We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay!”
Review of Carlton Tel Aviv

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Carlton Tel Aviv
Ranked #25 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent stay!”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights on the second time I was in Tel Aviv. The beach access and walking distance to gret bars and restaurants make it a real gem. The room was clean and had a wonderful view of the beach and sunsets. The rooftop pool was the perfect spot for me to end my day. I will be returning!

Room Tip: Go for the beach view. You won't regret it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dlpcanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronit S, Marketing Communications Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear dlpcanada,

Thank you for staying with us at the Carlton Tel Aviv, and for posting your review on this website. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward at welcoming you again at the Carlton Tel Aviv on your future visits to Tel Aviv.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,350 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    865
    319
    106
    34
    26
See reviews for
373
352
73
356
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (353)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I stayed in the Carlton hotel with my family, we had the royal suite.
Big room with a spectacular view. Very high quality food, inviting and delicious.
The service was courteous and satisfactory.
The location of the hotel is very close to the sea and you can walk on the promenade
in the evening with the kids and enjoy the fresh air.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oshrat Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronit S, Marketing Communications Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear Oshrat Y,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Carlton Tel Aviv.
We were delighted to read that you enjoyed the views, the food, the service and the location.
It is always a pleasure for us hoteliers to learn more about the positive experience of our guests at our hotel. It gives us the motivation to continue our daily efforts in making sure that our guests enjoy their stay with us.
We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again at the Carlton Tel Aviv.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

Located steps away from the Mediterranean Sea , the Carlton provided outstanding service, great food, and a view of sea as well as location for easy access to all sites. The breakfasts were delectable morsels of caviar, smoked fish, breads, fruit, cheeses, eggs, shashoka, cereals and nuts and dried fruit. The buffet dinner was wqually impressive with at least 40 different desserts and an equal variety of salads, soup, meats, goose and fresh fish. Our rooms were large and comfortable. Highly recommend this for a tour group

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarenGP70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronit S, Marketing Communications Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear KarenGP70,

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest at the Carlton Tel Aviv, and we are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that it won't be too long before you return to Tel Aviv, and that when you do we will have the pleasure of hosting you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SoCal
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Had an Executive floor room, which gave us privileges to the Executive Lounge on the 14th floor. Food and beverages were A+ as was the Israeli beer. Lounge staff were very nice, with one exception (she knows who she is). Our 12th floor room had an ocean view and was very comfortable. Don't forget to check out the pool and bar on the roof for spectacular views of the city and beaches. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank miket439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronit S, Marketing Communications Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Miket439,

Thank you for choosing the Carlton Tel Aviv and for posting your review.
It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you are recommending the Carlton Tel Aviv to future guests.
We look forward at hosting you again at the Carlton Tel Aviv.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lugano
Level Contributor
47 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed in a couple of hotels in Tel Aviv. This one was great. Very helpful service. Next to the beach and above all in a nice part of town, with good restaurants and bars near by: View from the roof top pool is fabulous.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronit S, Marketing Communications Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Jonathan G,

Thank you for your review, and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Carlton Tel Aviv. We are constantly investing in updating and upgrading our facilities and we are delighted that you noticed our rennovated rooftop 15th floor which includes our swimming pool and the Blue Sky by Meir Adoni restaurant. We look forward to seeing you again soon amongst our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tbilisi, Georgia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Very good hotel in every meaning. Stayed here in 2007 July. Best location, and very good service. Especially if room is facing the sea.
Area around is also the best in Tel-Aviv. If nothing has changed then highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Highlanderge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronit S, Marketing Communications Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Highlanderge,

Thank you for choosing the Carlton Tel Aviv again.
We were delighted to read that you enjoyed the great location and service. The Carlton Tel Aviv management invests a great deal of efforts in making sure that our guests' wishes come true.
We look forward to hosting you again on your future visits to Tel Aviv.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

The hotels position looking over the marina is good and the breakfast copious. Unfortunately there it ends. For a hotel claiming to be a 5star hotel it is badly let down by it's staff. Having been there in October 2013 to sort the hotel for my daughter's wedding we reserved over 20 rooms on assurances from Customer Services that we would be looked after. To a guest everyone complained. Our own room was not ready at 5pm-I quote "we have given a guest an extended check out till 6pm.Your room will be ready at 8pm" . The story then changed to "We can't find the man who is in the room" .At 10.30am the next day we got the room we had booked. No apology,nothing. They even charged us for the pressing of two suits for the wedding which had been in our cases for 24hours. When we phoned the bell boy to take our case down he said"phone reception I don't understand you" - this from an international hotel. There is much more e.g. A guest on the 14th floor under the restaurant who was disturbed at night after the restaurant closed by furniture being moved had security there two nights in a row but the noises continued. He moved rooms. For £20 a night more you can stay at the Hilton. It's a no brainier.

Room Tip: If you have to stay a room with a balcony directly facing the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brian s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronit S, Marketing Communications Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Brian S,

We were sorry to learn of your disappointment with the room handling and have passed on your comments to the relevant department in order to assist us to improve the experience for our future guests.
We do hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again on your future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
1.2 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
#40 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,455 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Tel Aviv
Hilton Tel Aviv
#44 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
#47 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,599 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
0.2 mi away
Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carlton Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carlton Tel Aviv

Property: Carlton Tel Aviv
Address: 10 Eli'ezer Peri, Tel Aviv 6357325, Israel
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#9 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#11 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#13 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#15 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Carlton Tel Aviv 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located on Tel Aviv's famous hotel strip facing the Mediterranean Sea, this elegant, deluxe hotel puts the city's cultural, entertainment and business centers at your very doorstep. Dizengoff's sidewalk cafes and the Old City of Jaffa are just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Carlton Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carlton Tel Aviv Hotel Tel Aviv
Carlton Hotel Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Carlton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing