We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“City Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Prima City Tel Aviv
Ranked #58 of 101 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Reviewed 31 August 2013

The hotel is in a great location, next to the beach and close to Dizengoff street.
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Breakfast was delicious with a lot of fresh fruits and tasty coffee.
The room was very nice and very clean.
It is lovely hotel and we will book there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike101012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CityPR, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Prima City Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your wonderful review of City Hotel. I am happy to read you enjoyed our central location in Tel Aviv and that you found our rooms to be nice and clean. We have invested a lot of time and effort to train our staff to ensure the highest level of service so I am happy to hear you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. We hope to welcome you back on your next trip!
Best Regards,
Maya Schechter
Public Relations Manager
city_gma@prima.co.il

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (943)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

274 - 280 of 943 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2013

we had a terrible stay at the hotel. when we arrived in our room the power was off. When we finally found a cleaning person to ask about the lack of power, she said we had to put our room key in a slot that turned the power on. No thanks to the front desk for telling us that important piece of information. Then throughout the night the power kept going off and on. But the a/c did not go on automatically so we had to awaken to turn it on. When my husband went downstairs at 1AM the first time to ask what was going on it 1)took him 5 minutes to get help 2) the front desk person said the power was back on and there were no problems and gave no apologies. Would not recommend the hotel

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank koshergourmetmart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CityPR, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Prima City Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. City Hotel is dedicated to environmental care, therefore we use an energy-saving electricity system and this is why you need to use the room key to generate power in the room. I am truly sorry the front desk staff did not inform you of this upon check in. I also apologize the night staff didn't provide you with better service. Normally we would have tried moving you to a different room but since it was the summer peak season we were fully booked during your stay. Next time please ask to speak directly to the front desk manager and we will do our best to provide you with a better stay.
Best Regards,
Maya Schechter
Public Relations Manager
city_gma@prima.co.il

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

My wife and I stayed there for 4 nights and then for another 9 nights during our visit to Israel last month (Aug 2013). We enjoyed our stay at City Hotel very much.
Service - The staff made a special effort to provide us with the best service they could. We got a twin room (the reservation was for twin or double). We did not like twin beds. All it took was one request and the next morning we were moved to a double room. Their readiness to help went way beyond switching rooms. Anything we needed, any time, they were there to help quickly and in the friendliest way.
Value – The price included accommodations, free fast internet, free breakfast buffet, and free underground parking (You enter the elevator and get to your room). The hotel parking is gated and guarded, which is another nice feature.
Breakfast includes plenty of salads, dairy products, eggs / omelets and many other tasty items. Again the excellent service made it an even better experience.
We obviously enjoyed the proximity to the beach. The hotel provides beach towels for free. It is a very short walk to the beach, and in the summer the water is nice and warm. If you feel like bicycling they offer bicycles for free to their guests.
There are many restaurants and stores near the hotel. You can buy food (24hr stores) and put it room refrigerator if needed. There are self-service laundromats within a short walking distance. We brought less clothing and used a laundromat .

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lanpazi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CityPR, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Prima City Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your wonderful review of City Hotel and thank you for your loyalty in staying with us two separate times! Being a small, boutique hotel, we aim for excellent customer service and personal attention, so I am really happy that you found our staff to be helpful and to fulfill your needs.
I am also happy to read that you enjoyed our breakfast, free internet and free parking. I hope to welcome you and your wife again on your next trip!
Best regards,
Maya Schechter
Public Relations Manager
city_gma@prima.co.il

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

City Hotel belonged to Atlas when we reserved and changed to Prima before we arrived. Some of the ammenties (like free shuttle to airport) though adverstised when we reserved, were not available. We joined the Prima Club and were supposed to get 5% off the room rate, and an upgrade, but for some reason or another, neither happened. We did get a box of chococlate and a large bottle of water which was nice.
The staff at the desk were all very friendly and always tried their best, even if the information provided was not always accurate.
The rooms were small, but I believe this is not atypical for any hotel in Tel Aviv. We did not have a balcony, though someone in our party did and it seemed nice. The bathrooms are very small but this did not bother us. What did bother me is that there was one temperature for the shower - cool/cold. I don't know if it was just our room or the hotel, we did not mention it to the staff.
I dd not mind lack of carpeting, as we coudl sweep away the sand we dragged in from the beach. I very much liked free wifi in the room, though the safe was on the small side (had trouble fitting my purse in there).
The a/c worked fine and we used an old hotel key from another hotel to keep it running. The cleaning staff left it alone during our stay. It was not noisy. The refridgerator also worked well and ran silently.
Our room was in a 'quad' area with the doors very close. This caused us to be woken up by loud people entering/exiting their rooms, and we heard someone else's shower and toilet. The other person in our party was at the end of the hallway, which was definitely quieter.
The location is very convenient to good restaurants, 24 hour stores and the beach. We also took advantage of the free bikes and rode to the Carmel Market with no problems and really enjoyed the bike path along the beach.
The breakfast was adequate but not any variety from day to day. We had lunch one day and there was lots to choose from at the buffet, but it was a bit pricey with the quality fluctuating from dish to dish.
The rate is reasonable compared to other more upscale hotels and you are really not in the room that much. The hotel gives you a towel for the beach, but it is the same as the room towel, so if you like a big towel, bring your own. You can rent chaisse lounge and umbrellas at the beach for 12 ILS (lounger) and 6 ILS umbrella. It's a 5-7 minute walk from hotel.
I did miss a swimming pool, so if in Tel Aviv again, would hope to save up for a more upscale hotel with pool. If on a budget, City Hotel offers a comfortable, clean and convenient stay.

Room Tip: Rooms with showers only instead of tub had bigger bathroom. Ask to be at the end of the hallway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank familytraveler11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CityPR, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Prima City Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your thorough review of your stay at City Hotel. I am happy to read that you enjoyed our central location in Tel Aviv and our free bike rental service. City Hotel is one of few hotels in Tel Aviv which offer free wifi in the rooms so I am pleased you enjoyed this service.
As of June 1, City Hotel became a part of the Prima Hotel chain but all of our services and amenities have remained the same. The free airport shuttle was only available in the spring until April 20. I am sorry to hear you didn't receive your discount for being a Prima club member, next time please make sure to let the front desk know during your check in and they will make sure to apply the correct details.
On behalf of the entire staff of City Hotel, thank you for staying with us and we were happy to provide you with a clean and comfortable stay.


Best Regards,
Maya Schechter
Public Relations Manager
city_gma@prima.co.il

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

I stayed here during the maccabiah. The rooms are clean and the personal is great. Not only do they help you and provide you with watever you may need but also add a very personal toach to make sure they exceed your expectations. The hotel is located less then 5 min. from the beach and its in a central location of Tel aviv (regarding the tustic sites)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nir57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CityPR, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Prima City Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of your stay at City Hotel. We were very proud and honored to host athletes from around the world for the Maccabiah games and it makes me happy to hear we exceeded your expectations. I hope to see you back at City Hotel on your next trip to Tel Aviv!
Best Regards,
Maya Schechter
Public Relations Manager
city_gma@prima.co.il

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013 via mobile

We booked a week in the city hotel to attend a nearby conference. Hotel has a great location, the rooms are small but tidy, the bed comfy. The staff is super friendly. And we looked forward to the breakfast every day with a beautiful choice of food and family like atmosphere. I liked it better than any 5 start big hotel breakfasts. And all that for a great price.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tomhas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CityPR, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Prima City Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your wonderful review of City Hotel. It sounds like you enjoyed our breakfast and clean rooms, and I will be sure to pass on your kind words to our staff. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to welcome you again in the future!
Best Regards,
Maya Schechter
Public Relations Manager
city_gma@prima.co.il

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

My wife and I spent 2 separate weekends at the City Hotel recently and absolutely loved it! The staff is incredibly professional, friendly and helpful. The room was beautiful and clean with a wonderful view of the ocean and great wifi. And the hotel is located on a quiet side street, literally 2 blocks from the beach and a few minutes from all the shops and cafes on Dizengoff. It definitely felt like a break from the craziness of the city.

Not to mention that the breakfast buffet was delicious!

When we came back for our second 2-night stay (in the same room-507) we felt that we'd come home! We would not even think of staying somewhere else if we returned to Tel Aviv!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BK_Shekels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CityPR, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Prima City Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your glowing review of City Hotel. We certainly appreciate your loyalty in coming back for a second time and it warms my heart to hear you felt that you had "come home" when you returned! I am also happy to hear you enjoyed our breakfast buffet, central Tel Aviv location and clean rooms. City Hotel is one of few hotels in Tel Aviv which offer free wifi so I am glad you enjoyed this service. On behalf of the entire staff, I thank you again and am looking forward to your next stay with us!
Best Regards,
Maya Schechter
Guest Relations Manager
city_gma@prima.co.il

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Prima Tel-Aviv
Hotel Prima Tel-Aviv
#85 of 101 in Tel Aviv
16 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
#38 of 101 in Tel Aviv
873 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mercure Tel-Aviv City Center
Mercure Tel-Aviv City Center
#52 of 101 in Tel Aviv
761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Artplus Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel
0.4 mi away
Center Chic Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Prima City Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Prima City Tel Aviv

Address: 9 Mapu, Tel Aviv 6357708, Israel
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#24 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#38 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#39 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range: £106 - £254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Prima City Tel Aviv 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience The Vibe - Hotel Prima City is an ideal home-base, seconds from the beach, to plan and enjoy an eventful and comfortable stay in Tel Aviv, at a great value. Whether traveling for business or pleasure; resting, beach-going, or exploring the city inside & out, the Hotel Prima City is ideally situated on a quiet side street, in the heart of Tel Aviv,with 106 rooms - including 24 studio rooms - each with a small balcony. We provide FREE Wi-Fi access throughout the Hotel. Prima City offers a diverse hospitality experience, combining the vibrancy so typical to Tel Aviv, as portrayed in the Hotel's public areas, and the hotels brand new 'Mapu' restaurant, helmed by acclaimed Chef Nir Zook, which presents a Mediterranean culinary experience in an upbeat, urban atmosphere we refer to as Fun + Fine Dining, with the quiet playfulness of the Hotel rooms, which serve as a relaxing haven from the City rush. The Lobby Lounge provides a comfortable environment for social gatherings, business meetings or as a workstation during evening or daytime while enjoying free Wi-Fi access in both the public areas, as well as in the guestrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Prima City Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv City Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing