We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel
Ranked #64 of 102 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Positive: very good location, clean, welcoming stuff. Great breakfast.
Not so positive: small rooms, not enough parking places.
10 minutes walk from Hanamal - Tel Aviv port, 2 minutes from Gordon beach.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ronny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (957)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

290 - 296 of 957 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2014

I travelled to Israel with a group and this hotel in Tel Aviv was our first stop. We stayed here for 1 night. One of our guests needed gluten free food. The manager, who was out wandering about and visible at all times, took our guest around the dining room to show her what she could eat. He provided her with enough gluten free bred to last for several days of the trip. When we arrived back in Tel Aviv for 2 last nights at the end of our trip, the manager remembered us and the fact that one lady needed gluten free products.
We felt so welcome and at home in this hotel.
The rooms are small as are the bathrooms but they are clean and the beds are very comfortable.
The location is very central to public transit, the beach and shopping.
The buffet meals provided options for everyone. I have never seen such a variety for every meal. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank orliet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yelenafr, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2015

Dear Guest,

we want to thank you for taking the time to share your lovley experience at leonardo basel hotel
we hope to host you here again Among our constants guests
thank you again.

Warm Regards,
Yelena Fridman
Reception Shift Leader & Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We were looking for a mid range priced hotel located near the sea and picked up Leonardo Basel. The room was clean yet small. Breakfast was the usual Israeli style and satisfying, Dinner was the same. The hotel staff was nice and helpful. The rooms are not isolated well thus we walk up from noisy visitors entering their room in the middle of the night

Room Tip: Ask for rooms at the hotel front
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giora_I_L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Good for a couple of nights, if you are mainly looking for a reasonably-priced, clean place to sleep. The front desk service was lethargic and indifferent during several encounters. Breakfast was okay; nothing special.

If the fire alarm sounds in the middle of the night (or any other time), call the front desk before you evacuate!

Room Tip: Definitely: demand an ocean-view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LovesHippos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Stayed here 3 nights in January,Ok little bit old and tired looking. very expensive for a beer
Breakfast was OK and reasonable choice,Stayed in one night for the set dinner and it was awful,expensive ,small choice and cold
My room was at the side of the hotel looking onto the car park and plenty of noise coming from this during the night due to gangs of young people meeting up their cars
Staff were great

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikeygSouthport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Rooms are small but clean, although shower was quite tiny. Bed was good but pillows erratic. Be certain to request a sea view room as many rooms are obstructed by the newer Herod Hotel across the street. The chair in our room was vinyl and cracked (see pic). It should have been replaced. Check-in was slow as one desk person was busy flirting with guests from Uruguay. The fire alarm went off five times - very irritating. The big redeeming feature for this hotel is one of the best breakfast buffets. It ranks with five star hotels.

Room Tip: Upper floor sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Godguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

This hotel seems to be pretty newly renovated. The staff at the front desk is very friendly and helpful. The rooms seems to be pretty small and the bathrooms is tiny. Just bare in mind if you are sensitive to noice you should probably choose another hotel. The room I got was not so noisy since I had mine facing the back alley of the hotel. My other team mates that got it facing the ocean had to change room since the traffic was very noisy as well.

Room Tip: If you are sensitive to noice, pick a room that's not facing the car park or the main street/oce...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimZon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.1 mi away
Leonardo Art Tel Aviv
Leonardo Art Tel Aviv
#74 of 102 in Tel Aviv
612 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Beach Hotel
Grand Beach Hotel
#73 of 102 in Tel Aviv
781 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
#38 of 102 in Tel Aviv
903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Herods Tel Aviv
Herods Tel Aviv
#60 of 102 in Tel Aviv
2,169 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Savoy Sea Side Hotel
The Savoy Sea Side Hotel
#30 of 102 in Tel Aviv
664 reviews
0.5 mi away
Isrotel Tower Hotel
Isrotel Tower Hotel
#54 of 102 in Tel Aviv
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel

Address: 156 Ha-Yarkon, Tel Aviv 6345115, Israel (Formerly Leonardo Basel Hotel)
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#26 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#43 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range: £87 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Basel Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing