We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cinema Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Ranked #23 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
somewhere
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Place to Stay”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful!!!! A short walk to the beach about 10 mins. The service was excellent and the rooms were clean. It had a great view of Tel Aviv from the terrance. The breakfast was good.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank craig n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,325 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    781
    462
    59
    18
    5
See reviews for
241
502
159
249
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Corby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
189 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Our second break at this hotel smack in the middle of Tel Aviv and we found the same friendly welcome and help from the reception staff. Rooms are very clean and comfortable; breakfast choice is very good for an hotel of this size; and as they say, location is everything - close to shops, bars, restaurants and cinema. The hotel itself is a magical building which has been sympathetically restored and retains many artefacts from its days as the Esther cinema. Once again we could not fault the Cinema hotel and look forward to future breaks here.

While there don't forget to check out the wonderfully restored fountain in the middle of Dizengoff Square which responds to music played 4 times daily (times are displayed on a plate just outside the hotel).

Room Tip: Rooms facing Dizengoff Square allow a good view of the restored fountain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Haynest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed at Hotel Cinema for 7 nights. First of all very big compliments to the reception staff who are very very friendly and extremely helpfull!!! On top of that, there is the building itself. A tastefully renovated Bauhaus building which previously hosted a cinema. The building's history has been tastfully integrated into the look & feel of the hotel, an old movie projector in the lobby and old movie posters and historical photographs scattered throughout the hotel. And finally there's the location, the hotel is located on Dizengoff square, which put's it smack in the center of Tel Aviv, a short walk from the beach, the market, ... well from basically everything you need. In short, providing you can afford (or want to spend) the room rate, this is an excellent hotel if you want to stay in a building with character and history and as mentioned before, the reception staff is the friendliest and most helpful I ever met in any hotel I ever stayed at.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Felix N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I had read about Cinema Hotel pretty much on every fashion magazine's travel guide section regarding TLV.
It's in a lovely building, in a great location and is run by a very efficient staff...
Our room was really, really tiny but ok for a short stay! The beds were pretty comfy.
Nice view of Tel Aviv from the rooftop terrace...
The hotel's complimentary popcorn at the check-in counter upon arrival was a cute detail too.
Overall very satisfied with our choice....

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Soledad I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at this hotel recently. The room was so tiny we could hardly change our minds. We opened the cupboard and found a dirty pair of shoes with socks. Ugh! The view from our room was overlooking a dark alley.Staff was, however, quite friendly.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lydia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Cinema Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Lydia M,
Thank you for your review, we appreciate your candid feedback. We are happy to hear you were pleased with our staff. We understand that when it comes to room size everyone has their own personal expectations and we respect your opinion and thank you for sharing it with us. Your remarks regarding shoes and socks and have been made aware to management. This is something we have never encountered in the hotel before and thus the situation will be looked into right away and we apologize for any discomfort you may have felt. Thank you for choosing to stay at the Cinema Hotel.

Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco Bay Area
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I was truly wowed by this hotel--it surpassed all my expectations for an Israeli hotel. I was in Room 107 for a week, and the room was immaculate. The bathroom was small but had probably the best shower I've ever seen in a hotel--a great rainshower overhead as well as a handheld showerhead. Not only that, the shower was over a bathtub that was actually deep enough (and nice enough) to take a bath in, and I did. This room must have been recently renovated and was of a nicer quality overall than most American hotels I have been in lately.

As so many other reviewers have stated, the breakfast buffet is outstanding, and the happy hour on the fourth floor terrace overlooking the fountain is a wonderful treat. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the location of the hotel could not be more convenient to everything in downtown Tel Aviv. There were lots of lights in the room, which is a real bonus, as most hotel rooms are too dark. The AC worked great and was needed. The bed and bedding was very comfortable. One whole wall of the room was a mirror, so I didn't have to hunt for a tiny mirror to check my outfit. There was plenty of storage in the closet for all of my things. The elevators were always available. Every time I turned around in this hotel and in my room I was pleasantly surprised by one thing or another.

Even the flat-screen TV, which was nicely mounted on the wall, was of a quality that I often don't see in hotels in the U.S, and had news channels in English, as well as movie channels running a good selection of movies at all hours.

My only complaints were:

- Minor: The fridge in the room was not cold enough, there was no freezer area in the fridge, and there was no microwave. There is an electric kettle, but no coffee maker.

- Minor: Although the bathroom was in great shape, it was very small and compact. One morning the toilet flush mechanism did not work, but I phoned in for a request and then went to breakfast, and by the time I got back it was fixed. The room I was in might be challenging for older folks or for those who might have some limited mobility, as it is quite a large step to get into and out of the deep tub, and getting out onto the balcony is almost like climbing out of a window.

- Major: I asked for a quiet room, and my room had a great balcony with a nice view of the fountain, but my room was directly over a club that partied on well into the night, and it was EXTREMELY loud every night I was there. Luckily, the AC masked the sound just enough that I was able to sleep despite the racket. But if noises keep you up at night, ask for a room away from the nightly party.

Overall I highly recommend this hotel and will stay there again the next time I am in Tel Aviv (which is often, as my daughter lives there). Well done Atlas!

Room Tip: Room 107 is in great shape and has a good view of the fountain but is directly over a club that is v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ljweez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Hotel Cinema is situated at an excellent place at Dizengoff square. Staff is very friendly and helpful, the deck with the afternoon apéro and the gorgious view are just great. Rich breakfast, everything fresh.
Our room was comfortable and nice but a bit small. We will come back.....

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jardenah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.0 mi away
Center Chic Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
Artplus Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.8 mi away
Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Cucu Hotel
Cucu Hotel
#6 of 100 in Tel Aviv
457 reviews
1.1 mi away
Lily & Bloom Boutique Hotel
1.3 mi away
Yam Hotel Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cinema Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cinema Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel

Property: Cinema Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Address: 1 Zamenhoff, Tel Aviv 6437301, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#5 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#9 Best Value Hotel in Tel Aviv
#13 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#16 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#17 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Cinema Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cinema Hotel, Tel Aviv, will appeal to film buffs. Located in a Bauhaus-style building that originally served as a movie theater, the Cinema Hotel has been thoroughly renovated and turned into a stylish Tel Aviv hotel whose design features old-fashioned movie projectors, cinema posters, and theater chairs. Guest can enjoy complementary popcorn while watching classic movies in the lobby. Guests at the Cinema Hotel also can enjoy tanning on the rooftop terrace, dining on the rich breakfast buffet Israel hotels are known for, guests will also enjoy complementary refreshments and snacks served in the business lounge each evening. The Cinema Hotel is located in the heart of Tel Aviv next to the famous Dizengoff Square with its multicolored fountain, the Dizengoff Center shopping mall, and the designer boutiques and popular bars and restaurants that line Dizengoff Street. The Cinema Hotel has a special offer for guests for the use of the nearby Holmes Place gym at a discounted price. The 83 guestrooms at the Cinema Hotel all have satellite TV, a private safe, free wi-fi internet, coffee and tea facilities, and a mini-fridge. Guestrooms with private balconies also are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, SG Tradimax LTD, Agoda, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Cinema Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cinema Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing