We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in the hart of Tel Aviv”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cinema Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Ranked #28 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Great place to stay, close to all major attractions and sea. Taking care stuff. We use this hotel for the artists that come to perform in our club (Bootleg). Really nice rooms, quiet place in the middle of the city. LIKE :)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank djILya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,349)
There are newer reviews for Cinema Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

526 - 532 of 1,349 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2014

Cinema hotel didn't disappoint our expectations. Excellent location, helpful staff, clean, very stylish. Excellent breakfast and happy hour on the terrace. It's a pity that the rooms are really small, but the rest is really awesome. Warmly recommended!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deborah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Great location for getting to know Tel Aviv. Walk to shops, shopping center and beach.

Stayed two nights and first day's staff was just unconcerned that our room was warm and not cooling and vents had to be pried open with our pens.

Second day, after demanding cooler room, interested staff "discovered" the whole hotel had an AC problem. Got it fixed late second day and someone came to room and fixed the vents.

First day's staff needs some training in customer relations and concerns!

Room Tip: Our room was interior and somewhat smaller due to a cut off corner but was probably quieter.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harold I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

The room was small but very clean. we enjoyed the stay in tel aviv very much. the people from the cinema hotel are very polite and always in a good mood. the breakfast was awsome, one of the best we ve seen in israel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We stayed 6 nights at the Cinema Hotel and it was a wonderful experience. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The breakfasts were exquisite. The beds were very comfortable and you simply can't beat the location. At the Cinema, you're close to everything in Tel Aviv. Restaurants to fit all budgets are within easy walking distance, as well as coffee shops and stores. The beach is also close. The hotel itself is a renovated movie theater and it is done in very good taste. The hotel staff helped us with everything from arranging tours to providing bus and train schedules. This hotel is an excellent option for anyone wanting to visit Tel Aviv.

Room Tip: There are blast doors on all of the windows if you wish to block out any noises that might bother yo...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

This hotel is close to the beach, has an interesting décor, excellent breakfast but lies close to a busy intersection and noisy outside music. We stayed 3 nights in a room facing the street and in our opinion the noise level was too high (double pane windows should be installed). The second time we stayed we had asked for a quiet room and got a room on the fifth floor right under the rooftop AC unit. Good hotel but know where your room is located

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacobus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

I recently spent six nights at the Cinema Hotel in connection with business and conference participation in Tel Aviv. The conference organizer had chosen this hotel as four of the speakers, myself included were C-level executives who needed first-class wifi.

To start with the good things, this hotel has the best ambience of any boutique hotel I have ever visited. A wonderful collection of photographic and cinema memorabilia is displayed throughout the hotel - even the rooms have lucite boxes hanging from the ceiling containing antique cameras etc.

Although my room was quite small, it was quite practical and featured a coffee-maker, which I very much appreciated.

The downside is that some basic amenities, such as a washcloth, were not available. The safe was not big enough to contain a laptop. And my curtains had to be kept drawn as the layout of the hotel is such that guests in glass hallways on other levels could look in (my room, 220, faced an internal atrium). The rooms are not very soundproof either.

Cleaning of the room was remarkably spotty. Sometimes there was a bag in the trash can, othertimes not. Twice, the bathroom appeared to have been ignored (no replacement shampoo, no new towels, a toothpaste drip on the floor).

The biggest problem, though, was the wifi. Although the signal throughout the hotel is superb, the carrier providing the wifi service is about the worst I have ever encountered. Not only did the service log one out constantly, but the bandwidth was so poor, even basic functionality, such as Gmail, couldn't load properly. Forget about getting online during the late afternoon; even at 1AM, it took me over an hour to answer two mails. In fact, the longest uninterrupted period I was able to stay online was less than 10 minutes.

I spoke to the front desk at one point to ask if this was a common problem. Apparently this was a daily complaint. The extremely service-minded desk-clerk, introduced me to Pini, the hotel manager, so that I might explain my problem. Pini quickly assured me that the signal in my room was just fine (which it was - the problem lies with the hotel's ISP). Since I was about to check out, I figured it wasn't worth the effort to pursue this further as Pini was clearly taking this complaint very personally. I went back to my room to finish packing.

Five minutes later, Pini knocked on my door and again assured me that the signal was just fine and pulled out a phone to show me the quality of the wifi reception. I tried once again to explain that it was NOT the hotel's fault, but that they needed to change providers if they wanted to appeal to business guests. In very short order, Pini got mad and proceeded to tell me to stop drinking, get some coffee, and when I sobered up, to talk with him again. He then stormed off. I was absolutely stunned by this insulting behavior as this was the middle of the afternoon and I was sober as a judge. I was also slightly amused as I had been invited to Israel to lecture on service design for the hospitality and related industries.

Anyway, I will not be revisiting this hotel. My experience left me with a very poor impression.

Room Tip: Try and avoid an inside room facing the atrium.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ericreiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.0 mi away
Center Chic Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.8 mi away
Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
Artplus Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
#39 of 100 in Tel Aviv
864 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Rothschild 71
The Rothschild 71
#1 of 100 in Tel Aviv
974 reviews
2.0 mi away
Market House Tel Aviv Jaffa - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cinema Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cinema Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel

Address: 1 Zamenhoff, Tel Aviv 6437301, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#16 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#17 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#18 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range: £119 - £196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cinema Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cinema Hotel, Tel Aviv, will appeal to film buffs. Located in a Bauhaus-style building that originally served as a movie theater, the Cinema Hotel has been thoroughly renovated and turned into a stylish Tel Aviv hotel whose design features old-fashioned movie projectors, cinema posters, and theater chairs. Guest can enjoy complementary popcorn while watching classic movies in the lobby. Guests at the Cinema Hotel also can enjoy tanning on the rooftop terrace, dining on the rich breakfast buffet Israel hotels are known for, guests will also enjoy complementary refreshments and snacks served in the business lounge each evening. The Cinema Hotel is located in the heart of Tel Aviv next to the famous Dizengoff Square with its multicolored fountain, the Dizengoff Center shopping mall, and the designer boutiques and popular bars and restaurants that line Dizengoff Street. The Cinema Hotel has a special offer for guests for the use of the nearby Holmes Place gym at a discounted price. The 83 guestrooms at the Cinema Hotel all have satellite TV, a private safe, free wi-fi internet, coffee and tea facilities, and a mini-fridge. Guestrooms with private balconies also are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, SG Tradimax LTD, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Cinema Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cinema Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing