We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent experience!”
Review of Carlton Tel Aviv

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Carlton Tel Aviv
Ranked #25 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
wynnewood
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“excellent experience!”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

excellent experience at the Carlton hotel. recently checked in and had a gorgeous view of the beach. staff was friendly and helpful. came back again 2 weeks later with another stunning view and suite. room service is easy and delicious. would absolutely recommend this hotel.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank sydney p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronit S, Marketing Communications Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Sydney P,

It was a pleasure hosting you at the Carlton as a returning guest.
We appreciate your kind review and trust that you are considering the Carlton Tel Aviv as your home away from home.
Looking forward at hosting you again at the Carlton Tel Aviv.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,350 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    865
    319
    106
    34
    26
See reviews for
373
352
73
356
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (353)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The Carlton is a first class hotel in very regard! We stayed three nights and wish we had more time. The lobby and public areas are beautiful decorated, very modern and spacious. Our room overlooked the Mediterranean and we enjoyed coffee on the balcony. Our room was well appointed with every need considered and amenity in place. The front desk was attentive and prompt. On our first night, housekeeping STOPPED BY to see if we needed anything! The rooftop pool was well run and offered beautiful views all the way up and down the coast-especially impressive at night! The food was AMAZING! Though I have usually found Mediterranean beaches lacking, the beach here was beautiful, expansive, well-maintained, and rich in amenities. We will be back!

Room Tip: The ocean view was magnificent. Choose and upper floor. We were very happy on nine. On some of the l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronit S, Marketing Communications Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Mike S,
What a positive title to start your review with... and you continue by writing about your enjoyment of the decor, the views, the service, the food, the beach and the rooftop pool.
We most certainly hope to have you again amongst our guests on your future visits to Tel Aviv.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Recently completed a 4 night stay. Check in was easy and hotel staff is friendly and attentive. The breakfast every morning was excellent and carried is through to the mid afternoon. Rooms are clean and well stocked. The beds could be a bit better, I prefer( for the price we paid) more of a pillow top mattress. I guess I'm used to a "Westin Quality " bed . Overall I would consider this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank excelden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronit S, Marketing Communicatiosn Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear excelden,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.
We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at the Carlton Tel Aviv.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I don't usually write reviews, but the service at the Carlton was so amazing that I had to share. My family and I spent a week at this hotel. The rooms are gorgeous and we were upgraded to sea view, which is spectacular. The breakfasts are unbelievable. One day I came late to breakfast and they had run out of drinkable yogurt. The next day the manager was waiting at the door for me with a drinkable yogurt so I wouldn't miss out again! On my birthday they surprised me with a dozen roses, a bottle of wine, and a tray of fabulous mini desserts. They even called me to make sure everything was ok! I have stayed in hotels all over the world and this was some of the best service I have ever had. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sshub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronit S, Marketing Communications Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear sshub,

First and foremost I have to thank you for this review since I understand that you usually do not write any reviews.
The Carlton Tel Aviv staff and management invest a lot of resources in giving the best service to our guests and we take great pride in surprising our guests with small and unexpected gestures.
We believe that exceptional experiences make our guests return to the Carlton Tel Aviv.
We look forward at hosting you again at the Carlton Tel Aviv on the Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
105 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I stayed here for a week in March. The hotel was amazing and will be my hotel pick on my next trip to Tel Aviv. The rooms are modern and well decorated. The beds are very comfortable, the linens and towels are high quality. Spend a little bit of extra money for a sea view room, you will not be disappointed. The hotel was very clean, they have a great housekeeping staff, the front desk staff was very helpful and all the wait staff were wonderful. My only staff complaint was regarding the staff at the restaurant at the top of the hotel which is not owned or operated by the hotel, so you cannot fault them.

I usually do not get excited about hotel breakfasts but this breakfast was something I looked forward to every morning. Huge spread of hot and cold food, fresh juice, made to order omelette bar - all overlooking the water, beautiful.

Definitely go to the roof. Amazing views of the water and Tel Aviv, a rooftop pool with wait service - amazing.

The hotel food and drink are very expensive, I would recommend getting water, beer, wine, snacks, anything you may want, at a local market. If you choose to get them from the hotel the prices are very high.

The location was great, walking distance or a short taxi ride to anywhere.

Great experience at this hotel and would recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: The Sea view is worth it,
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Airbound13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronit S, Marketing Communications Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Airbound13,

Thank you for your review and we were happy to read that you will be choosing the Carlton Tel Aviv again on your next visit to Tel Aviv.
Indeed many of our guests are extremely excited about our exceptional breakfast served on the sea shore in front of the marina with amazing views.
Looking forward at hosting you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level Contributor
268 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I've been in Israel numerous times and I've stayed at high end hotels all over the country. Taking everything into consideration (location, room comfort, service, views, food), none measureup to the newly renovated Carlton. We stayed on the executive floor, which gave us access to he lovely lounge, open 9 am- 9 pm. Great place to have a drink, view the beach and enjoy snacks. But what sets the Carlton apart in Israel is the high end service. The entire staff seemed to take great pride in serving their guests. A rarity in Israel, even in posh 5* hôtels.
The room was very comfortable, with modern furniture, flat screen TV and very nice bath/shower.
The rooftop pool is gorgeous, again serviced by attentive staff.
Breakfast is lavish and nicely presented in the Carlton on the Beach restaurant, 50 metres from the hotel, right on the beach.
All in all, best hotel I've stayed in Tel Aviv or Jerusalem.
No hesitation to highly recommend and to return.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thetraveldoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronit S, Marketing Communications Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear thetraveldoc,

It was a real pleasure reading your review and we happily referred The Carlton staff to read it.
At the Carlton Tel Aviv we invest a great deal of efforts in making sure that our guests feel that they are at home and that we care. Each and every guest is exceptional and we like to make them feel that way.
We appreciate that you noticed the difference and that you decided to share it with other guests.
We look forward at hosting you again at the Carlton Tel Aviv.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Accra, Ghana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Best value for ur money great service verry clean rooms best chef restaurant in town if u want to tour in israel the hotel will guide u and help u to get the best trip u can ask them to pic u up from airport

Room Tip: Corner rooms are the best rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hezi8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronit S, Marketing Communications Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Hezi8,

It is with great pleasure that we read your positive review and thank you for that.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Carlton Tel Aviv. We are constantly investing in updating and upgrading our facilities and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon amongst our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
1.2 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
#40 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,455 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Tel Aviv
Hilton Tel Aviv
#44 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
#47 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,599 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
0.2 mi away
Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carlton Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carlton Tel Aviv

Property: Carlton Tel Aviv
Address: 10 Eli'ezer Peri, Tel Aviv 6357325, Israel
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#9 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#11 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#13 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#15 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Carlton Tel Aviv 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located on Tel Aviv's famous hotel strip facing the Mediterranean Sea, this elegant, deluxe hotel puts the city's cultural, entertainment and business centers at your very doorstep. Dizengoff's sidewalk cafes and the Old City of Jaffa are just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Carlton Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carlton Tel Aviv Hotel Tel Aviv
Carlton Hotel Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Carlton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing