We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice and friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Cinema Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Ranked #22 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very nice and friendly staff”
Reviewed 6 January 2014

In a really nice location, near lively restaurants and bars, is this boutique hotel. There is a happy hour at 6pm and you can drink and have a snack for free while socialising with other guests. The building itself is really nice (a beautiful bauhaus building) and it still retains its character as a cinema. The only minus are the rooms, a bit too small and dark (small windows and all black and white decorations, to preserve the cinema feel) and the bathroom had no windows. Overall very good!

Room Tip: ask to have a good size window in your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tiporibelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,323 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    780
    462
    59
    18
    4
See reviews for
241
500
159
249
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We stayed here for two nights in December. The room was very comfortable, and the hotel staff were very friendly. The breakfast (included with the room) was great - the food was delicious and there were many choices available.

This hotel is a former movie theater, and there is lots of movie memorabilia (old photos, movie posters, cameras, etc.) displayed throughout the hotel. My husband enjoyed taking a self guided tour around the hotel to view the various items on display.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ggsnewton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fribourg, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We spent 6 nights in the Hotel Cinema and we liked the friendly atmosphere, the perfect situation in the centre and the architectural features of the building. The only thing missing is a room with computer and Internet access. Excellent breakfast, but the coffee could be better.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thierry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaker Heights, OH
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Spent two nights here. Excellent location on Dizengoff Circle - in the middle of the Bauhaus "White City" portion of Tel Aviv. This remodeled movie theater carries the theme into the rooms, which are great. The breakfast was fantastic - lots of choices, and the staff was very helpful. My family and I were very glad we chose to stay here.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jhbrown24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ancona, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We spent 2 nights here.
Nice rooms, friendly staff, very clean and great location in the heart of the Bauhaus-Tel Aviv is excellent.
If you are having breakfast after 9am, you should expect a 10 minutes wait to be seated and a somewhat chaotic environment.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ElisaAncona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

My husband and I loved this lovely boutique hotel. We loved the central location, the ambience, the friendliness of the staff, the cleanliness of the room, the service and everything about it.

The breakfast was sumptuous and had everything you could want to eat and more. We will always return to this hotel when we go to Israel!!!!

Room Tip: We chose a room on the second floor that had a balcony. It was quiet (Room 205). My comment would on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alfred95melbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 283 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We stayed for nine days and enjoyed the hotel very much, it is very clean, the service is very efficient and attentive. The rooms are not overspacious, but large enough to enjoy your stay. The opulent breakfast buffet ensures a good start of the day. The location in the heart of the Bauhaus-Tel Aviv is excellent. The Dizengoff square is a pedestrian area with a very interesting fountain. Traffic goes underneath, so good sleep is ensured. From 5 to 8 pm a complimentary snack buffet offers wine, coffee, tea, and juice, great sweets, carrots, cucumber, and peppers for a nice dip, dry and fresh fruits, which are ideal when coming home from a daylong trip to get into the evening mood.

The hotel was a cinema built in the 1930ies and you find memories of that time everywhere. A very well preserved Bauhaus-Building.
The hotel offers own parkings for you rental car (without that, you would be lost, 'cause no parking allowed in the square area).

How to find from the airport: Take A1/A20 to Tel Aviv, leave at Exit HaShalom, turn left, continue straight for some kilometers (first on Kaplan Street, then a little kink -at this point only the centre lane is good- to continue on Dizengoff Street). The street makes a curve - you have reached Dizengoff Mall. The 2nd road to the right: Bar Kochva is a oneway in the desired direction, the next to the left: Zamenhof leads you to the hotel and the square.

Back to the Airport: Make sure to fuel your car fully at the station close to the square opposite to the hotel (Reception will indicate the way). There are NO gas stations on the way to the airport, NOR are there at the airport itself!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank PlatoBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Cinema Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear PlatoBerlin,
Thank you for taking the time to review the Cinema Hotel. We appreciate your extensive descriptions of our hotel. We are glad you found your room comfortable and felt welcomed by our staff members. We are also happy you were so pleased with the available variety of both our complimentary breakfasts and Happy Hours. Thank you for your appreciation of the history of our building as well as the surrounding Dizengoff area. We would also like to thank you for your detailed directions to our hotel for future guests. We look forward to your next stay with us while in Tel Aviv.

Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.0 mi away
Center Chic Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
Artplus Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
1.1 mi away
Lily & Bloom Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Cucu Hotel
Cucu Hotel
#6 of 100 in Tel Aviv
444 reviews
0.8 mi away
Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
1.3 mi away
Yam Hotel Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cinema Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cinema Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel

Property: Cinema Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Address: 1 Zamenhoff, Tel Aviv 6437301, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#5 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#12 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#16 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#17 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Cinema Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cinema Hotel, Tel Aviv, will appeal to film buffs. Located in a Bauhaus-style building that originally served as a movie theater, the Cinema Hotel has been thoroughly renovated and turned into a stylish Tel Aviv hotel whose design features old-fashioned movie projectors, cinema posters, and theater chairs. Guest can enjoy complementary popcorn while watching classic movies in the lobby. Guests at the Cinema Hotel also can enjoy tanning on the rooftop terrace, dining on the rich breakfast buffet Israel hotels are known for, guests will also enjoy complementary refreshments and snacks served in the business lounge each evening. The Cinema Hotel is located in the heart of Tel Aviv next to the famous Dizengoff Square with its multicolored fountain, the Dizengoff Center shopping mall, and the designer boutiques and popular bars and restaurants that line Dizengoff Street. The Cinema Hotel has a special offer for guests for the use of the nearby Holmes Place gym at a discounted price. The 83 guestrooms at the Cinema Hotel all have satellite TV, a private safe, free wi-fi internet, coffee and tea facilities, and a mini-fridge. Guestrooms with private balconies also are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, SG Tradimax LTD, Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Cinema Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cinema Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing