We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best and only place to stay in Tel Aviv”
Review of Carlton Tel Aviv

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Carlton Tel Aviv
Ranked #24 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 January 2014

It's like coming home to family and being treated like a Queen. The hotel sits on the Beach, at a beautiful mariner and boardwalk. Rooms with balconies overlooking the sea that give you day and night the most magnificent vistas.The rooms are exquisitely appointed, yet very functional for any type of traveler .The Bathrooms are large and modern. Whether in the halls waiting for the elevator or sitting downstairs in the large, yet cozy lobby you feel that you are a most gracious guest being catered and cared about. All the amenities you could ask for are within the hotel, from the Spa and fitness center to the Bar where sushi, snacks and meat dinners are served at tables or cozy alcoves in the lobby with views of the beach. The store in the lobby is one of the best kept secrets in Tel Aviv . The gifts are all made in Israel by many artists and craftsman yet for every price range. The greatest gift is when you walk in and are greeted by Adrian (now my good friend) with the brightest smile and friendly personality, who shows you his treasures both deep knowledge and pride. The gourmet restaurant upstairs is by far the best in Tel Aviv. The Hotel's breakfast restaurant high up overlooking the sea is the "best Israeli Breakfast" ( this one is truly the best in the land) The buffet offers a coffee bar, omelet station and even wine and ice cream for those looking to start the day with adventure. You can eat inside or out overlooking the sea. The boardwalk right outside offers bikes to rent, a great gelato store, boats of every kind to explore and for sport. There is a lap pool with a creative children's pool outside. You boardwalk takes you along the beach to Jaffa at one end and the old Port (which I was able to walk to even with my bad knees ) which has been transformed into shops, markets (shuks) and more top restaurants to fit any budget. The hotel caters to people from all over the world including many Israelis. With all this praise the most precious pearl in this oyster is the staff. It's hard for me to call all the people catering there for me staff, because while they are highly professional, within a short time they feel like friends, friends graciously inviting you to their home where all that you may want or need is provided for with a warm smile and a big heart. Whether your are traveling for business, touring, in groups, with families or for your honeymoon there is no better place and value. I have been to Israel many times and in many hotels and none compared with this unique blend of a five star hotel (but, at a better price) and friendly service that is given from the heart. In Tel Aviv it is my home whenever I return.
.

Room Tip: Just explain to them your needs and they will help you find a good room
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pauline T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy S, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear Pauline T,

Thank you for staying with us at the Carlton Tel Aviv. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and felt so at home with us. We look forward to being your new home away from home in Tel Aviv and to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,481)
There are newer reviews for Carlton Tel Aviv
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

833 - 839 of 1,481 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2014

The room was facing the marina - a beautiful scenery. The bed is large and comfortable, linen - clean and new. Decoration - modern (but there is a wall-to-wall carpet), cosy. Bathroom - no tub, both American and European sets in the shower. There were fresh flowers, some persimmons, and a full mini-bar. The safe is tiny, my computer did not fit in. Nice corner for coffee/tea. Great hair blower. The lounge was quiet, food was nicely presented and delicious. There is a nice range of daily newspapers and magazines, and three computers. Location: the greatest. We left our car in the garage (NIS 90 per 24 hours) and used public transportation. There is a very nice store near the reception, and the prices seemed logical. I recommend.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a view to the sea. The higher you get the quieter you get. I think smoking room...
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iritoren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy S, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear iritoren,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit to the Carlton Tel Aviv and look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you to the hotel once again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Rooms are clean and modern with sufficient plug ins to charge all your devices. The beds were comfortable. The elevators are a little slow, especially during busy times. The breakfast was the best we had in Israel - large expansive buffet in a room overlooking the marina and Mediterranean, cook to order omelettes and eggs, and fantastic breads and pastries. We had one meal in the lobby restaurant which is kosher. The food quality was very good and service attentive. Lobby wifi as very good, we didnt pay for the in room wifi. This location is around the Marina which worked for us, a short walk to Ben Yahuda and Dizengoff Streets, but also you could walk up the boardwalk to Tel Aviv Port. There is probably better value off the beach and in and around the urban center, but the beach is beautiful and likely a bit quieter. Overall, good service, nice rooms, great breakfast and good experience. We slept well here and would return here.

Room Tip: we had city view rooms, ask for ocean view (probably a premium).
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lmb32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy S, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear lmb32,

Thank you for being our guest at the Carlton Tel Aviv, and for sharing your experiences here on Tripadvisor. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and have passed on your remarks regarding the elevators to our maintenance department for their further attention. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

As others have said, the rooms are well appointed and clean. The breakfast buffet is huge, so there is something for everyone, and the location could not be better. The hotel is located along a quiet part of the boardwalk or promenade. However, if you walk another 10 or 15 minutes, you will find yourself with a choice of multiple restaurants. Continue walking, and discover a marketplace with fresh fruits and vegetables, and every kind of fresh squeezed juice imaginable.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the water
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhysicianEndorsed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy S, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear PhysicianEndorsed,

It was our pleasure to have you amongst our guests at the Carlton Tel Aviv and thank you for taking the time to post a review here on Tripadvisor. We hope that it will not be too long before you return to Tel Aviv, and we hope to see you amongst our guests once again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Beautiful hotel in the middle of the boardwalk. You can watch the hustle and bustle of Tel Aviv activity right from your room as you watch the most recreational athletic community I have ever seen. The breakfast buffet could feed you for the whole day and more. Clean rooms, friendly staff and for the area not a pocketbook breaker

Room Tip: Ask for a room beach side
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trop i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy S, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear trop i,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay here at the Carlton Tel Aviv. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope that we will welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We loved this hotel and the breakfast was abundant and delicious. The view at breakfast overlooking the Mediterranean was beautiful and the service was perfect. We had two rooms that shared a common hallway, which was perfect for the 5 of us. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iris w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy S, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear iris w,

It was our pleasure to have you and your family amongst our guests here at the Carlton Tel Aviv and are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that on your future visits to Israel you will give us the opportunity of welcoming you back to our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

I am seldom blown away by hospitality in the hotel industry.
Having travelled extensively around the world, I was taken aback by the entire Carlton Hotel.
From our welcome at the front desk, to the roses waiting to greet us on our entry into a truly magnifcent room with endless views. The amneties which are a pampering in their own right.
A bowl of fresh and appertizing fruit treats on every floor at the elevators.
Too a buffet breakfast leaving one content and full, to the smiles of every one who works in this establishment, all I can say is that I left knowing that I will most definately return.
A scintillating atmosphere which stays with one long after the departure.
5 stars indeed!
Thank you to every one who made our stay so memorable.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunshineblush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy S, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear sunshineblush,

We are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your experience at the Carlton Tel Aviv. We strive to make our guests feel at home during their stays with us, and look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you once again to experience our hospitality in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
#43 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,545 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Tel Aviv
Hilton Tel Aviv
#49 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,904 reviews
1.2 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
#50 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,659 reviews
0.1 mi away
Herods Tel Aviv
Herods Tel Aviv
#60 of 100 in Tel Aviv
2,093 reviews
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel
Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel
#58 of 100 in Tel Aviv
926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carlton Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carlton Tel Aviv

Address: 10 Eli'ezer Peri, Tel Aviv 6357325, Israel
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#9 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#11 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#13 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#14 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range: £182 - £390 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Carlton Tel Aviv 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located on Tel Aviv's famous hotel strip facing the Mediterranean Sea, this elegant, deluxe hotel puts the city's cultural, entertainment and business centers at your very doorstep. Dizengoff's sidewalk cafes and the Old City of Jaffa are just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Carlton Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carlton Tel Aviv Hotel Tel Aviv
Carlton Hotel Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Carlton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing