We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful hotel”
Review of Carlton Tel Aviv

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Carlton Tel Aviv
Ranked #25 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“wonderful hotel”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

we stayed for one night at the carlton hotel in tel aviv in october 2013. . it is right on the beach and a terrific location. At the beach, minutes from the shopping and minutes to the port as well as a short trip to jaffa. the front desk was very courteous and helpful to all our needs. the rooms were perfect. the breakfast area was a separate building right on the water. What a great view of the mediterranean!!! whatb a great place to have breakfast. We have stayed there before on numerous occasions but now it is even better---there has been a renovation to make a great hotel even better..

Now on the rooftop there is a wonderful restaurant---blue sky. A menu with something for everyone with perfect presentation and taste. Good wine list and again an extraordinary view.

highly recommended

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank irv g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy S, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear irv g,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are delighted that the upgrades and renovations that we have made to the hotel have been noticed and appreciated and hope that we will see you again on your next visit to Tel Aviv.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,349 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    864
    319
    106
    34
    26
See reviews for
373
352
73
355
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (353)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Israel
Level Contributor
73 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

In addition to the review written by Carla K, we would like to add our comments on the staff and hotel. We were involved in the incident involving her father and the staff were outstanding for their care and support. They went well beyond the call of duty in keeping our friend safe and cared for under difficult circumstances. They showed genuine concern for his welfare and went out of their way to help us. We would like to add a special thank you to Chen and the front desk staff that includes everyone from the security guard to the bellboy. Thank you to Jeremy for following up with a phone call asking after his condition even after his stay was over. Our overall impression of the hotel is that we would highly recommend it to our friends and family for the outstanding staff and overall impression of a lovely hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melaniecaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy S, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear Melaniecaren,

Thank you for your kind words regarding the service at our hotel. As mentioned in the previous response to Carla K, we deeply care for our guests' welfare and will always do our utmost to assist whenever we see that something is amiss. We were delighted that we were able to connect you with our guest and to assist him in getting the treatment that he so desperately needed. We hope to see you at the hotel under happier circumstances in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crans-Montana, Switzerland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

The lobby is well equipped and nice; I got a lot of help from the staff at the reception for tours, etc; my room (930) was very good, cleaning and roomservice good; the top floor restaurant was excellent, some really tasty and inventive dishes and good wines; the breakfast premises are just awesome: a separate construction on the beach, outstanding. In addition the different dishes for breakfast can satisfy the most demanding customer. I was absolutely delighted!! The spa and training premises were well equipped and the deep tissue massage just excellent. Our big party was very well organised, and should I come back to Tel-Aviv, I'll certainly book the Carlton Hotel again.

Room Tip: ask for a see view - possible for many rooms, thanks to the design of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 187Nillan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy S, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear 187Nillan,

It was truly our pleasure to have you as our guest during your recent visit to Tel Aviv, and are delighted that you wish to stay with us on your future trips. Thank you for your very kind comments regarding the hotel and its facilities, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Great experience, the staff was excellent and accomadating. I would like to thank Mr. Zoar and Doron for so kind and helpful during our stay. The hotel is located right on the beach it is a great location. We will return.

Shlomo

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snahmias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy S, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
Dear snahmias,

It was our great pleasure to have you as our guest during your recent stay in Tel Aviv. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time at the Carlton and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

My father stayed at the Carlton for two weeks. He had nothing but lovely things to say about the hotel. But that's not what prompted me to write this review. On his last day at the hotel, my father suddenly became very confused. When I was alerted to the problem I called the hotel. The receptionist on duty, Chen, could not have been more wonderful. From offering to help him pack, to making sure he ate, to going to extreme lengths to find and notify us about the emergency, she was remarkable. As was Jeremy, the concierge, who helped me by finding my father's flight information and telling me to call him at any time of the day or night for assistance. I can truly say that the Carlton's amazingly warm and generous staff treated my father not like a guest, but like family. I have stayed at many fine hotels and never seen service anywhere close to this level of caring.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carla K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy S, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
Dear Carla K,

Thank you for your very kind words. It was our pleasure to have your father as our guest, and we are only sorry that he became unwell towards the end of his visit. As you mentioned in your review, we are deeply concerned for the welfare of our guests and we are pleased that we were able to bring the situation to your attention and to assist in ensuring that your father received the appropriate care that he needed. We hope that he is now well on the road to recovery and that he (and you!) will visit us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
72 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

The Carlton's location can't be beat! It's right on the beach in Tel Aviv. Breakfast is served in a building across the pedestrian walkway on the Mediterranean facing the marina. It's absolutely beautiful. The hotel itself is just ok though. They are in the process of renovating, some rooms are modern, some haven't been touched yet. My room had a balcony and faced the ocean, which was wonderful. It also had a renovated bathroom with a stall shower. Unfortunately, the drain was completely clogged and turned the bathroom into a swimming pool within minutes. They sent someone up fairly quickly to repair it.

Breakfast is great, most Israeli hotels have amazing breakfasts. There's no free WIFI in the lobby. I asked and was told no - my room gave me access to the executive floor with free WIFI and drinks, but was not told. I complained (after having paid for WIFI for 2 days), and was refunded my payment. I'm not sure why I wasn't told this upon arrival and asking, but others in my party were not told either.

Room Tip: try and book a room facing the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joshmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy S, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
Dear joshmom,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor, and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please accept our apologies for the confusion over the access to the Royal Lounge that you were entitled to and for the inconvenience which this caused you. We hope that you will visit us again in the future and enjoy a wonderful stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 October 2013

My husband and I stayed one month in the Carlton hotel in Tel aviv. We couldn't find a better hotel, the service is impeccable as well as the cleanliness. We always travel with our service dog and the entire staff at the hotel did everything to make us feel at home and to accommodate us with all our needs.
The hotel location is the best, since it is situated next to the beach and close to the center of Tel Aviv. In the past we use to stay at the David intercontinental which was also very good but the Carlton is even better. We are looking forward to be back! I would like to mention that the entire staff as well as Gila were wonderful and made sure that every guest will be feeling at home. Thank you for making our stay a wonderful one!

Room Tip: The rooms at the Royal floors are the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy S, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
Dear Martine D,

We are delighted that you and your husband enjoyed your one month stay with us. We truly believe in making our guests feel very much at home, and we are so pleased that this was the feeling that you had. We are already looking forward to your next visit which we hope will be in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
1.2 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
#42 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,454 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Tel Aviv
Hilton Tel Aviv
#44 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
#47 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,598 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
0.2 mi away
Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carlton Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carlton Tel Aviv

Property: Carlton Tel Aviv
Address: 10 Eli'ezer Peri, Tel Aviv 6357325, Israel
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#9 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#11 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#13 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#15 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Carlton Tel Aviv 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located on Tel Aviv's famous hotel strip facing the Mediterranean Sea, this elegant, deluxe hotel puts the city's cultural, entertainment and business centers at your very doorstep. Dizengoff's sidewalk cafes and the Old City of Jaffa are just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Carlton Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carlton Tel Aviv Hotel Tel Aviv
Carlton Hotel Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Carlton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing