We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice hotel near the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dan Panorama Tel Aviv
Ranked #47 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Winchester, KY, United States
Level Contributor
270 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel near the beach”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

My first visit to Israel. Stayed in several very nice hotels over 2 weeks. Dan Panorama was probably the best. The room was comfortable and quiet. Bathroom amenities were excellent. The food was buffet style and superb. Wide variety, fresh, and plentiful. the staff was very attentive. A major plus was beach access just across the major road. It was all very clean, safe, and modern. The Mediterranean sunset is gorgeous. Shopping in the Carmel Market is only a short walk away. A very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,615 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,183
    872
    341
    138
    81
See reviews for
598
676
151
707
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (659)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reading
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

This is not my first time in this hotel but this time I got a renovated room and not the regular ones.
So on top of the amazing sea view from the balcony I also had a very nice and modern room with a real king size bed.
Breakfast as always in the hotel is superb.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the renovated floors, for example the 7th
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gisel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Tel Aviv was the beginning of our 12 day tour in Israel and the Dan Panorama was a great way to start. The staff was excellent and we felt very welcomed everywhere. Breakfast was enormous. There were omelettes, yogurt, cereal, cheese, fruits, blintzes, deserts and much more. And the cappuccinos were dangerously delicious Then after touring Tel Aviv all day, it was so relaxing to swim in their outdoor pool. On Saturday, we went to the beach just across the street. It was the best. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Excitingforus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We stayed at the Dan Panorama Tel Aviv for three nights at the beginning of our tour of Israel. We had a Deluxe twin room with a lovely view overlooking the pool and out to the sea, on the 8th floor.

The room was done in a modern style but was starting to look a little worn, albeit clean. It had a bit of an odd layout, in that the rooms had angled walls which led to it feeling a little cramped in parts. It was nice to have a small table/desk to sit at and have a cuppa and use my computer. The bathroom was small but well-appointed.

The breakfast buffet had an amazing array of food to cater for every taste or dietary requirement but it does get very busy so best to head down early, especially during peak tourist season.

Couldn't complain about the location, with the hotel being in easy walking distance of Jaffa to the south and the beaches and hotel strip to the north. The boutiques and eateries of Neve Tzedek are only a few minutes walk.

Overall, the hotel was a comfortable and pleasant stay. I did think it was a bit overpriced but it could be a combination of the time of year and the price of accommodation in Tel Aviv in general.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank garneresque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
189 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

We searched for hotels close to the sea and the stunning south of Tel Aviv.
Of course at a reasonable price...!!!
I found this Dan Hotel.
The beach is across the street.
Very close to the Carmel Market.
There are many good restaurants in walking distance.
About the hotel. Is very clean. The rooms are comfortable with sleep quality and excellent service.
Rooms have views of the sea.
Hotel really surprising.
Highly recommended ...

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Eyal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This was now our 5th or 6th stay at the Dan Panorama, which must in itself speak volumes.

Staff all helpful but particular mention must go to first Talia on Customer Support and secondly Ralph on the Front Desk. Ralph has become an institution at the Dan Pan and quite rightly so. He helped us very quickly and efficiently when we had a problem which was solved to our total satisfaction.

There is one small area we feel that could be improved however .............. as mentioned to Shlomo, the Duty Manager .................. we paid for and enjoyed the facilities in the Executive Lounge on the Top Floor, but would strongly recommend that the choice of food at lunchtime needs expanding .......... simply some cheese and biscuits would be a welcome addition.

However, the hotel met all other expectations with regard to location, facilities, etc and we will be going back again in the future.

Room Tip: Higher Floors with Lounge Access
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rpjmLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed there for one night. The had a balcony that looked over the hotel and the Mediterranean. The food was excellent. We were with a large group so check in was very organized. The bed was comfortable. The partial shower door made be feel trapped.You have to enclose yourself, so that the bathroom would not flood. In my opinion it meets the American standards.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EEyoree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
1.0 mi away
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
#46 of 100 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,579 reviews
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
0.0 mi away
InterContinental David Tel Aviv
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
#41 of 100 in Tel Aviv
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,421 reviews
1.5 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#26 of 100 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dan Panorama Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Panorama Tel Aviv

Property: Dan Panorama Tel Aviv
Address: Charles Clore Park, Tel Aviv 68012, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#30 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#34 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#36 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dan Panorama Tel Aviv 4.5*
Number of rooms: 483
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A five star deluxe hotel with a beautiful beachfront location, the Dan Panorama Tel Aviv is situated opposite vast park areas with easy access to South Tel Aviv's stunning beaches. Hotel guests can walk to the Jaffa Old City and Port, Neve Tzedek and the new 'Tachana' shopping and entertainment zone. Guests of the Dan Panorama can enjoy the revamped public areas including expansive lobby areas where free Wi-Fi is available. The hotel has an exclusive Executive Lounge located on top floor of the hotel offering complimentary drinks and snacks all day, with outstanding views over the city skyline and sea. Hotel guests can relax and unwind in the newly refurbished indoor spa area with treatment rooms and Jacuzzi. The Dan Panorama Tel Aviv also features a Convention centre, hosting events of up to 1000 people.482 rooms including family units and Executive Suites. Large open air pool and Daniland kids club (both open seasonally) All rates include Service Charge. Tourists with B2 and B3 Entry Visa stamped in their foreign passport are exempt from VAT. Israeli guests are subject to pay VAT. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dan Panorama Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan Panorama Tel Aviv Hotel Tel Aviv
Dan Panorama Hotel Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Dan Panorama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing