We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”
Review of Carlton Tel Aviv

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Carlton Tel Aviv
Ranked #22 of 102 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2014

My family have stayed at the hotel for 9 years every summer and love it! The roof top pool area has excellent views.
Great rooms, food, helpful and friendly staff. Highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claudiastone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronit S, Marketing Communications Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear Claudiastone,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Carlton Tel Aviv and for sharing with other travellers the fact that you and your family are loyal returning guests for so many years.
We know that you have a large choice of hotels in Tel Aviv and we therefore cherish your loyalty to the Carlton Tel Aviv.
Looking forward to hosting you and your family again on your next visit to Tel Aviv.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,562)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

810 - 816 of 1,562 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Beautifully located. Great service. Always looking out for the clients. Five stars all the way even at the end where they prepared breakfast bags for us to take since we left at 0130.
Thank you for a fantastic stay.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Roberto B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronit S, Marketing Communications Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear Roberto B,
Thank you for your nice review of the Carlton Tel Aviv.
We very much appreciate your input and look forward at hosting you again on your next visit to Tel Aviv.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
31
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is amazing! It's actually beachfront and not across the street as many are in Tel Aviv. The staff goes above and beyond to make your stay an enjoyable one. Also, the rooftop pool is phenomenal and has a breathtaking view. Also, it is walking distance to the hip Tel Aviv nightlife!

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronit S, Marketing Communications Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear Tripadvisor Member,
It was our pleasure to have you as our guest at the Carlton Tel Aviv, and we are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that it won't be too long before you return to Tel Aviv, and that when you do we will have the pleasure of hosting you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed at the Carlton at the end of our two week family trip to Israel. You know what they say "saved the best for last". The location of this hotel is perfect...walking distance to loads of great restaurants, bikes, the beach and so much more.
The rooms were very comfortable and clean with lots of nice amenities. The concierge was very helpful and quite knowledgeable. The breakfast was way beyond our expectations with the best Turkish coffee I had on this trip!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank bojemo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronit S, Marketing Communications Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear bojemo,

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Carlton Tel Aviv and thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor.
We look forward at hosting you again soon at the Carlton Tel Aviv.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

I spent a few nights at the Carlton in Tel Aviv in May.

The hotel is located on the beachfront and has a lovely outlook. It is close to some of the nicest beaches in the city and the marina.

The rooftop pool and restaurant offer great views of the city.


I stayed in an executive room and had access to the executive lounge which was a nice bonus.

Breakfast was generous and served in a pleasant, airy room on the beach.

Room service was prompt and delicious.

The hotel is somewhat dated in its decor and looking tired. It had a 1980s feel about it.

Housekeeping was generally reliable but the room was dusty on arrival.

The balcony was small and there was no bath on the room.

I was overcharged on checking out. I was asked to pay VAT but it is not payable by for reign guests. I has to email the hotel on my arrival home to request a refund.

Stayed: May 2014
2  Thank PaulN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronit S, Marketing Communications Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear PaulN,

Thank you for your review and for choosing the Carlton Tel Aviv.
We were happy to read that on the overall you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that you will allow us another chance to give you an excellent experience of the Carlton Tel Aviv on your future visit to Tel Aviv.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I work for a company that organizes a week long international conference in Tel Aviv, for 16 years now. We have guests from the USA, Europe and Canada coming over to Israel.
This May was the second time we worked with the Carlton, hosting our 26 international guests.
we will certainly work with them again. We have lots of experience with hotels in this city and the Carlton tops them all with the most professional, kind and generous hospitality. They have a way of making you feel right at home. The rooms are spacious and luxurious (we highly recommend the sea view...) and the breakfast is probably the best in Tel Aviv, maybe best in Israel- a huge buffet to choose from.
The entire staff- from the receptionist to the waiter and bellboy are friendly and attentive.
In short- when coming to Tel-Aviv stay at the Carlton. we surly will.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dafna Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronit S, Marketing Communications Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear DafnaZ,

We very much appreciate your positive and detailed review.
We at the Carlton always strive to extend the best service to our guests and we believe that it should be done with a smile and in a professional way.
We look forward at hosting you and your guests on your future confereces in Tel Aviv.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We just spent five nights at the Carlton and were very impressed. We paid extra and got a deluxe room with a wonderful view over the ocean. The bed was extremely comfortable, the room had free wifi (not true in all hotels in Israel), and the shower was great. There is also a very nice swimming pool on the rooftop with great views over the city. There’s a small gym too, which we didn’t use. There’s a $10/day fee for that (the only thing about the hotel I didn’t like). But the true highlight was the breakfast, included in the room rate. First, the location: you walk out of the hotel across to a separate building right on the beach, so the views are fantastic--imagine sipping your cappuccino overlooking the waves. Second, the food: Israeli breakfasts are famous for their size and variety, but this has to be one of the best. It definitely tops the Hilton’s. The service was great too, especially at breakfast—very attentive but not intrusive. I would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joyce O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronit S, Marketing Communications Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Cocosun,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and share your experience with other travellers.
It is a great pleasure reading a positive review like yours and we most definitely look forward at hosting you again on your future visits to Tel Aviv.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Tel Aviv
Hilton Tel Aviv
#46 of 102 in Tel Aviv
2,003 reviews
1.2 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Tel Aviv
Sheraton Tel Aviv
#41 of 102 in Tel Aviv
1,608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
#52 of 102 in Tel Aviv
1,697 reviews
0.1 mi away
Herods Tel Aviv
Herods Tel Aviv
#60 of 102 in Tel Aviv
2,169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carlton Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carlton Tel Aviv

Address: 10 Eli'ezer Peri, Tel Aviv 6357325, Israel
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#6 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#11 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#13 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#14 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range: £185 - £336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Carlton Tel Aviv 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located on Tel Aviv's famous hotel strip facing the Mediterranean Sea, this elegant, deluxe hotel puts the city's cultural, entertainment and business centers at your very doorstep. Dizengoff's sidewalk cafes and the Old City of Jaffa are just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Carlton Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carlton Tel Aviv Hotel Tel Aviv
Carlton Hotel Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Carlton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing