We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good, central,but a bit expensive”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Prima City, Tel Aviv
Ranked #59 of 98 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
156 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Good, central,but a bit expensive”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

Location is great. just up from the beach in Tel Aviv and in the heart of the city. Hotel is basic and feels like cheaper hotel. room and bathroom small but clean. very courteous staff.
The price was high for what we got. If you find a good deal for this hotel, go for it. all the rest is good.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chaim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gil1608, General Manager at Hotel Prima City, Tel Aviv, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review of Prima City Hotel. Being a small hotel, we aim for excellent customer service and personal attention, so I am really happy that you found our staff to be courteous .
I certainly hope to welcome you again at Prima City in the future!
Best Regards,
Gil Amram
gil@prima.co.il
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

895 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    396
    355
    109
    22
    13
See reviews for
216
269
110
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
350 reviews
143 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 440 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

Great location, great room, cleaning impeccable, good wifi, breakfast good.
Unfortunately staff seems quite uninterested in their guests, no greeting no smiles- very russian.
Restaurant staff indiffrent to the fact that tables are not cleared, and they dont have a problem emptying the breadbasket in front of the paying guest or let you stand in line waiting for them to make their own breakfast....strange behavior.
Good advice, when you get to the restaurant and things are not beeing done, please find your cups and cutlery behind the counter by the kitchen and help yourself, staff dont seem to stress themselves to do their job. But you might find the breadbasket empty.

Room Tip: my room was good sized, clean and comfortable-
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aeronaut65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gil1608, General Manager at Hotel Prima City, Tel Aviv, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write review of Prima City Tel Aviv. I am pleased to read you enjoyed rooms and breakfast and that you found our location to be great .
I certainly hope to welcome you again at Prima City in the future!
Best Regards,
Gil Amram
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford, Ireland
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

My wife and I had a great stay at Prima City Hotel. Hotel is nice and clean but pretty basic. Stayed for 5 nights in a twin room. Room was basic (would have preferred a double room) but very clean. I suppose thats all you want when you travel to Israel - your plan is not to stay in the room is it??? Location is excellent. just off Ben Yehuda st plus its only a few hundred metres to the beach.
We did stay on Passover week which coincided with Easter this year - this led to higher prices than normal, hence the average rating for value.
Very fast WIFI free to all guests. Also, the Israeli breakfast on offer (included for us) was excellent. The 6.30am start for breakfast is ideal as many guided tours have their pick up in Tel Aviv at 7.15am!!!
Special word of mention for Alfonzo and Benny - both manned reception at night! Very helpful and friendly. Alfonzo greeted us at 4am on arrival - his great welcome really warmed our hearts at such a late hour - putting us at such ease with great hints and tips for the city! Benny saw us off at 4.30am on our departure, again all was in order!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CityPR, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Prima City, Tel Aviv, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a delightful review of Prima City Tel Aviv. I am pleased to read you and your wife enjoyed your stay with us and that our rooms and breakfast met all your needs. I am also happy that you were satisfied with our Free Wi-Fi service. It was very nice to read your special words about Alfonso and Benny and that our staff was helpful and friendly. I certainly hope to welcome you again at Prima City in the future!
Best Regards,
Maya Schechter
city_gma@prima.co.il
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

I made a reservation at the hotel based on the reviews here (and the price of course), and got my moneys worth, and more.
The staff was amazingly nice from the moment I got in (after an exhausting flight) - The young man at the front desk was smiling, spoke fluent English and gave me all the information I needed to settle in.
the room wasn't very spacious, but well designs, cozy and clean. There was some noise coming from a nearby construction site, but it didn't last all day, and once I closed my window, I could barely hear it.

Dinner and breakfast were very good. again, the staff took good care of me, especially Sudani. a great variety of salads, meat, fish and chicken - Anyone can find something to eat!

I would definitely come back to this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back if you're light sleepers. If you don't have trouble sleeping, t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CityPR, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Prima City, Tel Aviv, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your wonderful review of Prima City Hotel. Being a small hotel, we aim for excellent customer service and personal attention, so I am really happy that you found our staff to be helpful and to fulfill your needs. I am also happy to read that you enjoyed our dinner and breakfast, and I will be sure to pass on your kinds words to Sudani.
Best Regards,
Maya Schechter
city_gma@prima.co.il
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

Stayed here for 5 Nights in a twin Room. Room was nice with a clean bathroom and a small sea view. Room was quite small but fitted 2 people with no problem. Hotel provided Breakfast and also great Speed Wi-Fi.

Staff were very Friendly and were more than happy to help when needed. The Hotel is quite good value compared to some other high end hotels just around the Corner.

Hotel is not on the seafront, but is only a 1 minute walk from there and also the same distance to the busy and Vibrant Ben Yahuda Street.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samwood24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CityPR, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Prima City, Tel Aviv, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Prima City Hotel. I am pleased to read you enjoyed our central location in Tel Aviv and the view of the sea from your room. Prima City is one of few hotels in Tel Aviv that offer free Wi-Fi in the rooms so I am happy you enjoyed this free service. We hope to welcome you again in the future!
Best Regards,
Maya Schechter
city_gma@prima.co.il
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

wow what a wonderful hotel, we felt like one of the family, benny welcomes you with a smile, that says it all. the rooms were great, bathroom slightly small, but fantastic and what a view and 3 minutes walk to the wonderful tel aviv beaches. as for the food, out of this world, so fresh and coffee good, for this coffee holic! the most relaxing holiday we have every had.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marlene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CityPR, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Prima City, Tel Aviv, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your glowing review of Prima City, it makes me so happy to hear that you "felt like one of the family" during your stay. And thank you for your kind words about Benny, I will be sure to pass them on to him. On behalf of the entire staff, I hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Tel Aviv!
Best regards,
Maya Schechter
city_gma@prima.co.il
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

We were greeted by Benny at reception when we arrived and by the time we left we felt like we were saying goodbye to an old friend. The rooms are small but they are spotless. The location is amazing close to the beach and to all the shopping you can do. The breakfasts at this hotel are amazing, no they do not serve English style because the food is Kosher and the food is also traditionally Israeli.It is all you can eat and the wait staff are just so pleasant.There is wifi in the rooms and. We will certainly be back to this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vanessajoffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CityPR, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Prima City, Tel Aviv, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of Prima City Tel Aviv. Prima City is one of few hotels in Tel Aviv which offer free Wi-Fi in the rooms and I am pleased you enjoyed this free service. We have invested a lot of time and effort to train all our staff to ensure the highest level of service so I am happy to hear you found our reception and dining room staff to be helpful and pleasant. I hope to see you again on your next trip to Tel Aviv!
Best regards,
Maya Schechter
city_gma@prima.co.il
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Prima Tel-Aviv
Hotel Prima Tel-Aviv
#71 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.0 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mercure Tel-Aviv City Center
0.3 mi away
The Embassy Hotel
The Embassy Hotel
#36 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel
0.3 mi away
Dizengoff Avenue Hotel
Dizengoff Avenue Hotel
#27 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Maxim Hotel
The Maxim Hotel
#31 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Prima City, Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Prima City, Tel Aviv

Property: Hotel Prima City, Tel Aviv
Address: 9 Mapu, Tel Aviv 6357708, Israel
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#24 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#38 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#39 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Prima City, Tel Aviv 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the energy of the 'city that never sleeps', Prima City invites you to take a city break and experience the vibe. Prima City is an ideal home-base to plan and enjoy an eventful and comfortable stay in Tel Aviv, at a value that can't be beat. • 106 Rooms-Free wifi in rooms and public areas • Parking on site(based on availability and subject to minimal fee) • Studio rooms with balcony • Courtesy Tea & Coffee making facilities in room • Mini refrigerator in room • Multi channel cable TV • Safe deposit box in room • Private meeting and seminar rooms ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Prima City, Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv City Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing