We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cinema Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Ranked #21 of 98 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Indulgence”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

Cinema Hotel is a terrific indulgence, and worth every penny of it. At the risk of sounding like the establishment's paid copywriter, I honestly can't summon a single complaint. (Oh, except for the fact they ran out of wine during the happy hour.)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MountainGoat2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,285 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    757
    452
    55
    18
    3
See reviews for
238
480
156
244
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

Excellent central location and quirky interior - modern clean rooms. Breakfast was delicious.

My only complaint was that the happy hour was let down by a girl who kept refusing to bring any wine or cava out unless asked by a few different people, which spoilt the atmosphere somewhat.

The gentleman at breakfast was superb and they could also do with 2 people at the reception during busier times as answering the phone and check in and check out by one person can be difficult.

Overall would recommend highly.
Love the popcorn on arrival too!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tarun G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Cinema Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear Tarun G,
Thank you for your review, we were happy to read that you had an enjoyable stay and were pleased with the hotel. Thank you for your suggestions, we appreciate them and management has been made aware of your thoughts. Regarding happy hour, at times, because there is only one person working, she may not notice quickly enough that wine/cava has run out. Although this is not an excuse we do apologize for any inconvenience or trouble this may have caused. We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at the Cinema Hotel and we also thank you for your kind recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
206 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

Trendy styling and interesting exhibits of old movie camera and projectors, but the rooms are tiny. Noise travels thoughout the hotel, and from outside on the busy main street, Good breakfast and a free happy hour, but we moved to a different hotel after one night. Popular with the younger set.

Room Tip: Get a room at the back, away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OldSalt99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

The Cinema hotel is striking for its syle: elegant, modern with the charm of old beloved films where you feel at the same time, a star, and at home... Pas de fausse note! The staff was helpful in finding me a quiet room when the hotel was full on the noisy night of Purim.
The hotel is perfectly situated to visit the city by bike provided at the -equally beautiful - opposite "sister" hotel.
One could wish the design of Dizengoff square would match the beauty of the hotel building, but the joyful popularity of the square makes up for its imperfection.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Enna08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

The Cinema Hotel is an excellent location. The hotel is surrounded by very safe, walk-able streets with numerous cafe's, shops, restaurants, etc. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The morning breakfasts and happy hours were awesome. The rooms are ordinary in size, very clean and comfortable. If I teach this class again we will definitely insist on the Cinema Hotel - Tel Aviv.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Plains, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

Walk to everything in central Haifa, including good restaurants. Nice rooms, accommodating staff, fine breakfast and nice evening cocktails. Free parking is also a plus. Ask for rooms above the third floor for better views of the city.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Downingtown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Hotel Cinema for three nights in December 2013. The hotel used to be a movie theater and the décor reflects that. It is well located in Dizengoff Square within walking distance of shops, cafes, and a large modern shopping mall. One the downside, the rooms are small, though they are cozy, and the bathroom is the smallest I have ever seen except on cruise ships. However, the buffet breakfasts are substantial and the hotel hosts an evening cocktail hour or two that could almost serve as dinner complete with unlimited wine. Usually we never bother with these “complimentary” cocktail events, but this one was impressive. Best of all, the staff is terrific, always friendly and polite, always helpful. This is a hotel that really seems to care about its guests. Here’s an example: our flight home left at midnight and we planned to leave for the airport around 8:00pm. I asked the staffer on desk duty that morning if our luggage could be held for us after the 11:00am checkout until we left in the evening. He asked if we would rather have our checkout time extended until 8:00pm. We were delighted. We did some sightseeing, took a nap, went to a movie across the park from the hotel, and changed clothes in the comfort of our room before heading downstairs to pick up our cab. Now, at other hotels, we have had our bags held in storage rooms and have been offered day rooms for free or at a low price, but we have never, on five continents, been offered extended checkout at no charge for a full day into the evening, even at five star hotels. It certainly made our last day in Tel Aviv, a rainy one, very pleasant and as relaxed as we could be for our twelve hour flight home. I would definitely stay at this hotel again and recommend it to travelers looking for good service.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.0 mi away
Center Chic Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
Artplus Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
1.1 mi away
Lily & Bloom Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.9 mi away
The Rothschild 71
The Rothschild 71
#2 of 98 in Tel Aviv
5.0 of 5 bubbles 866 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cucu Hotel
Cucu Hotel
#7 of 98 in Tel Aviv
5.0 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cinema Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cinema Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel

Property: Cinema Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Address: 1 Zamenhoff, Tel Aviv 6437301, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#5 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#11 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#16 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#17 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Cinema Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cinema Hotel, Tel Aviv, will appeal to film buffs. Located in a Bauhaus-style building that originally served as a movie theater, the Cinema Hotel has been thoroughly renovated and turned into a stylish Tel Aviv hotel whose design features old-fashioned movie projectors, cinema posters, and theater chairs. Guest can enjoy complementary popcorn while watching classic movies in the lobby. Guests at the Cinema Hotel also can enjoy tanning on the rooftop terrace, dining on the rich breakfast buffet Israel hotels are known for, guests will also enjoy complementary refreshments and snacks served in the business lounge each evening. The Cinema Hotel is located in the heart of Tel Aviv next to the famous Dizengoff Square with its multicolored fountain, the Dizengoff Center shopping mall, and the designer boutiques and popular bars and restaurants that line Dizengoff Street. The Cinema Hotel has a special offer for guests for the use of the nearby Holmes Place gym at a discounted price. The 83 guestrooms at the Cinema Hotel all have satellite TV, a private safe, free wi-fi internet, coffee and tea facilities, and a mini-fridge. Guestrooms with private balconies also are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, SG Tradimax LTD, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cinema Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cinema Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing