We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cinema Hotel” is a pearl of a boutique hotel-Home far away from Home!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cinema Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Ranked #28 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 March 2014

February 12th – 22nd 2014…

We resided in the “Cinema Hotel” for a week in April 2013. We have enjoyed it very much then and thus promised, the Hotel Director that we will return. Indeed, that exactly what we did with the sentiment of coming back Home far away from Home!

The “Cinema Hotel” is a pearl of a boutique hotel which has been built within the building that once has been the Esther Cinema of our youth. We both have been kids in Tel Aviv of the 50’s and we have watched there many classics (not to mention Gone with the Wind which we watched at least five times...)

The transformation of the cinema to the present hotel has faithfully reserved its beautiful Bauhaus structure of the 30’s, which is an aesthetic joy. The hotel is ornamented with the old projectors, electrical boards, posters, advertisements and many other relics of the old cinema days. There are many quite mythological pictures depicting the history of Tel Aviv and the neighbourhood.

This time we came for ten days and were accompanied by our daughter during the first five days. We were surprised to discover that after we last seen the hotel, it has been beautifully renovated, and tastefully decorated (as we found out later – under the design of the architect that has originally transformed the Cinema to the hotel, with the efficient supervision of Hotel Director.) Not only that the hotel got a remarkable face-lift – there has also been a thorough attention to every detail that would make the stay in this hotel even cozier and more pleasant - within the room, the bathroom, and everywhere around the public areas. The hotel is Wi-Fi covered everywhere and last, but not least, the hotel offers local and long distance calls in very attractive rates – there is no more need to look for public phones or use cumbersome telephone cards or expensive cell phones.

This gem of a hotel is centrally located: within a leisurely walking distance to the seashore, to the Dizengoff Center shopping mall, to the King George V street with all the small coffee houses and restaurants. There are, near the entrance to the hotel, a bank with an ATM machine, a post office and a great pub, and across the Dizengoff circle a there is a Supermarket. To add to the attraction - every Tuesday and Friday there is an exotic flea market in the circle itself, offering everything possible from all over the Middle East – and the depth of Russia and the old soviet republics (a great place to hunt for Red Army medallions…) A very colorful and picturesque event!



Let us not forget the breakfast! It was superb and became the centerpiece of our daily dining in Tel Aviv. The variety of food is enormous: many kinds of fresh salads, breads, cakes, eggs, fresh cheeses from the Galilee, smoked fish, fruits, fruit salads etc… hard to count it all (Breakfasts in Israeli hotels are quite famous. However, as we have found out during the years, usually the emphasis there is about extravaganza of quantity. In the Cinema Hotel the emphasis is on quality!) It is indeed one of the best Breakfast buffets in Tel Aviv. No wonder that we have made it our meeting place for our invited friends.
Let’s not forget the Happy Hour on the roof veranda, overlooking the Dizengoff circle with the Agam dynamic fountain in its center. Every afternoon we spent a great time there (again – sometimes with our guests) with a variety of wines, snacks, fruits, coffee and tea.
All the members of the staff were friendly, helping, and went out of their way to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. Many thanks to the director of the hotel, the manager of the dining room, and the entire staff: from the helpful front desk personnel to the meticulously cleaning ladies.

Thank you - Cinema Hotel You have made our stay in Tel Aviv very enjoyable.
We unquestionably will come again!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonauri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Cinema Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear Jonauri,
Thank you so much for your extensive and immensely kind review of the Cinema Hotel. We are delighted to be called your "home away from home" and truly appreciate your loyalty to our hotel. Thank you for your detailed review of the hotel's decor and history, and for noticing all of our new renovations. We would also like to thank you for describing our surrounding area and all the nearby attractions. We believe that future guests will appreciate your suggestions. We thank you for your kind words regarding our breakfast buffets and Happy hours as well. We are glad you and your invited friends enjoyed our plentiful arrangements so much. We have passed along your regards to the hardworking Cinema staff, and we eagerly await your next visit to Tel Aviv.

Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,349)
There are newer reviews for Cinema Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

549 - 555 of 1,349 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2014

המלון ממוקם במרכז העיר. החדרים מרוהטים בטוב טעם ומאוד נקיים. צוות העובדים אדיב ומוכן לעזור. המלון ממש מקסים.
Exellent location, in the center of the city. nice rooms tastefully furniched and very clean. courteous staff, tastly breakfast.The hotel is just wonderful.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ballon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

All is perfect, the room are very nice and clean, the staff is amazing and also the food is special, the location is execellent! The costumer service is very good and fast, all the service of the Hotel are perfect

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

The Cinema Hotel is located in the renovated building of the former Esther Cinema on Dizengoff Sq. It is conveniently located, about 20minutes walking to either the see fron/beach, the Carmel market, and the HaShalom train station (20min to the airport, 60min to Haifa). About 30 min or a short bus ride to the central train station and the adjacent Bus terminal 2000 (to go to e.g. Jerusalem).
The service in the hotel is excellent, staff is very friendly and helpful. Our room (5th floor) was spacious enough for our 5day stay, bad was comfortable, there was a hot-water maker in the room and tea/coffee+cups. Bathroom had a combined shower/tub and was big enough, ventilation was working, the only small negative point was that there is almost no sound-proofing to the hallway or the adjacent rooms, but that did not pose a problem in our case (no noisy neighbours).
There was a daily cocktail/snack hour on the rooftop terrace with plenty of things to eat and drink, and the breakfast was just outstanding. There are a few tables outside of the dining room in the staircase, where it is really nice to sit and enjoy both the architecture and the good food.
I am looking forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

The staff was very helpful. Excellent breakfast. The room was small but clean and nice.
Perfect location walking distans to shopping, beach and Old Jaffa. The staff helped us to book tour to Jerusalem which I would recommend if you have time

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Håkan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

This is the first time that I lived in cinema. I like the style and theme of the hotel. Rooms are good, clean. The nes is comfortable. There is a fridge in the room. I liked the breakfast very much. You can take a free bike

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vera14041981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

I don't typically right reviews but I will about the Cinema Hotel in Tel Aviv. We were very impressed with the staff; they provide us with excellent customer service. I felt very safe in this hotel, it was very nice and clean. I loved the old cinema photography they have throughout the hotel it was amazing. I accidentally broke a glass in the bathroom, I was expecting to have to pay for that, the staff responded by saying it happens not a big deal, also wanted to make sure I was okay; they didn’t even charge me. The staff answered all the questions they were polite and courteous. The breakfast was fabulous and the hours were great, perfect for our schedule and availability. When it came time to go the staff called us a taxi, which was cheaper than the one we took to the hotel. The driver was nice and polite. I would recommend this hotel to anyone going to Tel Aviv, and doing a tour to Jerusalem, I would stay there again I give it a five out of five starts. Linda Barrett

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.0 mi away
Center Chic Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.8 mi away
Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
Artplus Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
#39 of 100 in Tel Aviv
864 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Rothschild 71
The Rothschild 71
#1 of 100 in Tel Aviv
973 reviews
2.0 mi away
Market House Tel Aviv Jaffa - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cinema Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cinema Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel

Address: 1 Zamenhoff, Tel Aviv 6437301, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#16 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#17 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#18 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range: £118 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cinema Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cinema Hotel, Tel Aviv, will appeal to film buffs. Located in a Bauhaus-style building that originally served as a movie theater, the Cinema Hotel has been thoroughly renovated and turned into a stylish Tel Aviv hotel whose design features old-fashioned movie projectors, cinema posters, and theater chairs. Guest can enjoy complementary popcorn while watching classic movies in the lobby. Guests at the Cinema Hotel also can enjoy tanning on the rooftop terrace, dining on the rich breakfast buffet Israel hotels are known for, guests will also enjoy complementary refreshments and snacks served in the business lounge each evening. The Cinema Hotel is located in the heart of Tel Aviv next to the famous Dizengoff Square with its multicolored fountain, the Dizengoff Center shopping mall, and the designer boutiques and popular bars and restaurants that line Dizengoff Street. The Cinema Hotel has a special offer for guests for the use of the nearby Holmes Place gym at a discounted price. The 83 guestrooms at the Cinema Hotel all have satellite TV, a private safe, free wi-fi internet, coffee and tea facilities, and a mini-fridge. Guestrooms with private balconies also are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, SG Tradimax LTD, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Cinema Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cinema Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing