We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best one”
Review of Carlton Tel Aviv

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Carlton Tel Aviv
Ranked #22 of 102 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I was very exhausted when I landed in TEL AVIV airport . When I arrived at the CARLTON of TEL AVIV after a trip of17 hours , I was greeted by the manager who eased my check in . When in my room , one by one , the staff came with a basket of several and different fruits , the next with american coffee , the next trying to check if all was perfect : when I asked why such a welcome , I was VIP , but I was not and no mistake . So, I had a perfect and quiet stay

Room Tip: N°707 or 807 ( smoking floors ) : perfect view just in front the mediterranean see
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guibors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy S, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Dear guibors,

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest at the Carlton Tel Aviv, and we are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that it won't be too long before you return to Tel Aviv, and that when you do we will have the pleasure of hosting you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,560)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

861 - 867 of 1,561 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2014

What an amazing hotel. Incredibly comfortable, luxurious and perfect. Staff is very nice, and the place is amazing.

The breakfast has caviar.... Enough said.

The bathrooms are nice and big. You get complimentary orange juice in the mornings.

Internet is great

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Juan Pablo E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy S, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Dear Juan Pablo E,

Thank you for your very kind review and for being our guest at the Carlton Tel Aviv. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, and look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

We love this hotel! the breakfast is the best in Israel, overlooking the Mediterranean and a lovely marina. We can't say enough about the staff, a manager named Adi was extremely helpful at every junction. We will stay here again when we return to Israel.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Jim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy S, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Dear Jim K,

Thank you for being our guest at the Carlton Tel Aviv and we were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to hosting you again on your future visits to Israel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

It is all about quality of service !!
Reconditioned hotel , beautiful setting and excellent location - very limited parking options and a very poor service . They have 3-4 people on the Reception counter but still simple booking for taxi are not fulfilled etc etc. I booked the hotel for a delegation of 3 senior visitors - I SHALL NEVER GO BACK there !!!,

Room Tip: STAY AWAY from this hotel until they teach the personnel how to treat a customer's request
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy S, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Dear Elizur,

We were extremely sorry to learn of your disappointment with regards to the service your delegation received during their stay with us. At the Carlton Tel Aviv, excellent service is our top priority and we would welcome further information regarding the issues that you encountered in order to investigate these more fully, and to ensure that the service to our future guests is improved.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

The hotel is located in a perfect location with a gorgeous view. The breakfast and dinners were wonderful, but what was really exceptional was the service. The woman who is the restaurant manager, Liraz, was fabulous. There was a little problem during one of the meals and she was extremely attentive. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marsha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy S, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Dear Marsha B,

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Carlton Tel Aviv and thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We have passed on your compliments regarding Liraz to her manager and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We were here twice with a group. Excellent experience both times. Breakfast outside on a deck by the Med with wide selection of food including to order omelets. Desk staff very helpful and accommodating. Only complaint, and this was true at almost every hotel, was that half enclosure to shower allowed the floor to get very wet. One other thing, first night got a "dry" martini at the bar. Was half dry vermouth, half gin. Gacck. On second visit a customer relations person spoke to almost every about their experience and genuinely appeared to want to improve any perceived issue, which says a lot to me about having excellent customer service.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Doc_ABC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy S, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Dear Ratslugger,

Thank you for staying with us at the Carlton Tel Aviv, and for posting your review on this website. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

As you pointed out, we are deeply committed to ensuring that our guests have a wonderful stay with us and are always interested to receive feedback to enable us to improve our service.

We hope that it will not be too long before we have the opportunity of welcoming you back to our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

The location of this five-star hotel is brilliant. The extensive kosher breakfast is served on the beach (don't worry, you get to choose between sitting in- or outside). There is a nicely sized, yet not heated rooftop pool that offers a great view of the sunset (ask the hotel staff to permit you entry to the rooftop after 6pm, since they close the door after). The view from the seaside rooms is breathtaking, but given the high price, the interior of the rooms could be a little nicer. There was some mould in the shower and some of the furniture looked a little damaged.

Room Tip: Go for the seaside rooms for an exquisite view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martijn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy S, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Dear Martijn K,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor, and we were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are constantly updating our facilities, and your comments regarding the room have been passed on to the relevant department. With the start of the summer season, the rooftop is now open until late at night for the enjoyment of our guests.

We very much hope to see you again amongst our guests in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Tel Aviv
Hilton Tel Aviv
#46 of 102 in Tel Aviv
2,001 reviews
1.2 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Tel Aviv
Sheraton Tel Aviv
#42 of 102 in Tel Aviv
1,605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
#51 of 102 in Tel Aviv
1,696 reviews
0.1 mi away
Herods Tel Aviv
Herods Tel Aviv
#60 of 102 in Tel Aviv
2,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carlton Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carlton Tel Aviv

Address: 10 Eli'ezer Peri, Tel Aviv 6357325, Israel
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#6 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#11 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#13 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#14 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range: £184 - £336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Carlton Tel Aviv 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located on Tel Aviv's famous hotel strip facing the Mediterranean Sea, this elegant, deluxe hotel puts the city's cultural, entertainment and business centers at your very doorstep. Dizengoff's sidewalk cafes and the Old City of Jaffa are just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Carlton Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carlton Tel Aviv Hotel Tel Aviv
Carlton Hotel Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Carlton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing