We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent services in a cozy hotel-Tel Aviv”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Prima City, Tel Aviv
Ranked #58 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Arbel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent services in a cozy hotel-Tel Aviv”
Reviewed 5 December 2013

We arrived with a group of 50 adultes,with very high demands for good food and comfort in a low price and we found it all with no one that complained. It was clean,well orgenized and decorated, not fancy but neat and with young atmosphere. The staff was better than exvellent

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neta9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CityPR, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Prima City, Tel Aviv, responded to this review, 28 December 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your experience at Prima City Hotel. We are always pleased to host many groups from all over the world and I am happy to hear you everyone in your group enjoyed our cleanliness and excellent service. I hope you will chose Prima City again in the future!
Best Regards,
Maya Schechter
city_gma@prima.co.il
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

904 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    399
    359
    110
    23
    13
See reviews for
219
270
111
141
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gattinara, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 December 2013

City Hotel, recommended to me by an Israeli friend, is definitely a great place to stay at a reasonable price. Located close to the seafront promenade, the hotel is a perfect base to explore the city and play sports by the sea. Excellent service, clean and comfortable rooms, really good and healthy breakfast with plenty of buffet food and choices! My family and I have already been there twice and would like to get back in the next future!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 831mpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CityPR, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Prima City, Tel Aviv, responded to this review, 28 December 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review, and for going by your friend's recommendation to come stay with us. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our clean and comfortable rooms and our breakfast buffet which of course is free as part of your stay. Thank you for staying with us two times and I certainly hope you come back on your next trip!
Best Regards,
Maya Schechter
city_gma@prima.co.il
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 29 November 2013

My wife and I stayed at City for my cousin's after-wedding Sabbath weekend and we really enjoyed it. We were a group of 20 people and kids and the staff was just so amazing. The dinner and breakfast was delicious and had many options in the buffet. My cousin said she loved working with Gil the hotel manager and Maya the events coordinator and they helped make the plans for the weekend run smoothly. We had a nice room that overlooked the sea, with a fridge and coffee kettle in the room and a big flat screen TV and the hotel provided us with a crib for our baby at no extra charge. We were very happy at City!

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are great!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CityPR, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Prima City, Tel Aviv, responded to this review, 28 December 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your wonderful review of Prima City Hotel. I am happy to hear your family had such a great stay with us and that you enjoyed our amenities in the room such as LCD TV, hot water kettle, and free baby crib at no extra charge. I will be sure to pass on your wonderful words to all the staff. We all hope to welcome you again in the future!
Best Regards,
Maya Schechter
city_gma@prima.co.i
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

We stayed for a week in early November. The service was great, very helpful, and the breakfast was very good, with a lot of choices. We started in a regular room, but moved into a larger room when our son was going to stay with us overnight (he's studying in Israel) so that we could all leave early for a tour of Jerusalem. The extra cost, if you can handle it, is worth it. The larger room was much bigger than the standard room and had room to relax other than on the bed. The location was great, not only for the beach (1-1/2 blocks from a very nice beach) but also for getting around Tel Aviv. It's in a nice neighborhood too for just wandering around and exploring. The only significant negative really was the parking. It's free but it is in the basement of the hotel, down a steep drive, which, when you drive over it, feels like it could take the fillings out of your teeth. Bumpy does not accurately describe it. Also the parking area is very tight. Maneuvering was almost impossible with a "standard" size rental vehicle. One could argue that my flat tire (from hitting a not easily visible step) and the dent just below the passenger door from trying to avoid a truck partially blocking the driveway from hitting another not easily visible thing, are my fault, but I feel that part of it was the un-maneuverability of the parking situation. On the whole though, if you will not have a car, and if you can take on the larger room, this place is definitely worth it.

Room Tip: Pick a larger room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bnklwyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CityPR, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Prima City, Tel Aviv, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Prima City Hotel and I am happy to hear you enjoyed our services, breakfast, and central location in Tel Aviv. City is one of few hotels in Tel Aviv which offer free parking on site, and I have asked our maintenance department to assess our lot to make some changes and make the area more comfortable for our guests arriving with cars. Thanks again for choosing Prima City and we hope to welcome you again on your next trip to Tel Aviv.
Best Regards,
Maya Schechter
city_gma@prima.co.il
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

I loved this hotel! Perfect location in Tel Aviv, free parking, free wifi and delicious breakfast. The staff is all so friendly and helpful and we found this hotel to be very special. We will definitely come back on our next trip. Thank you City hotel for making us feel so welcome and at home!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eli S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CityPR, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Prima City, Tel Aviv, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your glowing review of Prima City Hotel. We are one of few hotels in Tel Aviv which offer both free wifi and free parking so I am delighted to hear you were pleased with both these services, as well as our friendly staff and delicious breakfast. On behalf of the entire staff, thank you for choosing City and we hope to see you again in the future!
Best Regards,
Maya Schechter
Public Relations Manager
city_pr@prima.co.il
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bet Haemek - Israel
Level Contributor
154 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Friendly staff; great breakfast but the rooms are small and the bath / shower room are too small.
No way going to the toilet if you are a big person since you sit with your knees into the bath!
The location is excellent; close to the sea.
Hotel is really over priced and not worth the amount we paid for it.

Room Tip: Choose one with the toilet NOT in the direction of the bath tube!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rudie_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CityPR, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Prima City, Tel Aviv, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Prima City Hotel. I am happy to hear you found our staff to be friendly and our excellent location in Tel Aviv. City has two types of rooms, standard and studio – with the studio room being larger and more spacious in the bathroom. I hope you will chose to stay with us again and recommend for you booking the studio to make your stay more enjoyable.
Best Regards,
Maya Schechter
Public Relations Manager
city_gma@prima.co.il
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
İstanbul
1 review
Reviewed 9 November 2013

This hotel is close to beach on the shore of Tel Aviv, if you don't want to pay to the first Class Hotels on the shore (Sheraton, Hilton, Dan Panorama, Isrotel etc.) You may choose it, I recommend you first to check prices of these Hotels, City Hotel rate is not very low as well.
The hotel and the rooms are clean, my bathroom was very small, like the Windows eventhough the hotel is close to sea the Windows are vey small.
Tel Aviv is an expensive city, also the taxis, most of them don't open a taximeter so they may charge even twice or triple of the ordinary price, be careful.
Even the hotel staff didn't tell us How to go to Ben Gurion AirPort, probably they have deal with taxi company Which will take you there for 160 nis. We have to find it by ourselves, take the bus number 5 near Ben Yahuda on the corner of meat wrap restaurant (6.6 nis) from the last station go to train center and take the Modin Train for the AirPort (15 nis)
If you want stay close sea and swim at the beach you could choose this hotel, also it is close to old town Yafa.

Room Tip: You can ask at the reception with a sea view room or street view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pokerbuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CityPR, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Prima City, Tel Aviv, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Prima City Hotel. I am happy to hear you found our central location in Tel Aviv and closeness to the beach to your liking. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to welcome you again in the future.
Best Regards,
Maya Schechter
Public Relations Manager
city_gma@prima.co.il
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Prima Tel-Aviv
Hotel Prima Tel-Aviv
#70 of 100 in Tel Aviv
4.0 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mercure Tel-Aviv City Center
Mercure Tel-Aviv City Center
#51 of 100 in Tel Aviv
4.0 of 5 bubbles 664 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Embassy Hotel
The Embassy Hotel
#35 of 100 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel
0.3 mi away
Dizengoff Avenue Hotel
Dizengoff Avenue Hotel
#27 of 100 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Maxim Hotel
The Maxim Hotel
#28 of 100 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Prima City, Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Prima City, Tel Aviv

Property: Hotel Prima City, Tel Aviv
Address: 9 Mapu, Tel Aviv 6357708, Israel
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#24 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#38 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#39 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Prima City, Tel Aviv 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the energy of the 'city that never sleeps', Prima City invites you to take a city break and experience the vibe. Prima City is an ideal home-base to plan and enjoy an eventful and comfortable stay in Tel Aviv, at a value that can't be beat. • 106 Rooms-Free wifi in rooms and public areas • Parking on site(based on availability and subject to minimal fee) • Studio rooms with balcony • Courtesy Tea & Coffee making facilities in room • Mini refrigerator in room • Multi channel cable TV • Safe deposit box in room • Private meeting and seminar rooms ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Prima City, Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv City Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing