We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Prima City Tel Aviv
Nearby Hotels
US$354
US$306
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$262
US$219
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Regency Suites(Tel Aviv)(Great Value!)
US$346
US$275
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$317
US$281
Atlas.co.il
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$409
US$322
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$372
US$333
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Shenkin Hotel(Tel Aviv)
US$334
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$1,351
US$1,300
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$474
US$410
Isrotel Royal
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Blue Sea Marble Hotel(Tel Aviv)(Great Value!)
US$224
US$191
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (994)
Filter reviews
994 results
Traveller rating
433
395
121
30
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
433
395
121
30
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstudio roomben yehudasmall balconyfree bikesexcellent locationclean roomsbreakfast was deliciousminute walk to the beachbeach towelsthe air conditioningcentral locationbennymapuisraelprimoseamediterranean
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
272 - 277 of 994 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2014

My family of 5 stayed here in two rooms. The rooms are very small and basic but clean. The Israeli breakfast had too much food! The hotel is located within walking distance of the beach, bus lines and car rental agencies.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mtrrutmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CityPR, Front Office Manager at Hotel Prima City Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2014

Dear mtrrutmy,
Thank you for writing such a wonderful review of Prima City Hotel. We hope to see you aiagn in the future.
Best regards,
Maya Schechter
city@prima.co.il

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Me and my wife stayed at this hotel for 7 nights in January 2014. The room was very small and not pretty much clean. Although we asked for a room with view - we got view to the parking under construction. When we entered our room for the first time we noticed 4 plates with food - salads, meat, rice, etc. Probably it was a dinner, brought to the room long time before we came. Everything was cold and the smell was very strong and bad. We asked a desk manager why we have food in our room and he said that we ordered a room with half board (breakfast and dinner). It was strange, because we never did so (later on we found out that it was hotel initiative). So, we asked to cancel HB and check whether we can get price reduction, and we got desk manager's answer that "its seems to be OK, so the final estimate will be recalculated and our bill will be reduced for at least $300 (the overall booking estimate was for $1090). Needless to say that nothing was changed (oh, we got $38 discount after persistent requests during the whole stay). The manager of the hotel told us that "it was porter's mistake as a result of his incompetence" and "it is not depends from hotel management since our booking was made on booking.com - so we need to deal with booking.com" and many other extraneous things). What can I say - the responsibility of the hotel management is just a bad joke. It is seems to be that greediness for them is far more important than reputation.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ilia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CityPR, Front Office Manager at Hotel Prima City Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2014

Dear Ilia K,
Thank you for sharing your experience at Prima City Hotel. I apologize for the miscommunication regarding your bill. I hope we have the chance to welcome you again in the future and offer you a better stay.
Best Regards,
Maya Schechter
city@prima.co.il

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Hotel is located about 5 min walk to the beach promenade. That's really cool.
Hotel is rather old, but rooms are still nice - not as nice on the official hotel's website though. If you have a chance book the "studio room". It is bigger and it it has balcony. I was upgraded and hence, could compare. Standard rooms are all right but rather small for 2 people. However, if you are all day out is enough. But the hotel is not sound proof at all. You can hear people walking and talking in the hall. That's quite disturbing when you want to sleep.
Breakfast is good enough, dinner buffet as well.
It was all right except for the sleeping part, but nothing outstanding.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Pixy76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CityPR, Front Office Manager at Hotel Prima City Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2014

Dear Pixy76,
Thank you for sharing your experience at Prima City Hotel. We hope to welcome you again in the future.
Best regards,
Maya Schechter
city@prima.co.il

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Stayed 1 night in room 305 for three persons. Not much more room than for the beds but ok. Didn't answer phone, queued for over an hour. Had only two sets of towels, tried to phone reception with hotel phone but no answer again. Went down, was told room service brings third set of towels but never did. No breakfast included. $12 per person I find expensive for a couple of sandwiches. Good with wifi on room and free parking hall in basement but too few parking lots.

Room Tip: Ask for the biggest and most quiet room as high up as possible and not facing the street.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dostojevski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CityPR, Front Office Manager at Hotel Prima City Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2014

Dear Dostojevski,
Thank you for sharing your experience at Prima City Hotel. The room you stayed in was a standard room, we also have studio rooms which are better fitting for 3 people. Please keep this in mind for your next reservation with us. We hope to see you again soon!
Best Regards,
Maya Schechter
city@prima.co.il

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

This is a great hotel if you don't need fancy accommodations, but want a very clean and dependable place, with comfortable bed, good linens, great location, free parking (!), and very nice and plentiful breakfasts. For the money, you really can't beat it. And the location is fabulous -- basically two or three blocks from Frishman Beach.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the side facing the Mediterranean.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CityPR, Front Office Manager at Hotel Prima City Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2014

Dear Dina F,
Thank you for such a wonderful review of Prima City Hotel! we hope to welcome you again in the future.
Best Regards,
Maya Schechter
city@prima.co.il

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews