We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel
Ranked #65 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Location!”
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Rooms in this hotel are small and equipped with bare essentials. Location is great - right across the street from the beach. Breakfast buffet is generous but not fantastic. Rates are a bit high for this moderate hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rita1476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review. I am sorry you did not enjoy the breakfast like other guests. As you can see from previous comments, our breakfast is known as an excellent breakfast with a large variety which is above the expectations of our guests.
If you arrive again to this area, please do not hesitate to contact me directly in order to ensure you a great stay with us.
Sincerely,
Hila Ramot.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

914 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    324
    290
    187
    70
    43
See reviews for
219
239
84
182
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

The hotel great location. Brekfast tasty. Staff nice and wellcom. Nice room. Beautiful view of tel aviv beach. We have the most romantic weekand !!! We will tell our friend and family about this perfect hotel!!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bosi73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
Dear Guest,
It was such an honor to read your wonderful review.
We hope to see you again at our hotel as soon as possible. Please contact me when you or your friends chose to visit here in order to make sure you receive the same hospitality you received when you were first here.
Regards,
Hila Ramot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Mesa
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013 via mobile

Mediocre but adequate hotel in great location. Staff friendly. Rooms ok but loud. The real surprise was one of the best breakfasts I have ever had at a hotel. If u r just looking for a place to sleep and eat, this is great place. Nothing fancy though like neighbors across street.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank jonnevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this review, 15 December 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. One of our priorities is the warm and friendly staff. It is important to us that our guests feel at home. Our breakfast is indeed an excellent breakfast with a large variety which stimulates your senses.
We hope to see you again and that once again you will enjoy the Leonardo Basel Hotel and Tel Aviv experience.
Sincerely,
Hila Ramot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

I spent four nights at the Leonardo Basel on a recent work trip. The hotel was convenient to the beach (and other parts of Tel Aviv) and a range of meetings. Breakfast was a great spread (book ahead with the room as its a better deal). The hotel was the most affordable of the options on Hayarkon but very comfortable, with a nice view. Bathroom was a bit cramped but usable.
Service was great. Always very helpful and quite efficient. I ate dinner one night (Shabbat) both due to uncertainty about what was open but also because I didnt want to walk far on a twisted ankle. The staff were very helpful.

Room Tip: ask for a higher floor room above the traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rachel Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear Guest,
I am so sorry to hear about your ankle and I hope you are feeling better. However, I am happy you took the time to review our hotel. It is great to the see that the staff had a positive impact on your stay.
Please let us know when you’ll be returning, and we’ll be sure to give you another good experience.
Sincerely,
Hila Ramot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karmiel, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Indeed, a fit hotel for Tel Aviv the city that never sleeps...... we couldn't sleep, we got a room on the sixth floor (last floor) and the Cooling/Heating system motors from the roof kept us awake, the normal humming maybe you can live with, but at least one of them had also a horrible clicking sound that was awful.
However to be fair the hotel is OK, if you avoid the sixth floor, you get a great location a reasonable lodging for the money you pay.
They serve a rich Israeli breakfast
The service was nice and friendly

Room Tip: Stay away from the 6th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank avamir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent experience with us. We are very sorry that we failed to meet your expectations; however, your experience is certainly not a typical one at Leonardo Basel Tel Aviv. We have many great rooms that are not affected by the noise of the air conditioning system. Next time your plans bring you to our area, please reach out to me directly, and I will personally ensure you have a wonderful experience.
All the best,
Hila Ramot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herzelia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013 via mobile

I stayed with a friend at the hotel in order to celebrate her birthday.
From the moment we stepped in, everything was just right. The doorman welcomed us with a big smile and the staff at the reception were so nice offering us juice and explaining what's in at Tel Aviv.
The room wasn't big, but was so clean and with a comfortable bed that we slept very good!!
The hotel even sent us wine and fruit complimentary!!!
Delicious food, great location, nicest staff - there's nothing more you need.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Kushkush12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for the great compliment. We really appreciate it, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable experience soon.
All the best,
Hila Ramot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

. . . and nothing particularly to praise.

Room was adequate; facilities were OK; breakfast was good and position was ideal for us. It was hot, so it was a shame the pool wasn't open but then it was late November.

Room Tip: Top floor was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RonG3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to show you how great our hotel is.
Sincerely,
Hila Ramot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.1 mi away
Leonardo Art Tel Aviv
Leonardo Art Tel Aviv
#73 of 100 in Tel Aviv
579 reviews
0.0 mi away
Herods Tel Aviv
Herods Tel Aviv
#60 of 100 in Tel Aviv
2,065 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Beach Hotel
Grand Beach Hotel
#69 of 100 in Tel Aviv
744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
0.6 mi away
Isrotel Tower Hotel
Isrotel Tower Hotel
#53 of 100 in Tel Aviv
310 reviews
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel
Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel
#58 of 100 in Tel Aviv
914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel

Property: Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel
Address: 156 Ha-Yarkon, Tel Aviv 6345115, Israel (Formerly Leonardo Basel Hotel)
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#42 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#43 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Basel Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing