We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Staff on Executive Floor” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dan Panorama Tel Aviv

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Dan Panorama Tel Aviv
Ranked #47 of 98 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Staff on Executive Floor”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2012

Stayed Recently on Executive Foor for 6 nights. Room was newly renovated and acceptable. The stand out was the staff on the Executive floor who were friendly and very helpful most notably Yuval Yaron and Edi Liad who exceeded all expectations. They made our stay most memorable . The Exective lounge was well stocked and the staff there were also most helpfull.

Room Tip: If you pich an Executive floor room you will have an renovated room .
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EliR255100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,541 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,148
    848
    332
    133
    80
See reviews for
571
654
147
696
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (643)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Freeport, NY
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2012

The recent renovations have made this a very classy hotel for the price, especially if you stay on an executive floor and have access to the computers, scrumptious food, and many beverages in the top-floor lounge for no additional money. The Israeli breakfast buffet is plentiful and excellent, and the room terraces offer a beautiful view of the sea. Close proximity to the beaches, good restaurants and Jaffa also make this hotel a great choice, as does the hotel's lovely outdoor pool. We found the manager to be very accommodating and just wish that housekeeping was less erratic although any complaints were immediately and graciously rectified through guest relations.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carol R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
catterick
Level Contributor
93 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2012

We stayed for 5 nights. The hotel staff could not have been more helpful and ensured that our stay was comfortable and every detail catered for. Breakfsts were wonderful with a huge selection of fruit, bread etc. We had dinner in the hotel on our first evening and the chef was able to cater for gluten free diet at immediate notice. When we asked about restaurants near the hotel their advice recommendations were always very good and they booked tables for us. A very big thumbs up.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tweedsider09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2012

Plus points
The recent renovations have transformed the Hotel - we love the location which is in easy walking distance of the Carmel Market, Neve Tzedek, Jaffa and the beach front to Tel Aviv. The food is excellent particularly breakfast. The room prices are middle range and value for money (but extortionate at Pesach) and on this return visit we upgraded to Executive. Pool and poolside food great, staff friendly and helpful.

Minus points
Drove us nuts that the rooms were not serviced until the afternoon unless we complained or grabbed a cleaner and asked them to do it. Wi-fi connection is ridiculously expensive although it was possible to use a computer for 15 minutes at a time in the executive suite.

Room Tip: It appears that the higher the floor the better the room - request sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giv'atayim, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2012

The check in at the reception was very fast and friendly, the upgraded me to a suite for 2 nights. at the suite the gave me cheese plate , chocolate fruit and wine (exactly what we needed after the wedding)
the swimming pool is big and clean, what ever we needed they gave us....thank you Dan Panorama and see you next year

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amit L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
274 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2012

The location is great. The lobby is very nice but do not be surprised when you have been waiting in long line for a desk clerk and someone walks in the door and cuts in front of you. The concierge was GREAT! The breakfast buffet is a feast and we were not hungry until dinner. One barista was excellant but the other two seemed confused. The room was nicely appointed and had been furnished tastefully with a fabulous view of the Mediterranean however - the bathroom looked like it had been beamed there from a 1980s Sheraton teardown. Beige granite with 1980s appointments including a body-hugging shower curtain. There was a bad soured smell in the bathroom the entire time we were there. The repairs that had been made were very obvious and were shoddy workmanship. The housekeeping staff got in no hurry but barely skimmed the room everyday in the LATE afternoon so forget taking an afternoon nap unless you do not want fresh towels etc. Every day in the early evening some joker rides a bicycle around on the sidewalk outside throwing out photo cards for an escort service. The hotel seems to tolerate this and does nothing to clean it up or to stop it. This hotel does not justify the high price it demands.

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SCBlossom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MN
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2012

Pluses: excellent location, balconies overlooking the beach, and wonderful breakfast buffets,
Negatives: Small rooms with old bathrooms, poor housekeeping, no amenities in room, expensive wi-fi.
Ice was available only from room service for 10 shekels.For me, the negatives outweighed the positives. Better choices available.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SusieM2837
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
1.1 mi away
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
#44 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,555 reviews
0.0 mi away
InterContinental David Tel Aviv
0.4 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
1.5 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#29 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,259 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
#39 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dan Panorama Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Panorama Tel Aviv

Property: Dan Panorama Tel Aviv
Address: Charles Clore Park, Tel Aviv 68012, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#30 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#34 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#36 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dan Panorama Tel Aviv 4.5*
Number of rooms: 483
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A five star deluxe hotel with a beautiful beachfront location, the Dan Panorama Tel Aviv is situated opposite vast park areas with easy access to South Tel Aviv's stunning beaches. Hotel guests can walk to the Jaffa Old City and Port, Neve Tzedek and the new 'Tachana' shopping and entertainment zone. Guests of the Dan Panorama can enjoy the revamped public areas including expansive lobby areas where free Wi-Fi is available. The hotel has an exclusive Executive Lounge located on top floor of the hotel offering complimentary drinks and snacks all day, with outstanding views over the city skyline and sea. Hotel guests can relax and unwind in the newly refurbished indoor spa area with treatment rooms and Jacuzzi. The Dan Panorama Tel Aviv also features a Convention centre, hosting events of up to 1000 people.482 rooms including family units and Executive Suites. Large open air pool and Daniland kids club (both open seasonally) All rates include Service Charge. Tourists with B2 and B3 Entry Visa stamped in their foreign passport are exempt from VAT. Israeli guests are subject to pay VAT. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Dan Panorama Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan Panorama Tel Aviv Hotel Tel Aviv
Dan Panorama Hotel Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Dan Panorama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing