We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel but not special.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Carlton Tel Aviv

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Carlton Tel Aviv
Ranked #30 of 98 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
135 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Nice hotel but not special.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed here or 6 days and the hotel has much to recommend it. The location is good, the staff is nice, it was very clean, had a decent pool, and a great breakfast. The room was fine and the shower was terrific. We stayed on the Royal, ie executive floor, and that was definitely worth it, primarily for the free Internet ( we didn't buy it in the room), the view, and the really excellent snacks. The hotel is well run but isn't special either in terms of personality or appointments but made a fine, if not memorable, base in Tel Aviv.

Room Tip: Executive/Royal rooms are worth the price for the larger size and access to 14th floor lounge with g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anerlli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy S, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Dear anerlli,

Thank you for your review of your stay at the Carlton Tel Aviv. We were very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope that we will have the opportunity of hosting you once again on your next visit to Israel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,259 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    795
    302
    103
    33
    26
See reviews for
339
327
71
336
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (329)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Thornhill, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Upon our arrival at The Carlton, I noticed my ipod had run out of power and the staff helped me out right away by charging it. From then on, I knew this was a good place to stay. Anything we asked for was sent to our room, whether it was towels, water, or help with our air conditioning. The first time we stayed at The Carlton, our room faced a very unusually-built apartment which was pointed out to us later on our tour of Tel Aviv as an unusual architectural site. Interesting to look at, but not the best view. When we came back to the hotel for a second stay, we were upgraded to the ocean view and it was spectacular. The location of The Carlton is fantastic. Each night you could walk to Tel Aviv Port in 10-15 minutes; I know because I walked each night. You are also close to the main streets in town, just a few blocks away.
When it came to breakfast, the assortment of foods was terrific, and having the ability to eat outside on the deck each day was fantastic. The staff couldn't have been friendlier, and whatever we asked for, was brought right to our table. Truly a luxurious way to dine.
At night, you can even get milk and cookies. The pool on the rooftop was always busy, not always getting a cot where you'd like, but again, the staff was there to help move cots to where you wanted them. When I come back to Tel Aviv, The Carlton is the place we will book because of its location, comfortable accommodations, and the nicest staff. Ice tea is at the front desk once you check in, and the box of chocolates in the room upon arrival was a welcomed addition. When I asked for another box, it was in the room when we came back from the beach. Great service! The Carlton is a winner!!

Room Tip: Try to get an ocean view - much better than the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy S, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Dear Ellen S

Thank you for your detailed review. We are delighted that you enjoyed both of your stays with us, and we hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again to the hotel in the not-too-distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen Head, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

This was our second stay at the Carlton. The hotel has recently been renovated and everything has been upgraded and improved. The service was excellent. The breakfast is wonderful. We look forward to returning!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsrobinson613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy S, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Dear mrsrobinson613,

It was our great pleasure to host you once again during your stay in Tel Aviv, and we are delighted that you enjoyed all of our improvements and upgrades. We hope that you will return to Tel Aviv in the near future and that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DC Metro Area
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

Stayed for one week at The Carlton hotel in Tel Aviv. Aside from the great location, views, easy access to the beach and amazing breakfast their level of customer satisfaction is beyond anything I have seen before. After checking out and going to work on our last day we had a very late flight that night. We returned to the hotel, were they had our bags in storage, to spend the rest of the day before heading to the airport. Maybe to try the pool or go to he beach. After explaining our situation at the front desk Ms. Eva took charge of the situation. She promptly offered us a room for about 3 hours (no questions asked) so we could change and take showers before our flight. We have never seen such commitment to customer service in the world. We will forever be grateful. Will mention to co-workers that travel there not to take their business to the Sheraton or Hilton and give The Carlton a fair chance. Thanks Ms. Eva for everything.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Boricua_In_MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy S, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Dear Boricua_In_MD,

It was our pleasure to host you at the Carlton Tel Aviv. Customer satisfaction is our top priority and we are delighted that this was evident to you during your visit. We have passed on your compliments regarding Eva to her manager and we hope that you will stay with us once again on your next visit to Israel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

amazing hotel the staff are amazing ,any problem they will try there best to make you happy
you cant ask for more.
all staff are realy kind .
new and nice swimming pool
good food
clean
good for family,busines,couples ,and friends,
good lucation

Room Tip: sea view hugher floor are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hana r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy S, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Dear hana r,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Carlton Tel Aviv here on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

I can recommend this hotel without exception. Excellent service,friendly and considerate staff and exceptional assistance offered for all requests. Standard of food and catering was superb and any requests were promptly and efficiently dealt with.
Staff were uniformly responsive and helpful. The rooms have been tastefully refurbished and the swimming pool on the roof is a gem.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stanley500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy S, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Dear stanley500,

Thank you for your review. We were very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay at the Carlton Tel Aviv, and in particular the renovations and upgrades we have made to our property. We hope that you will return to visit us very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Yerushalayim, Israel
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

We had a very pleasant tine in rooms 605-606. The business lounge is really inviting and has a great view. The hotel's location by the sea is a big advantage with the kids and the hospitality was very warm. We had a great time.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Naama Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy S, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Dear Naama Z,
We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us and we very much hope that it won't be long before we have the pleasure of welcoming you and your family back to the Carlton Tel Aviv.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
1.2 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
#39 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,375 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
#44 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Tel Aviv
Hilton Tel Aviv
#45 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,657 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel
Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel
#55 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.0 of 5 bubbles 845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carlton Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carlton Tel Aviv

Property: Carlton Tel Aviv
Address: 10 Eli'ezer Peri, Tel Aviv 6357325, Israel
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#9 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#11 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#13 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#15 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Carlton Tel Aviv 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located on Tel Aviv's famous hotel strip facing the Mediterranean Sea, this elegant, deluxe hotel puts the city's cultural, entertainment and business centers at your very doorstep. Dizengoff's sidewalk cafes and the Old City of Jaffa are just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Carlton Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carlton Tel Aviv Hotel Tel Aviv
Carlton Hotel Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Carlton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing