We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If you like hostel quality rooms” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel
Ranked #63 of 98 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“If you like hostel quality rooms”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2011

Pretty nasty hotel. Rooms are low grade, bathrooms are ikkyy! Hotel is located in a run down neighborhood. Front desk staff is friendly, room service crew needs Hospitality 101. Food is fabulous! pool is adequate, but not great!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MurielTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

854 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    306
    279
    169
    68
    32
See reviews for
205
224
83
170
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany
Level Contributor
65 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2011

I stayed here for 1.5 nights either side of a business meeting. The second night was the 1/2 night as I was collected at 4am to go to the airport. The location is great as it's on the seafront close to Tel Aviv's amazing beaches.

Check-in was long and drawn out as my reservation (made by another company and a travel agent) didn't appear to exist (I suspect that the problem did not lay with the hotel). Rooms were available, but there was protracted discussions before I was checked in. As the delay continued, one clerk brought me a refreshing glass of juice, which I thought was a nice touch.

The room was dissapointing. It was small (double bed with just enough space to get around it) and "so so". The window did not prevent the noise from the busy road, even when closed. And, it needed to be closed because of the heat / humidity. The aircon was very loud on all three settings and struggled to get the room down to 26°C.

Internet access was free throughout the hotel and was reasonable quality.

Sleep quality was very poor. It was too hot, too loud (with and without the aircon. Some would not be bothered by the noise, but I reached my limit for getting to sleep.

Breakfast was excellant. A large selection and all nice a fresh.

I did not use the pool and outisde terrace (I grabbed a couple of hours on the beach) but it looked very clean and very nice.

TV was a large flatscreen with many international channels.

A night was charged at USD 160 which I guess is less than the nearyby "big hotels", but consider if having a slightly larger room which is a bit more refined is what you'll need.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eurocross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2011

For 1 night at 150 for 1 person was alright till I got there to check in.
Ive been studying abroad for 6 months and don't run around with my passport everywhere I go. At checkin, they told me my ID and credit card was not enough and they would have to call the desk manager who was not even in the hotel, and the decision would be up to them. I had to wait for 30 minutes for them to keep trying to call this manager who wouldn't pick up, and only after waiting did they say ok. Then I had to fill out 3 extra forms to assure I wouldnt steal a towel and so on... The only thing that was worth the money for this place was the breakfast which came with the room and the free wifi, which I'm using to write this message as we speak. The front desk service was very rude, calling me a liar when I said I was at the Sheraton last week, I didn't need my passport to check in. At least the pool they have is alright, but small and packed.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Msnaper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

Room slightly small but is the most economical option around the pricey beach area.
Wake up and beach is just 10 metres over the road. Accessible to jaffar, Marina area and city central. Full of nice pub scenes.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cheechee_81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2011

Stayed at this hotel with a group then returned for a day later in our trip. The reviews are correct. The rooms are very small and the bathrooms are even worse. You need to squeeze yourself into the bathroom and navigate yourself to the toilet. I'm tall so it was a real challenge figuring out where to put my legs! Pool ok, slightly tacky astroturf by the pool, breakfast acceptable. Front desk staff somewhat helpful but in general mediocre. One real positive is their manager Avi who went out of his way to help us and make our stay enjoyable. Thanks again Avi. Hotel is clean, affordable an right near the beach. Good choice overall if that is what you are looking for.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FMLYDOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2011

Clean rooms, good breakfast, small pool and very helpful staff, including a lovely lady who helped me get some stuck chewing gum out of my sweater!
Great location and good value for money.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lou187147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2011

The rooms are a bit on the small side, but quite nice. The breakfast had great variety and was quite tasty. The location is across from the beach and walking distance to Dizengoff for us which made it a better value than the hotels across the street. Our room had a view of somebody's balcony, so if a view is important to you that would be something to consider. The front desk was helpful with questions about directions to sites. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sharonfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.1 mi away
Leonardo Art Tel Aviv
Leonardo Art Tel Aviv
#76 of 98 in Tel Aviv
3.5 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
0.6 mi away
The Embassy Hotel
The Embassy Hotel
#34 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Herods Tel Aviv
Herods Tel Aviv
#62 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,939 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sea Executive Suites
Sea Executive Suites
#31 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 823 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Lusky – Great Small Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel

Property: Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel
Address: 156 Ha-Yarkon, Tel Aviv 6345115, Israel (Formerly Leonardo Basel Hotel)
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#40 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#42 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Basel Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing