We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cinema Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
White House(Tel Aviv)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
Cucu Hotel(Tel Aviv)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Central Hotel(Tel Aviv)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
Deborah Hotel(Tel Aviv)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,424)
Filter reviews
1,424 results
Traveller rating
839
493
64
21
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
839
493
64
21
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdizengoff squarehappy hourmovie postersmovie housesun terracebauhaus styleevery afternooncentral locationrooms are smallwalking distancebreakfast was excellentby footbreakfast roomexcellent locationrestaurants and barsisraeli breakfastcarmel market
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
632 - 637 of 1,424 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

We spent 2x2 nights here when visiting Israel last. Nice rooms and friendly staff. Don't sleep in on weekend mornings though - if you are having breakfast after 9am, you should expect a 15-20 minutes wait to be seated and a somewhat chaotic environment. Still a nice hotel with a beautiful view on the Dizengof fountain, and a good starting point for exploring Tel Aviv.

2  Thank Svein-Helge H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 December 2013

If someone must to take a big experience at his stay in Tel Aviv city, cinema hotel is the choice of that.the beautiful place,the great service,and the fantastic design of the hotel with the all items of the cinema "Ester" - the firest cinema of Tel Aviv from the 1938-1939 years give to the customer the great feeling to be there.

Room Tip: THE location of the hotel it's the best of all the vacation.The side of the square its the best!
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Idan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Cinema Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear Idan R,
Thank you for your review of the Cinema Hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your kind words and appreciation of our authentic design. We are glad you felt welcomed and happy during your visit. We look forward to your next stay with us in Tel Aviv.

Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

I stayed here with my boyfriend for two nights in December - one at the beginning and one at the end of a longer trip to Israel. It was a really good choice. The location is very central. The rooms are definitely on the small side but are spotlessly clean with modern, well thought out decor that makes the best use of the space. The first room we stayed in was slightly poorly ventilated with only a small window onto an internal courtyard, but on our return we requested a room with a view, which we were given (for no extra cost). This had a balcony and looked onto Dizengoff Square with its fountain that periodically does sound and light displays (tacky but fun!).

All staff are very friendly, accommodating and knowledgeable. After checking out the first time we received an email from the management the next day to let us know we'd left our phone charger and adaptor in the room and asking what we would like the hotel to do. They posted the items to our hotel in Jerusalem - with no request for reimbursement or anything. They also printed out our boarding passes for our flight home. In short, nothing seemed to be too much trouble for them.

The best thing about the hotel is the breakfast, which is genuinely unbeatable. The quality and choice of food are what you'd expect of a gigantic, 5-star establishment. We had no hesitation in booking an extra night here at the end of our trip, and we won't look elsewhere next time we come to Tel Aviv.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view onto the square.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ally P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Cinema Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Dear Ally P,
Thank you for your kind and in-depth review of the Cinema Hotel. We are delighted you were so pleased with both your stays with us. We are happy you enjoyed our central location and welcoming rooms. We are glad we were able to offer you a more comfortable room during your second stay. Thank you for your compliments of our hard working staff members. We are also glad we were able to accommodate your needs while in Tel Aviv and Jerusalem. We are pleased you enjoyed your breakfast and found the assortment varied and plentiful. We look forward to your next visit with us in Tel Aviv.

Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Well located, part of a nice boutique hotel chain, good service and a travel in the history of cinema with a lot of old posters, a beautiful historical staircase. We always have people smiling at the reception.

Room Tip: Rooms are small, but nice. Everyone is smiling.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DidouLyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the Cinema Hotel in Tel-Aviv. They were very welcoming and helpful. Great rooms and a super location. Breakfast buffet was most excellent also! We can highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask to look at some of the suites- a lot of extra room for the money. We didn't do it, but they sure looked nice and spacious..
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews