. All together one of the best hotels I've ever stayed at - on par with many Ritz Carltons of which this is no relation.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mimilah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2011

I am a frequent traveler of this hotel atleast 3 times a week I stay here.

the staff are super friendly always welcoming me as it is my first time, the F&B manager is very proffesional and acommodating, the Guest Relation manger is taking care of my every need.
the room devision manger is answering my every need

i stayed at other hotels, but non are like the Carlton.

Room Tip: all rooms are large and with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eli a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2011

We stayed at the Carlton Tel Aviv the last week of October 2011. We took 2 separate rooms, one for the nannie and our 3 kids and another one for us. We chose executive rooms on 13 th floor. The view was amazing. We could seat on the balcony and watch the magnificent sunset on the Marina. Our room (1308) was nice, quiet, and very clean. The king size bed was comfortable. There was a desk and so much space for our clothing and luggage.
The business lounge was ok, not lots of choice of food but very good quality. Sandwiches, soups, salads, deserts and amazing coffee. You have also alcohol. You can bring 2 guests with you which is good to entertain friends, family or a business meeting. You have computers and it is a wifi lounge.The staff at the lounge is very nice, Galit was very helpful, she printed for me documents and was always checking if we needed something.
The pool is on a top roof, it gives you such a beautiful view of Tel Aviv and Jaffa. The pool is not very big and at the time we were there the kids couldn't swim because it was not heated. A good thing for us because we went everyday to swim in the sea which was very clean.
The breakfast was a moment that we all waited for. Located just outside of the hotel, in front of the sea and the marina. We enjoyed a very generous breakfast buffet.
The staff at the front desk is so welcoming and nice. The bell boys are quick. if you park you car in the hotel, you need to call 20 to 30 min before you need it back. We got to meet a very special person, Mr Yossi Navy who is the food and beverage manager. He was so caring and helpful. He made sure my son receives a nice treat for his birthday, different cakes, chocolates and a happy birthday letter from the hotel. That was very touching. He was always around in the hotel, asking what he could do more to make our stay pleasant. Well, thanks to all this and the great location of the hotel, we will be back.

Room Tip: The higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Littlewave2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2011

Rooms are average - quite nice but dont blow you away. I had a sea view but no balcony which was quite a disappointment. Reception very funky and modern and a great breakfast terrace - overlooking the marina - great choice, good coffee and could have sat there all day. Executive lounge also good

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WeekendGuest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2011

The hotel is long due for renovation, but they still call themselves 5* and charge $350 per night. Half of the cupboards don't close, furniture scratched and worn carpet in the rooms is better suited for a 3*. The only restaurant in the hotel was closed for some convention and the only option to have a dinner in the hotel was in the lobby bar. The worst part is that there are some repair works going on at the 6th floor, and the noise from the machinery (perforation equipment) is drumming on you ears all day long, so if you plan to spend any time in the rooms other than at nighttime, stay away from Carlton. If you have any other options to stay in Tel Aviv, avoid Carlton at all costs.

Room Tip: If you must stay there (strongly not recommended), try upper floors - otherwise the noise from below...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gregory T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2011

We spent a long weekend here as a big family and were taken care of like royalty. A special mention must go to the hospitable F&B manager Mr. Yossi Navy who took care of our every need through 3 generations of our family with creative solutions for all. The rooms are comfortable and adequate, of course the higher you go, the better it gets. The Biz Lounge is small and quiet, the roof pool offers a stunning view of tel Aviv or the sea, and the hotel is located in a perfect spot for walking down south to Jaffa or strolling around the Tel Aviv Port are to the north. The highlight is the generous Israeli buffet breakfast which is located outside of the hotel in a special spot with a view of the marina and an endless blue sea. Service was adequate, rooms offered value for money and the overall atmosphere was very welcoming. A charming Tel aviv experience

Room Tip: Ask for full sea view, prices were definetely negotiable and if view is not a big deal, ask for one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vanessa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Tel Aviv
Hilton Tel Aviv
#48 of 101 in Tel Aviv
1,980 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
#42 of 101 in Tel Aviv
1,587 reviews
1.2 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
#51 of 101 in Tel Aviv
1,685 reviews
0.1 mi away
Herods Tel Aviv
Herods Tel Aviv
#61 of 101 in Tel Aviv
2,130 reviews
0.5 mi away
Alexander Tel-Aviv Hotel
Alexander Tel-Aviv Hotel
#30 of 101 in Tel Aviv
1,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carlton Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carlton Tel Aviv

Address: 10 Eli'ezer Peri, Tel Aviv 6357325, Israel
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#9 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#11 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#13 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#14 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range: £190 - £357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Carlton Tel Aviv 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located on Tel Aviv's famous hotel strip facing the Mediterranean Sea, this elegant, deluxe hotel puts the city's cultural, entertainment and business centers at your very doorstep. Dizengoff's sidewalk cafes and the Old City of Jaffa are just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Carlton Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carlton Tel Aviv Hotel Tel Aviv
Carlton Hotel Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Carlton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing