We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly and inviting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cinema Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Ranked #26 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
haifa
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“friendly and inviting”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

we stayed for the third time at CINEMA BOUTIQUE HOTEL and the experience was very good. it is still very good located, the rooms are very nice, breakfast was good and staff very friendly.
we couldn't park the car because the parking place was full, it is very small, but we managed and parked the car at DIZENGOFF CENTER PARKING PLACE.

Room Tip: there are small rooms and some bigger rooms. you should try to ask for a big one, but we stayed in o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gabinaftali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,337 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    788
    464
    59
    20
    6
See reviews for
243
504
159
257
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Trona, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2014

From the situation in central Tel Aviv to the furnishings of this former cinema (Esther Cinema, one of the first movie theaters in town) turned boutique-hotel, from the comfort of my room to the affordable price of the bed-and-breakfast arrangement, I can easily recommend the Cinema Hotel Tel Aviv! Staff is very friendly and helpful. I loved the breakfast as well as the Happy Hour on the rooftop. And will gladly come back on my next visit!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Re_directed_by
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
israel
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

this hotel is great especially for it's prices.
the staff are all very friendly and helpfull.
rooms are small but very nice.
breakfast is good.
location is great.
all in all - a very good hotel.
i would love to visit it again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank erez64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 August 2014

A good stay. Very nice hotel in an cinema. Staffvery helpful, rooms in a good level. Not so far from the beach (10mn) in the famous kikar dizengoff. The rooftop is amazing. I ll come back at cinema hotel

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gillesga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
74 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

the room we stayed in was very basic, small and the wifi wasn't particularly reliable. there was no gym or room service so it's a no frills place, but reflected in the price. friendly staff and very well located. we walked everywhere from the hotel and found lovely and diverse food options very close by. it's clean and spacious and the old cinema decor is unique and adds to its charm

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 August 2014

this was my third time at Cinema hotel, I travel to Israel for work regularly. I have stayed in abunch of hotels in Tel Aviv, and this one is up there with the best. Excellent location right next to the big fountain, 10 mins from everything, very friendly staff, recently renovated rooms, clean and awesome roof deck. Excellent value.

Room Tip: try and get on the 4th floor, thats where roof is.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 269josht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I stayed at the hotel for six weeks and I did not have cause for a single complaint. Location is very central. Hotel is kept always clean. Breakfast and breakfast staff - excellent. Hotel management and front desk service - priceless! Even through the hostilities with Hamas's rockets, the staff kept everyone calm and they knew what to do. Was worth every cent!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony. Gives you a good view of Dizzenghoff!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Segun O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.0 mi away
Center Chic Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
Artplus Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.8 mi away
Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Cucu Hotel
Cucu Hotel
#6 of 100 in Tel Aviv
474 reviews
2.0 mi away
Market House Tel Aviv Jaffa - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.6 mi away
Shenkin Hotel
Shenkin Hotel
#16 of 100 in Tel Aviv
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cinema Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cinema Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel

Property: Cinema Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Address: 1 Zamenhoff, Tel Aviv 6437301, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#5 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#16 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#16 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#17 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Cinema Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cinema Hotel, Tel Aviv, will appeal to film buffs. Located in a Bauhaus-style building that originally served as a movie theater, the Cinema Hotel has been thoroughly renovated and turned into a stylish Tel Aviv hotel whose design features old-fashioned movie projectors, cinema posters, and theater chairs. Guest can enjoy complementary popcorn while watching classic movies in the lobby. Guests at the Cinema Hotel also can enjoy tanning on the rooftop terrace, dining on the rich breakfast buffet Israel hotels are known for, guests will also enjoy complementary refreshments and snacks served in the business lounge each evening. The Cinema Hotel is located in the heart of Tel Aviv next to the famous Dizengoff Square with its multicolored fountain, the Dizengoff Center shopping mall, and the designer boutiques and popular bars and restaurants that line Dizengoff Street. The Cinema Hotel has a special offer for guests for the use of the nearby Holmes Place gym at a discounted price. The 83 guestrooms at the Cinema Hotel all have satellite TV, a private safe, free wi-fi internet, coffee and tea facilities, and a mini-fridge. Guestrooms with private balconies also are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, SG Tradimax LTD, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cinema Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cinema Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing