We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing hotel”
Review of Carlton Tel Aviv

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Carlton Tel Aviv
Ranked #25 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
uk
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“amazing hotel”
Reviewed 29 August 2013

amazing hotel the staff are amazing ,any problem they will try there best to make you happy
you cant ask for more.
all staff are realy kind .
new and nice swimming pool
good food
clean
good for family,busines,couples ,and friends,
good lucation

Room Tip: sea view hugher floor are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hana r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy S, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Dear hana r,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Carlton Tel Aviv here on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,400 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    898
    330
    109
    35
    28
See reviews for
385
369
77
368
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (367)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 29 August 2013

I can recommend this hotel without exception. Excellent service,friendly and considerate staff and exceptional assistance offered for all requests. Standard of food and catering was superb and any requests were promptly and efficiently dealt with.
Staff were uniformly responsive and helpful. The rooms have been tastefully refurbished and the swimming pool on the roof is a gem.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stanley500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy S, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Dear stanley500,

Thank you for your review. We were very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay at the Carlton Tel Aviv, and in particular the renovations and upgrades we have made to our property. We hope that you will return to visit us very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Yerushalayim, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We had a very pleasant tine in rooms 605-606. The business lounge is really inviting and has a great view. The hotel's location by the sea is a big advantage with the kids and the hospitality was very warm. We had a great time.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Naama Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy S, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Dear Naama Z,
We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us and we very much hope that it won't be long before we have the pleasure of welcoming you and your family back to the Carlton Tel Aviv.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We have just come home from a week long stay at The Carlton Hotel and enjoyed every minute of it. The staff could not do enough to help us, we're always friendless and polite ... We just cannot wait to go back. The choice of food at breakfast was superb and the panoramic view of the sea from the breakfast room was amazing.

Room Tip: Book a sea view room if possible. The view is amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melanie4474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy S, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Dear Melanie4474,
Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Carlton Tel Aviv and look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We were fortunate to stay at the Carlton at the beginning and end of our trip to Israel. The location is excellent and we were able to take advantage of being right on the beach and the boardwalk. The breakfast buffet was amazing--anything one could desire. The location of the swimming pool was wonderful--facing the beach with an amazing view. The staff was excellent and very accommodating. My husband broke his ankle while we were in Jerusalem. When we returned to the Carlton they had a wheelchair we could use during our stay. They also provided an amazing breakfast in the hotel lobby so we didn't have to maneuver to the breakfast room in the other building. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again on our next trip.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kapneubush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy S, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Dear kapneubush,
Thank you for your review and we are delighted that you and your husband enjoyed your stays with us. We hope that your husband is now on the road to recovery and look forward to welcoming you both back to the hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leeds,england
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

We have just enjoyed a holiday in Israel where we stayed in 3 different hotels -2 in tel aviv. The other hotel in TA was the David inter- continental. We found our stay at the Carlton to be most agreeable! We received an upgrade upon arrival which was a lovely surprise. Great room; spacious and modern as was the bathroom. One criticism - the pillows were awful!!

The pool on the roof was too small for the number of guests- especially on Friday afternoon and Saturday- but I realise there is nothing which can be done to improve this situation. The service round the pool was great...

The breakfast room was lovely... As was the standard of the food....fresh fruit was a bit of a disappointment .... But the bread selection made up for it !

Why wouldn't I stay in this hotel again - purely on location.... I prefer the position of the David inter- continental; but if you want a much more pleasant hotel experience it has to be at the Carlton !!!

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank charlieboychik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy S, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Dear charlieboychik,
It was a pleasure to host you during your stay at the Carlton Tel Aviv and are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments regarding the pillows have been passed on to our Housekeeping Department and will enable us to ensure a better experience for our future guests. We hope that you will return to the “Northern” end of the beach promenade in future and enable us to welcome you to the hotel once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederiksberg, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

This hotel is situated about twenty metres from the Beach and depending on the room you would get a nice view of the Mediterranean. We were staying in one of the cheapest rooms but we were nevertheless impressed. Nice and clean. Not that big but no problem at all. We had bath tub, iron, shoe shine, sewing kit, soaps and so on. Each evening when we came home from dinner the beds were made. Great swimming pool with life gurad on the top floor. Great, but pricy breakfast and we were misinformed about the price, but the staff corrected the error.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Philip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy S, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Dear Philip M,
Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you were impressed by your stay with us and hope that you will include us in your future travel plans to Israel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
1.2 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
#41 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,489 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Tel Aviv
Hilton Tel Aviv
#44 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
#48 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,616 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
0.1 mi away
Herods Tel Aviv
Herods Tel Aviv
#60 of 100 in Tel Aviv
2,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carlton Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carlton Tel Aviv

Property: Carlton Tel Aviv
Address: 10 Eli'ezer Peri, Tel Aviv 6357325, Israel
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#9 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#11 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#13 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#15 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Carlton Tel Aviv 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located on Tel Aviv's famous hotel strip facing the Mediterranean Sea, this elegant, deluxe hotel puts the city's cultural, entertainment and business centers at your very doorstep. Dizengoff's sidewalk cafes and the Old City of Jaffa are just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Preferred Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Carlton Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carlton Tel Aviv Hotel Tel Aviv
Carlton Hotel Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Carlton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing