We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Firts Class and on the Beach” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Carlton Tel Aviv

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Carlton Tel Aviv
Ranked #30 of 98 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Firts Class and on the Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

Lovely hotel, right on beach, great breakfast with very good coffee selection. Friendly and helpful staff. Walking distance to shopping and restaurants.
Street side was noisy, but double windows kept out sound.
Lovely rooftop pool.
Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Beach side more attractive and quiet but more expensive. Street side was fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dieter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronit S, Marketing Communications Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Dieter,

Thank you for choosing the Carlton Tel Aviv for your stay and for sharing your experience with others.
It is always so lovely to read such a positive review from which it is abviuos that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to be hosting you again on your future visits to Tel Aviv.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,259 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    795
    302
    103
    33
    26
See reviews for
339
327
71
336
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (329)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

Lovely hotel, clean, recently renovated, great location, amazing breakfast and venue.
Roof top pool, lovely.
Minimal gym with a $10.00 per day charge. You think I must be kidding. No, sad but true.
Royal Lounge amazing. Kudos to Olga, a very attentive and professional hostess. You were great.
All in all, would stay there again.

Room Tip: Southern exposure gives you a view of the sea and Jaffa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronit S, Marketing Communications Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear David S.,

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest at the Carlton Tel Aviv, and we are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Indeed the Royal Lounge is an asset, both when it comes to the beautiful views, the light refreshments bar and the professional assistance of our Royal Lounge hostesses.
We have passed on your compliments to Olga and her manager.

We hope that it won't be too long before you return to Tel Aviv, and that when you do we will have the pleasure of hosting you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

This hotel is very comfortable and is better than other more hyped competitors. The staff need to be more service oriented but not so much so as to deter someone from staying here. My room was partial sea-view with a balcony. Let me say that I would go back to this hotel for the breakfasts alone which is offered across the promenade from the hotel on the water with a marina on one side and views of the beach on the other. Excellent food choices with very service friendly wait staff. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Georesearch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronit S, Marketing Communications Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Georesearch,

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest at the Carlton Tel Aviv, and we are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially our award-winning breakfast. We hope that it won't be too long before you return to Tel Aviv, and that when you do we will have the pleasure of hosting you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palm beach
Level Contributor
121 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

there is a large pedestrian area between the hotel and the beach, but the beach is not ideal for bathing in any case. breakfast room is facing the water and excellent but it is not attached to the hotel which is a problem when it rains. hotel room we got faced the city which normally would not be good but we were there on independence day had a good view of the fireworks. One thing I really didn't like is that they charge $10 extra/day for use of the exercise equipment. never encountered that before in a hotel.. Also we waited for over 1/2 hour to get a glass of ice at the bar and ultimately were told that they were rationing the ice due to their machine being broken

Room Tip: request room facing water, if you must stray at this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stevensusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronit S, Marketing Communications Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear stevensusan,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Carlton Tel Aviv. The hotel is in fact located on the beach, obviously not on the sand, but there is no road to be crossed. As for the location of the breakfast, we are happy to be able to offer our guests an exceptional location for their breakfast. Usually, on rainy days, which are relatively rare in Tel Aviv, we either escort our guests with umbrellas or hold breakfast in our new Lumina by Meir Adoni restaurant overlooking the beautiful views of the sea.
Despite your disappointment, I do hope we will have the pleasure of hosting you again on your future visits to Tel Aviv.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

Our tour company booked us into the Carlton and many others in the 5 star category in Israel. Here we had the best service in what turned out to be a great trip, the best breakfast in a country that seems to specialise in starting the day well, the best meal in the milchig restaurant on the top floor with a view to be expected at that height and friendly helpful staff seemingly all trained to be in the same good mood day and night.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the 14th floor looking out over the city where I could photograph the sun rising over Its...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronit S, Marketing Communications Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Bavid B.,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Carlton Tel Aviv.
We very much enjoyed reading about your positive experience at the Carlton Tel Aviv. Summarising your review would be very simple, as you wrote: "best service, best breakfast, best meal in the restaurant, friendly helpful staff".
What more can we ask for: satisfied guests are the aim of our existence.
Looking forward to welcoming you again at the Carlton Tel Aviv on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Why go somewhere else? This time I want to comment on the staff -- valet and housekeeping, in particular -- genuine, caring, and exemplary service anytime, for any reason. We travel with two infants, so there's always a reason, and the employees are always over and above. Thank you Carlton!

Room Tip: Although all rooms have awesome views of the sea, book early and request a full sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Moshe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronit S, Marketing Communications Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Dear Moshe R,

As a frequent guest at the Carlton Tel Aviv, we were delighted to read the title of your review "Another truly great Carlton experience".
What more can we ask...
We thank you for continuing to choose the Carlton Tel Aviv and look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

We resided here for 2 nights at the end of our Israel trip. Great location on the beach and the breakfast buffet is memorable. Rooms are a bit small but this is not a location where you will spend a lot of time in your room. Would definitely return

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Rumpole10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronit S, Marketing Communications Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Dear Rumpole10,

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest at the Carlton Tel Aviv, and we are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that it won't be too long before you return to Tel Aviv, and that when you do we will have the pleasure of hosting you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
1.2 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
#39 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,375 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
#44 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Tel Aviv
Hilton Tel Aviv
#45 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,657 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel
Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel
#55 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.0 of 5 bubbles 845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carlton Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carlton Tel Aviv

Property: Carlton Tel Aviv
Address: 10 Eli'ezer Peri, Tel Aviv 6357325, Israel
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#9 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#11 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#13 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#15 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Carlton Tel Aviv 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located on Tel Aviv's famous hotel strip facing the Mediterranean Sea, this elegant, deluxe hotel puts the city's cultural, entertainment and business centers at your very doorstep. Dizengoff's sidewalk cafes and the Old City of Jaffa are just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Carlton Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carlton Tel Aviv Hotel Tel Aviv
Carlton Hotel Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Carlton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing