We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, rooms need work.”
Review of Carlton Tel Aviv

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Carlton Tel Aviv
Ranked #24 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 March 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights. Location is great with a small beach outside. Nearby restaurants and bars also. Hotel food also very good but the rooms are a bit tired and could do with an update especially the bathrooms. Overall value is reasonable and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2checkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy S, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Dear 2checkin,
Thank you for your review and we are pleased that your overall experience was a positive one. As noted in previous reviews, the hotel's renovation programme is now complete and we hope that you will return to the new and updated Carlton Tel Aviv in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,482)
There are newer reviews for Carlton Tel Aviv
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

946 - 952 of 1,482 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2013

The staff is very nice and helpful. The lobby area is great. And the breakfast on the sea is a beautiful spot and delicious food. The rooms however, need updating. Walls are scratched and carpeting is old. The shower is a very poor design - lots of good water pressure but you have to get under the shower head to switch from handheld to shower head. And unfortunately, cockroach found in the bathroom at night - where there is one there are many. Pillows are very lumpy.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vtm2733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy S, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Dear vtm2733,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We were very happy to learn that you enjoyed many of our services and the friendliness of the staff. Since your stay we have completed our renovations and the hotel now benefits from completely updated guest rooms. We do, of course, follow a rigorous programme to combat insects and apologise for any inconvenience you were caused during your stay with us. We hope that you will visit us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

I recently had the pleasure of spending 2 nights in this wonderful Hotel right on the beach of Tel Aviv. It was a business trip with a group of American tourists and we all agreed that we could not have chosen a better place for our stay in Tel Aviv. From the moment we entered the Hotel until we left, everything was perfect, the service, the rooms and above all the food...especially the breakfast buffet, I have never seen such a big choice and variety. All the members of my group and myself had a wonderful time in this Hotel and some even went back there after the tour around Israel to extend their stay. A Hotel to recommend

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ingrid S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy S, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Dear Ingrid S,
It was our pleasure to host you and your group at the Carlton Tel Aviv and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will give us the opportunity of hosting you again very soon at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

the hotel is very nice and clean the feeling is like a butiq hotel in paris we loved the place
we had a room that is not to the sea but still it was ok'
the brakfast was in the place next to the sea
thay had a a varios kinds of cheess the brakefast was perfact

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erez G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy S, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Dear Erez G,
Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

We were only here one night. The next time I come to Israel I want to spend most of my time here.

The service and the food were excellent. Great spot for breakfast. The location on the waterfront was very nice. I have stayed in higher rated hotels in Israel but I found this one to be the best for me so far.

Room Tip: Be in a room that faces the water....
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iesPD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy S, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2013

Dear iesPD. We are very glad that you enjoyed your brief stay with us. As you said, next time you are in Tel Aviv we hope that you will give us the opportunity of hosting you for a longer period!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2013

Naomi is wonderful at her job. She is very helpful. The service is excellent and food very good.
An excellent hotel to stay at in Tel Aviv. Hotel is great. Room very comfortable and food very good especially breakfast.

Room Tip: Stay here Excellent hotel
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy S, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2013

Dear Louisa M. Thank you for your review and for staying with us at the Carlton Tel Aviv. We would particularly like to thank you for your kind words regarding Naomi and the Royal Lounge. These have been passed on to her manager and we hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2013

Good view and good location. Walking distance to the old port area. Great breakfast with champagne and vodka. Charges to use the gym and WiFi not so nice. Rooms were small and no hair dryer. Small balconies but nice view. Staff were helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EliDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy S, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2013

Dear EliDC. Thank you for taking the time to review our property on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We were surprised that you found the rooms to be small, as they are amongst the largest in Tel Aviv hotels. Hairdryers are standard amenities in all of our guest rooms, and we would like to apologise that one was not present during your stay. Your comments regarding WiFi and gym charges have been passed on to our management team. Once again, thank you for being our guests and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
#43 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,545 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Tel Aviv
Hilton Tel Aviv
#48 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,904 reviews
1.2 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
#50 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,659 reviews
0.1 mi away
Herods Tel Aviv
Herods Tel Aviv
#59 of 100 in Tel Aviv
2,093 reviews
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel
Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel
#58 of 100 in Tel Aviv
926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carlton Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carlton Tel Aviv

Address: 10 Eli'ezer Peri, Tel Aviv 6357325, Israel
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#9 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#11 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#13 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#14 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range: £183 - £390 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Carlton Tel Aviv 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located on Tel Aviv's famous hotel strip facing the Mediterranean Sea, this elegant, deluxe hotel puts the city's cultural, entertainment and business centers at your very doorstep. Dizengoff's sidewalk cafes and the Old City of Jaffa are just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Carlton Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carlton Tel Aviv Hotel Tel Aviv
Carlton Hotel Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Carlton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing