We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Rothschild 71(Tel Aviv)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$322
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$264
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$277
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$243
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$422
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$350
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
US$202
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$226/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$703
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$333
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$206/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
US$363
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$294
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sheraton Tel Aviv(Tel Aviv)
US$697
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$586
SheratonTelaviv
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,766)
Filter reviews
1,766 results
Traveller rating
1,179
392
119
40
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,179
392
119
40
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolseparate buildingroyal floorblue skyoverlooking the marinagordon poolmediterranean seabreakfast restaurantamazing breakfastbreakfast is servedtop floorisraeli breakfastold portbreakfast roomthe executive loungebusiness loungebeach
Filter
Updating list...
1,060 - 1,065 of 1,766 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2013

As a business traveller in Tel Aviv, The Carlton is simply perfect.

It's location is both picturesque and convenient to the center of the city - with a citywide bike sharing station outside the Hotel.

The staff ALL speak English, are courteous and friendly, and very helpful.

The best aspect was a really terrific breakfast which is included in the room rate.

I would highly recommend The Carlton -

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jezzawolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy S, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Dear Jezzawolf,

Thank you for choosing the Carlton for your recent business trip to Tel Aviv. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you for taking the time to post a review here on Tripadvisor. We very much hope that you will stay with us again on your future business (or indeed leisure!) trips to Israel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

The good: The hotel is located near “everything” in Tel Aviv: the beach, Dizengoff str etc. The recently renovated rooms are on the large side and actually very comfortable (sans quality of sleep (about it in the next paragraph)) with the usual amenities. The bathrooms are large, well equipped and generously supplied. Everything is spotless and well maintained. The staff is very service oriented and I appreciated the attitude.
The excellent breakfast is in a class by itself, served in a separate facility on the beach with a beautiful view of the Tel Aviv marina, and is highly recommended.

The so-so: The quality of sleep is, well, so-so - the “Superior” rooms actually face a busy road and the southern “Premium” rooms face a nearby roof full of noisy air conditioning equipment. So the guests are invited to choose between constant noise in the room and closed windows + AC.

In conclusion: If you avoid the above-mentioned rooms (at least the lower floors) I think you could really enjoy “The good" of Carlton Tel Aviv.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy S, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Dear Jack U,

Thank you for being our guest at the Carlton Tel Aviv. We were happy to learn of your overall satisfaction with the hotel, but disappointed that you did not enjoy a high quality of sleep. Our rooms are of course soundproofed, but your comments have been passed on to our management team in order to assist us in making improvements for our future guests. We hope that we will see you amongst our guests once again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

we stayed for one night at the carlton hotel in tel aviv in october 2013. . it is right on the beach and a terrific location. At the beach, minutes from the shopping and minutes to the port as well as a short trip to jaffa. the front desk was very courteous and helpful to all our needs. the rooms were perfect. the breakfast area was a separate building right on the water. What a great view of the mediterranean!!! whatb a great place to have breakfast. We have stayed there before on numerous occasions but now it is even better---there has been a renovation to make a great hotel even better..

Now on the rooftop there is a wonderful restaurant---blue sky. A menu with something for everyone with perfect presentation and taste. Good wine list and again an extraordinary view.

highly recommended

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irv g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy S, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Dear irv g,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are delighted that the upgrades and renovations that we have made to the hotel have been noticed and appreciated and hope that we will see you again on your next visit to Tel Aviv.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

In addition to the review written by Carla K, we would like to add our comments on the staff and hotel. We were involved in the incident involving her father and the staff were outstanding for their care and support. They went well beyond the call of duty in keeping our friend safe and cared for under difficult circumstances. They showed genuine concern for his welfare and went out of their way to help us. We would like to add a special thank you to Chen and the front desk staff that includes everyone from the security guard to the bellboy. Thank you to Jeremy for following up with a phone call asking after his condition even after his stay was over. Our overall impression of the hotel is that we would highly recommend it to our friends and family for the outstanding staff and overall impression of a lovely hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melaniecaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy S, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Dear Melaniecaren,

Thank you for your kind words regarding the service at our hotel. As mentioned in the previous response to Carla K, we deeply care for our guests' welfare and will always do our utmost to assist whenever we see that something is amiss. We were delighted that we were able to connect you with our guest and to assist him in getting the treatment that he so desperately needed. We hope to see you at the hotel under happier circumstances in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

The lobby is well equipped and nice; I got a lot of help from the staff at the reception for tours, etc; my room (930) was very good, cleaning and roomservice good; the top floor restaurant was excellent, some really tasty and inventive dishes and good wines; the breakfast premises are just awesome: a separate construction on the beach, outstanding. In addition the different dishes for breakfast can satisfy the most demanding customer. I was absolutely delighted!! The spa and training premises were well equipped and the deep tissue massage just excellent. Our big party was very well organised, and should I come back to Tel-Aviv, I'll certainly book the Carlton Hotel again.

Room Tip: ask for a see view - possible for many rooms, thanks to the design of the hotel
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 187Nillan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy S, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Dear 187Nillan,

It was truly our pleasure to have you as our guest during your recent visit to Tel Aviv, and are delighted that you wish to stay with us on your future trips. Thank you for your very kind comments regarding the hotel and its facilities, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews