We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dan Panorama Tel Aviv
Nearby Hotels
US$330
US$307
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hilton Tel Aviv(Tel Aviv)
US$612
US$473
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$450
US$373
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$345
US$275
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$680
US$663
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dizengoff Avenue Hotel(Tel Aviv)(Great Value!)
US$280
US$234
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$930
US$667
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
The Rothschild 71(Tel Aviv)
US$320
US$298
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$461
US$390
Isrotel Royal
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Sea Executive Suites(Tel Aviv)(Great Value!)
US$308
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (2,899)
Filter reviews
2,899 results
Traveller rating
1,290
970
377
162
100
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,290
970
377
162
100
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscarmel loungecarmel marketneve tzedekexecutive roombreakfast buffettour groupduty managermediterranean seasmall balconyguest servicessea viewreception deskbusiness loungejaffadanisraelconcierge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,258 - 1,263 of 2,899 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This is a pretty good hotel, and was probably awesome for a long time. The location is still fabulous and the pool area is fantastic, but overall the hotel feels like it was built and is trapped in the '70s, or at least what I imagine from then. The rooms are angled and odd. The sea air is trapped in every nook and cranny, fiber and fabric. The showers spray water everywhere.

Check in and overall service is good, and the breakfast buffet is awesome.

There is a lot to like here, but it would be better if you could breathe at night through the dampness. A thorough updating and remodeling would make this a 4 star gem.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CFRHallett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear CFRHallett,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences following your stay with us; it is through these comments from our guests that we are able to develop.
We're happy that you overall enjoyed the hotel and appreciate the feedback given.
We'd certainly like to welcome you back for a more complete satisfaction and invite you to be in touch with me directly in order so that I may monitor and enhance your stay.
With thanks and kind regards,
Hili Rom
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We checked into this hotel as part of a tour of Israel.
From the moment we arrived, we were greeted by friendly staff.
Our room was clean and large with a balcony overlooking the pool and beach.
Wifi was free with good signals throughout hotel.
Food was great with tons of food choices.
We walked to Jaffa along the beach which was a very scenic route.
The pool was great, clean, with lots of lounge chairs and umbrellas.
Staff was attentive and kept the area clean.
Pool closes at 7 pm and we stayed until 6:50 with no one pushing us out.
The beach across the street is beautiful.
I would love to return to Tel- Aviv and stay at this hotel again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Kerim12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This was our first stop in Israel. We had a beautiful view of the Mediterranean which was across the street. It was an easy walk to Jaffa. The rooms were clean and comfortable and modern. The buffet breakfast was awesome. There was more food than anyone could imagine eating and it was wonderful. I enjoyed relaxing in the pool after a long day of sightseeing. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Tel Aviv was our last stop on our tour and we stayed at the Dan. It was an excellent location to all that we wanted to see before leaving. The rooms were clean and ready on-time. The service was adequate and we were comfortable. The only complaint we had was the pool: people go down early and "save" their seats by putting their belongings on them. Then, the apparently go out on the town since there were no seats to have in the afternoon, but many that had items on them for hours. I saw one lady attack another guest because he moved her things! I must mention Ralph (as others have) since he was very accommodating and funny. I would definitely stay again, and probably use a Dan hotel in other towns as well.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marniesp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This is our second time here. We had 2 rooms #825 #826. The rooms were really newly renovated.

The new air conditioning system is uncomfortable.
1 - you cannot adjust the air flow direction - so when you lie in your bed you are frozen.
2 - the low speed fan is not low. you have kind of wind in the room.

This left us use the AC in on/off mode.

Breakfast is super. The staff as well.

Room Tip: Check AC before you pick the room.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gonen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews