We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$300
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$250
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Rothschild 71(Tel Aviv)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$365
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$333
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$282
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$243
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$454
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$350
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$327
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$256
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$343
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$240
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$230/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$468
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$390
Isrotel Royal
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,772)
Filter reviews
1,772 results
Traveller rating
1,185
392
119
40
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,185
392
119
40
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolseparate buildingroyal floorblue skyoverlooking the marinagordon poolmediterranean seabreakfast restaurantamazing breakfastbreakfast is servedtop floorisraeli breakfastold portbreakfast roomthe executive loungebusiness loungebeach
Filter
Updating list...
998 - 1,003 of 1,772 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

We resided here for 2 nights at the end of our Israel trip. Great location on the beach and the breakfast buffet is memorable. Rooms are a bit small but this is not a location where you will spend a lot of time in your room. Would definitely return

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rumpole10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronit S, Marketing Communications Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Dear Rumpole10,

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest at the Carlton Tel Aviv, and we are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that it won't be too long before you return to Tel Aviv, and that when you do we will have the pleasure of hosting you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I recently spent several nights at the Carlton. The staff was lovely and very efficient. After reading the reviews I have concluded that many of the rooms have been renovated. Unfortunately I was not given a renovated room. The faucet on the sink was corroded and broken (although when reported, they did fix it). The room was very dated and the closet was in need of repair.

The food was excellent. Dinner offered a huge assortment and everything was fresh and delicious. Breakfast was served in a separate building on the beach and it was beautiful. The food was great.

All in all it was a good experience which would have been better if the room was a bit nicer.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room with a view.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luv2travelalotnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronit S, Marketing Communications Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear luv2travelalotnow,

Thank you for your review, and we are delighted that on the overall you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Carlton Tel Aviv. We are constantly investing in updating and upgrading our facilities and we are sorry to learn of your disappointment with the room. We have passed on your comments to the relevant departments in order to assist us to improve the experience for our future guests.
We hope that we will have the opportunity of hosting you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Went to Tel Aviv in business for 4 days. Had stayed in Sheraton before but was disappointed with the service. Chose Carlton this time and was positively surprised. The service is truly 5 star, as the location and rooms. The beach view is amazing and the facilities are great. The swimming pool on the 15th floor has an outstanding view and the bar serves great food. The only thing less positive is that in my room, 705, the wi-fi signal was not that good and was always being lost.

Room Tip: Room with beach view
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luismelo78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronit S, Marketing Communications Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Mr. LuisMelo,

Thank you for choosing the Carlton Tel Aviv for your last stay in Tel Aviv.
We thank you for your positive review and hope to see you again on your future visits to Tel Aviv.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We stayed at The Carlton twice in Tel Aviv, at the beginning of our trip and at the end as well. Fabulous hotel, immaculate, great breakfast, great location. Staff could not be more accommodating as well. We would highly recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Tel Aviv.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackboy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronit S, Marketing Communications Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Jackboy,

THank you for taking the time to review the Carlton Tel Aviv. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that it will not be too long before we have the opportunity of welcoming you back to our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I spent over 15 weeks at Carlton Tel Aviv. I also had the opportunity of staying in other beach front hotels and by far, Carlton was the only one I really felt like home.
Thanks to Dima, Jeremy and Gila for making me feel so comfortable!

Room Tip: Try to get one of the rooms with views to the sea
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samuelson_moran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronit S, Marketing Communications Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Saluelson_moran,
It was a great pleasure hosting you at the Carlton Tel Aviv and we are delighted that you felt at home. At the Carlton Tel Aviv we always strive to make our guests feel at home whether for short or long stays. Our "specialité" is in fulfilling our guests wishes up to the smallest details...
We have passed on your compliments to our staff and their managers and look forward to welcoming you at home again on your future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews