We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel
Ranked #64 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 9 March 2012

I stay on a regular basis and it is a lovely hotel, lovely staff and great service. Close to beach and shops. Hope to continue staying there on a regular basis.
No negatives

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dlonra2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

895 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    316
    286
    184
    70
    39
See reviews for
215
232
83
179
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 February 2012

I stay at Leonardo Basel every 2-3 months and enjoy their service and the sea view. They have nice people and we enjoy the variety of their breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank david a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

GREAT hotel for those fo us who want a clean, efficient and convenientl located hotel.
Near the beach front, Ben Yehuda St and Dissengof St.
Very clean, efficient, free wifi and fantastic service. Good parking options at the hotel or nearby, key to park and walk around. Great value for money vs. other options, keep in mind I was there during February which is not high season

Room Tip: Small rooms, so keep it in mind if you have lots of luggage
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsville, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Comfortable, just off the sea, great buffets and responsive, accommodating service. Negative was silly key-not-working that meant roomie and I both making numerous trips up and down.Good location, relaxed facilities.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cathy5950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2012

Tel Aviv, in fact, Israel in general, is expensive, so this hotel worked out for me. It's in a great location, close to a lot of interesting little cafes bars and restaurants in north Tel Aviv. I was there in winter so did not enjoy the beach, unfortunately. The hotel is in a typically ugly, boxy concrete building with very small windows, the public spaces and my bathroom was a little run down but this was made up for in the friendliness of the staff and their willingness to help with any request. My room was clean, the linens and pillow were of a good quality and the bathroom was small with plenty of hot water. The breakfast was quite good, although it's served in a large windowless basement dining room, the expresso is great, and they make omelets to order. My only complaint was the over use of a scented air freshener throughout the hotel that I found a little nauseating, in fact I kept the window in my room open the whole time to get rid of it. You're not going to get luxury for this price in Tel Aviv, so tone down your expectations. I had just come from Portugal where for the same price I was basking in luxury with exceptional breakfast and service—this is Israel, unfortunately.

Room Tip: Choose a high floor if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Modish86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thornhill, Canada
Level Contributor
132 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

The best best part about this hotel is the buffet breakfast with fresh squeezed juices and a variety of hot entrees. The second best part about this hotel is that it is very close to the beach. The downside of the hotel is that the rooms are very tiny and the washrooms are the size of airplane washrooms. When you use the toilet, you will have to squeeze your knees under the sink. I am a small person and found the space very tight. I don't think this hotel would be suitable for a bigger person, seriously. Considering that you do not spend a lot of time in your hotel, especially in a thriving city like Tel Aviv, then this might not concern you. If you require some space where you sleep and wash then I would look elsewhere. There are plenty of medium priced hotels in the area. I wish that I had taken the time to do more research.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debi1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kharkiv, Ukraine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 January 2012

I stayed in this hotel near 2 weeks in December 2011. Hotel is very pleased: location is convenient (near beach), staff is very helpfull, know English and Russian, excellent service. Included breakfast was various and tasty. Near the exit is always a taxi. It's really good hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vera_forall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.1 mi away
Leonardo Art Tel Aviv
Leonardo Art Tel Aviv
#76 of 100 in Tel Aviv
566 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
0.0 mi away
Herods Tel Aviv
Herods Tel Aviv
#59 of 100 in Tel Aviv
2,025 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Grand Beach Hotel
Grand Beach Hotel
#69 of 100 in Tel Aviv
722 reviews
0.6 mi away
Isrotel Tower Hotel
Isrotel Tower Hotel
#46 of 100 in Tel Aviv
282 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Maxim Hotel
The Maxim Hotel
#27 of 100 in Tel Aviv
650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel

Property: Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel
Address: 156 Ha-Yarkon, Tel Aviv 6345115, Israel (Formerly Leonardo Basel Hotel)
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#42 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#42 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Basel Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing