We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient option”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel
Ranked #66 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Reviewed 8 December 2013

I spent four nights at the Leonardo Basel on a recent work trip. The hotel was convenient to the beach (and other parts of Tel Aviv) and a range of meetings. Breakfast was a great spread (book ahead with the room as its a better deal). The hotel was the most affordable of the options on Hayarkon but very comfortable, with a nice view. Bathroom was a bit cramped but usable.
Service was great. Always very helpful and quite efficient. I ate dinner one night (Shabbat) both due to uncertainty about what was open but also because I didnt want to walk far on a twisted ankle. The staff were very helpful.

Room Tip: ask for a higher floor room above the traffic.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rachel Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear Guest,
I am so sorry to hear about your ankle and I hope you are feeling better. However, I am happy you took the time to review our hotel. It is great to the see that the staff had a positive impact on your stay.
Please let us know when you’ll be returning, and we’ll be sure to give you another good experience.
Sincerely,
Hila Ramot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (932)
There are newer reviews for Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

300 - 306 of 932 reviews

Reviewed 8 December 2013

Indeed, a fit hotel for Tel Aviv the city that never sleeps...... we couldn't sleep, we got a room on the sixth floor (last floor) and the Cooling/Heating system motors from the roof kept us awake, the normal humming maybe you can live with, but at least one of them had also a horrible clicking sound that was awful.
However to be fair the hotel is OK, if you avoid the sixth floor, you get a great location a reasonable lodging for the money you pay.
They serve a rich Israeli breakfast
The service was nice and friendly

Room Tip: Stay away from the 6th floor
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank avamir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent experience with us. We are very sorry that we failed to meet your expectations; however, your experience is certainly not a typical one at Leonardo Basel Tel Aviv. We have many great rooms that are not affected by the noise of the air conditioning system. Next time your plans bring you to our area, please reach out to me directly, and I will personally ensure you have a wonderful experience.
All the best,
Hila Ramot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013 via mobile

I stayed with a friend at the hotel in order to celebrate her birthday.
From the moment we stepped in, everything was just right. The doorman welcomed us with a big smile and the staff at the reception were so nice offering us juice and explaining what's in at Tel Aviv.
The room wasn't big, but was so clean and with a comfortable bed that we slept very good!!
The hotel even sent us wine and fruit complimentary!!!
Delicious food, great location, nicest staff - there's nothing more you need.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
4  Thank Kushkush12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for the great compliment. We really appreciate it, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable experience soon.
All the best,
Hila Ramot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

. . . and nothing particularly to praise.

Room was adequate; facilities were OK; breakfast was good and position was ideal for us. It was hot, so it was a shame the pool wasn't open but then it was late November.

Room Tip: Top floor was quiet.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RonG3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to show you how great our hotel is.
Sincerely,
Hila Ramot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Spent 3-day weekend at this boutique hotel for our anniversary. The service by all staff was excellent. The room was small but clean. If you think about it, you don't need more than what was provided. The idea was not stay in the room but enjoy Tel Aviv. It was bed and breakfast. The breakfast was typical Israeli fare. On Sunday and Monday morning, home-made omelets and cappuccino coffee is available. We had room service one night. I had the chicken sandwich and my companion (okay, it was my wife) had the penne. Both were excellent. Friday night Shabbat meal, served in the dinning room, was buffet and top notch. A shul was within 5 minutes walking distance.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Don S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for the great review! You’re so right about our location. With The Beach just a short walk away and the Dizingoff street located 5 minutes from us, we’re definitely a popular destination for travelers who want to experience Tel Aviv. We’re really glad you enjoyed your time with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
All the best,
Hila Ramot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

I stayed there just for one night. A quick stopover. Small pocket rooms, clean. Problem with wifi when overloaded. Nice front desk staff tried to sort it. Took a lovely walk along the promenade and there is free wifi on the beach. Sorted so. Later we ordered food, the staff were sourly and service was terrible. As we were foreigners we didn't understand what we could eat or not, inside or outside (for local religious reasons) but staff should've explained this to us. Watch out for taxis in Tel Aviv, they have meters but can take you (and did!) on different routes unless you keep on them.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank Ducking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear Guest,
I am so sorry to hear about your experience; however, I am glad you took the time to share. It is true that due to religious reasons, one can not eat anything anywhere. I can say that everyone here is extremely passionate about delivering an amazing experience to each guest who walks through our doors and when we miss on one, it really hurts. Next time your plans bring you to our area, please reach out to me directly, and I will personally ensure you have a wonderful experience.
Sincerely,
Hila Ramot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

My Dad and I stayed at this Hotel for a couple of days while we waited to fly out of Tel Aviv. Our room was clean, but very small, and the bathroom reminded me a little of the washrooms on an airplane. Very cramped. I would be fine with a small room, if it was inexpensive. But for the price we paid (Given what we had paid for other accomodation on this trip) it was definately not worth it. The first night we were told that they had a Buffet going in the dining room, and were told it was about $45 each. Seemed a little steep so we ate out. In the morning we tried the Breakfast Buffet for $15, and it was average at best, so we were glad we opted out the first night. Later that day we asked for clean towels, but they never arrived and we had to get them from the front desk. We ate at the small restaurant upstairs that night, and again, the food was ok, but overpriced for what we got. There was no sense in searching for other accomodation at this stage, as we were just killing time. Some of the staff were helpful, others indifferent. I would not stay at this hotel again, nor would I recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.1 mi away
Leonardo Art Tel Aviv
Leonardo Art Tel Aviv
#76 of 100 in Tel Aviv
590 reviews
0.0 mi away
Herods Tel Aviv
Herods Tel Aviv
#60 of 100 in Tel Aviv
2,094 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Beach Hotel
Grand Beach Hotel
#74 of 100 in Tel Aviv
757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
0.5 mi away
Isrotel Tower Hotel
Isrotel Tower Hotel
#53 of 100 in Tel Aviv
322 reviews
0.6 mi away
Metropolitan Hotel
Metropolitan Hotel
#57 of 100 in Tel Aviv
811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel

Address: 156 Ha-Yarkon, Tel Aviv 6345115, Israel (Formerly Leonardo Basel Hotel)
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#42 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#44 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range: £84 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Basel Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing