We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Explendid Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel
Ranked #64 of 101 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Reviewed 10 October 2012

Many Thks to all the staff
Specially to Naomi Cohen and Elina from the Restaurant but in general all the staff was excellent
they know perfectly how to give a good service to Clients.
I really hope to return back very soon to Tel-Aviv and without doubt to the Hotel Leonardo Basel

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AARON T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FattalM, General Manager at Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your vacation. We certainly take pride in how our staff treats our guests. We look forward to having you stay again at The Leonardo Basel Hotel during your next visit to Israel and that it will be just as great.

Yaniv Sasportas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (950)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

432 - 438 of 949 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2012

you'll need to pay for parking your car at the hotel's parking spots, it cost 20 NIS per night, but finding parking spaces in that area is most difficult - so it isn't that bad.
lacated at a very good and central place - close to the sea and to central streets such as dizengoff and ben-yehuda. very nice staff, the room was nice and clean with view to the sea.
the swimming pool is also very nice.
we went there right after our marriage and were very pleased.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Assaf S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

We were booked for a period of 9 days (from the end of August to the beginning of September)- but found that we could take a one day trip to Petra. The hotel was nice enough to help us book one night at their sister hotel (in Eliat) for the one night that we would not be Tel Aviv. They stored our belongings for that one night for free and had another room for us when we returned.
The breakfast was very good with lot of choices. The staff went out of their way to help us. Very Very polite. The room was clean, bathroom spotless. The pool was open and the water clean and enjoyable. The food at the bar and outside by the pool was nice and refreshing. The bar could be a tad faster with service outside by the pool. The gift shop was interesting, and the man in the gift shop even mailed out postcards for us. Great location. So all in all - it was a very positive experience and we would go back again. This was a business trip with extra days for sightseeing.

Room Tip: Some rooms have been updated, and are newer than others. While both are good the updated ones are ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peggy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

We stayed here for a friends wedding, the hotel is lovely and clean, staff are friendly and it is opposite the beach! Only downside is the size of the rooms and bathroom in particular which are tiny!!! Again small let down was the pool was not open as it was "winter". As myself and another lady staying in the hotel (who was from New york) tried to explain but 25 degrees is hot for us they still wouldn't open it! Never mind.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joanna862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

We stayed here for 10 days at the beginning of September. As regular visitors to Tel Aviv we knew exactly where we wanted to be in terms of location and it's perfect if you want to be on the best beach. Having read the reviews before we made the booking we kind of knew what to expect. Yes the rooms are small but they are not so tiny you can't move around. The biggest problem for us was the lack of wardrobe space (the first room we were shown only had hanging space for no more than 5 hangars) and especially the fact that there are no drawers, or bedside tables. There has been no attempt to put the spaces on either side of the bed to good use. It would have been very simple to put in a couple of sets of small drawers. This is the only negative I could think of for our whole stay.

The reception staff are ALL so so friendly and helpful (this is not always the norm in Israel!) and the reception/lobby itself is lovely. We loved chatting to them all as and when we passed through. We didn't use the pool as we are beach people but it looked ok. The area around it isn't great, a mix of fake grass and dust, but we didn't choose the hotel for the pool. Breakfast was good, it's got everything you'd want and there is a guy making omelettes and pancakes as well. The final good point is that the wifi is free! So many of the more expensive hotels in Tel Aviv have the cheek to charge ridiculous daily amounts for it.

All in all a great stay at the Leonardo Basel and would 100% recommend it and stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S77CEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

The hotel brands itself as a 4* hotel. I understand and want to emphasize to those who don't, that hotels in Israel most often do not live up to their star ratings! (so no surprise)
The lobby is perfectly nice, very clean and secure with a doorman. Free bicycles for rental which is good. The pool is small but sweet however one can only have 1 towel per person. When i say a towel , think more of a hand towel than a large towel to cover a sun bed! (no luck trying to get another towel) . The room was very small, but clean. Not much space to move apart from being on the bed! However, was decent. Location was great though so no complaining there. Breakfast was ok, had an egg chef so nice little touch there. Staff were friendly except those at reception who seemed incapable of doing anything and knew nothing about Tlv! Overall, a good place to stay if you want a bed in Tel Aviv that is clean and somewhere to pitch up without spending a great deal but also without staying in a dump...

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sweety9London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Stayed in the hotel for a week.
The rooms were clean and tidy and the breakfast in the morning was sumptuous.
The hotel is close to the beach and one can just walk down in the evening for a stroll.
Look for a room with the view of the sea.
The hotel even provided complementary parking till the time of flight.
Overall, would go back to the hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AshishD891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.1 mi away
Leonardo Art Tel Aviv
Leonardo Art Tel Aviv
#77 of 101 in Tel Aviv
605 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Beach Hotel
Grand Beach Hotel
#73 of 101 in Tel Aviv
775 reviews
0.0 mi away
Herods Tel Aviv
Herods Tel Aviv
#61 of 101 in Tel Aviv
2,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Isrotel Tower Hotel
Isrotel Tower Hotel
#53 of 101 in Tel Aviv
351 reviews
1.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel

Address: 156 Ha-Yarkon, Tel Aviv 6345115, Israel (Formerly Leonardo Basel Hotel)
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#42 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#43 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range: £101 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Basel Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing