We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dan Panorama Tel Aviv
Ranked #46 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Carrollton, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprised”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I'd been to this hotel before and wasn't impressed, but my most recent visit was much better. The room was clean and modern, the pool was nice, and the breakfast was stellar. I was in Tel Aviv on business and had access to the business lounge, which was always stocked with good eats and drinks. The computer in the lounge needs an update, was very slow, but everything else was pleasant. The location couldn't be better... in walking distance to the beach, several cafes, and also to old town Jaffa.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KatBSuarez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,657 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,198
    887
    350
    138
    84
See reviews for
609
693
152
712
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (664)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, AZ
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

The Dan Panorama Tel Aviv has so much potential to be a fantastic hotel and minus the few issues we had this would be a 5 star rating.

Our family of 5 stayed at the Dan Panorama for our last two nights in Israel. The location of this hotel is great! Very close to the beach (across the street) and walking distance to the old city of Jaffa and many other sites.

Upon arrival, we had two rooms, neither of the keys for our rooms opened their doors. This called for a trip down to the front desk. We happened to be on a floor that had recently been renovated. They did a great job on the renovations but clearly a few issues were overlooked. During our stay on at least 5 different occassions we had to run down to the front desk because our keys did not open the doors to our rooms. Finally they sent someone to fix the doors. The fix was taking a blow dryer and drying out the key slot. The guy doing it told me the card slots get too humid and dont work. They are brand new! We were with a group of folks and all of us had this same issue.

The shower was a bathtub shower. It too was brand new. The shower had a glass door. The problem was the glass door only covered half the length of the bath tub. This led to water getting everywhere and I mean everywhere. If I had to clean that mess everyday I would be livid.

On a positive note, this hotel has one of the best dinner buffets I have ever had. The food options were endless and very delicious. Also, this hotel has a fantastic outdoor pool area!

The front desk was helpful but often seemed annoyed to have to.

Overall a great experience and I would recommend to stay but our stay was marred but just a couple not fun issues.

Room Tip: They have renovated certain floors be sure to ask for a renovated floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pbregman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Big spread of breakfast. Room stay was good and cosy. Being able to access lvl 18 VIP lounge is superb and it come with complimentry dinner, free flow of drinks and fruits. Worth the money spent. Free room wifi from lobby, room and VIP lounge. Walking distance to old Jaffa, carmel market and the beaches.

Helpful?
Thank KaveGoh
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We had quite a lot of jewellery stolen from hotel staff (several necklaces, earrings and bracelets) and my mother's iPhone which was kept packed away in an inner pocket of her suitcase.
They have a very high turnaround of staff here and will not be able to help you if anything is stolen from the room. Keep EVERYTHING locked in the safe -- even costume jewellery!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank K M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Tel Aviv, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Dear K M,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
You reported the missing items a week after you checked out from the hotel and we made all the necessary investigations. We contacted you and informed you that we do not have any conclusions and we do not find the jewelries nor the Iphone in the hotel.
We provide personal safe in every room and recommend to our guests to store all their value belongings.
We take allegations of this nature very seriously and would hope that we have another opportunity to see you again among our guests

Best Regards,
Chen Michaeli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Province of Rome, Italy
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Recommend for business and leisure. A little bit on the pricy side but otherwise ok. Service is high level and the facility is renovated and in general very good shape. Really enjoyable the pool. Breakfast in the dining hall is outstanding. Finally, I recommend the executive experience in the lounge: first class food and drink at all times in a very relaxed environment.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
124 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We had stayed in their sister hotel, the Dan Panorama in Jerusalem, which was such a dream, so were really excited to be staying in the same hotel in Tel Aviv. What a major let down. First, it wasn't the prettiest hotel. It looked dirty on the outside, and the neighborhood wasn't great. The security guard? outside the door wasn't at all friendly, and there were no pleasantries exchanged when we came in. There were only two people checking people in, and there was quite a line. One other staff member was just in the background, overlooking the other two, and one of those two was being really nasty to a guest who was trying to check in. When it was our turn, again, no pleasantries or smiles. I understand the state of affairs in Israel, my wife is Jewish and has family who lives there, but we paid good money to stay in the Dan Panorama hotels, and only the one in Jerusalem treated us like guests. So, back to Tel Aviv...My wife had paid for a mini suite and they put us in one of their regular rooms which we didn't know until we got there. The door to the terrace was broken, and the air conditioner was rigged that when the door to the terrace was opened, the a/c would turn off. It was like 1000 degrees in that room. Unlike the Jerusalem hotel, there was not even a bottle of water in the room and we had to wait for an hour for them to send someone to fix the door. By that time, my wife had dug up her confirmation for the mini suite and was told that we were going to be moved to our reserved room (so they had put us in the wrong one even though we had paid for the mini suite because the people at check-in couldn't be bothered to check what we had paid for). Anyway, while this was going on, a woman came in who didn't speak any English, looked at the terrace door (the screws were coming out of the latch in the door, messed with the latch and one of the screws went flying off the terrace!), and then just left...saying nothing. So we had to wait another half-hour while our new room was ready and then wait for the bellman to come take us to our new room...did I mention the a/c was out and while we were waiting for the bellman, they finally came to fix the terrace door. Oh, and also, someone from the front desk finally brought us water (which we had requested an hour and half earlier), and they brought us a little bottle...16 oz. of a lukewarm bottle of water. Thanks a lot! Can you spare it? So, we get to our new room, which overlooked the back industrial part of the hotel. It was a mini suite with a living room with a tv (that had a small terrace for standing only), a small kitchen area with a sink, refridgerator, microwave and sink, and a coffee machine. The bedroom was ok, with a small tv (compared to the size of the room) and another small terrace. The sheets were queen sized for a king sized bed, and once you sat on it, the sheets would pop out the sides. The bathroom was nothing grand. The worst part was the horrible stench of old socks or something spoiled coming from the living room. We were right next door to their laundry/storage/garbage room, and that door remained open at all times. Nice, eh? The cabdrivers there are mostly nasty (we lucked out twice with an ex-NY cabdriver who was a sweetheart, and our exiting cabdriver to the airport who was extremely nice). The restaurant is huge and you have a large selection of food...very middle eastern and authentic. Lots of fruit and veggies, etc. The concierge is rarely at the table...you have to search for them or wait. God forbid you ask someone at the front desk where they are, fore they will tell you, "be patient, they'll be right back!!!". The city is dirty...like most major cities. Not what I was expecting. There is a great street to go to for food, and that's "Rothschild Street". There are some really nice restaurants there and it's very international. The businesses there really cater to the tourists and treat us really nice and friendly. It's a car ride away or about 20 minute walk. The hotel is across the street from the beach, but you can't get onto the beach without walking a down a couple of blocks for the entrance, and has a great cafe/restaurant right there on the beach which is fantastic!! The old city of Jaffa (Old Jaffa) is about a 10-15 minute walk from the hotel. There are some things that are not far from there that you can walk to, or cab to. Again, the hotel wasn't a good experience. On the last day, we finally went to the pool which was awesome...with the exception of the bathroom on site which was overflowing with waste and they were aware of it and were waiting for someone to come fix it...how about closing it up and sending us into the lobby or something to use that bathroom. Disgusting. Also, unfortunately, on July 8th, we were witness to the first attack to Tel Aviv. While I was in my 15th floor hotel room, alone, waiting for my wife to check us out, the Air Raid alarms went off throughout the city. There were no announcements from the hotel speakers, no one telling us what to do. Thank God my wife was in the lobby and she called me on the cell phone, telling me to leave everything behind and to take the stairs to Bomb Shelter in the basement of the hotel!!!! I ran down the 15 flights, and to my amazement and horror, there were people jammed in the doorway of the lobby, a woman with a baby carriage who was stuck there, and we couldn't move in any further!!!! I stood there in terror waiting to hear anything from the hotel, but again, no one said anything. Finally, someone said that Israel had intercepted the attack and we could all go back to our room...Have a Nice Day!! I found my wife, who was in tears, and we shakily went up to our room and got our own suitcases (6 full suitcases) out of the room, into the elevator, out to the lobby and someone from the hotel hailed us a cab with a cabdriver who was so sweet. We made it to the airport and are home. No more hotel Dan Panorama Tel Aviv for us!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amorito43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Tel Aviv, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Amorito43,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences of your time in Israel and with us, here at the Dan Panorama Tel Aviv; your comments are truly invaluable to us.
Throughout the hotel, as you know, every effort is made to ensure the highest levels of guest service and experience at all times, so it is always a regret to hear when a guest feels that we have fallen short in any way. Your experiences certainly don't seem in line with the usual standards we strive to achieve so we cannot thank you enough for your feedback and apologize for an unsatisfactory stay.
While a little late to rectify for you this time, we have taken on board comments raised with regards to any service or maintenance issues in a bid to ensure of no further re-occurrence of this nature. It is a shame at the time we were not able to make you more comfortable in your room and hope to have an opportunity to do so even better.
Your experience of the siren is thankfully an unusual occurrence, yet unfortunately one we realized we quickly had to prepare for. Thankfully, the situation seems to have subsided for the time being and tourists are again flocking the beaches; thank you again for your comments and concern.
We'd hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back for a more all round enjoyable experience, as such, I invite ou to be in touch with me directly so I may monitor your reservation details personally.
With thanks and kind regards,
Chen Michaeli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here two nights last week (left one day early due to worsening war situation). Hotel seems to be past it's prime, not maintained very well (especially the hallways) except for the pool area and lobby which are quite pretty. Location is so-so: close to up and coming Neve Tsedek area and beach, but adjacent to an ugly building and across from the decaying Dolphinarium. Newer hotels are a distance up the beach. Breakfast buffet was huge and delicious. A renovation is needed; without that, I'd suggest checking out other hotels.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Widetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Tel Aviv, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Widetraveler,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts following your stay with us, it is truly through comments from our guests that we are able to develop our service standards.
We're delighted that some aspects of the hotel did please you and thank you for your other comments with regards to decor. Recently, a refurbishment was completed on some of the floors, so perhaps we could try to accommodate you more comfortably next time.
We'd hope to have another opportunity to welcome you to enjoy our pool once again,
with best regards for the time being,
Hili Rom
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
0.0 mi away
InterContinental David Tel Aviv
1.0 mi away
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
#47 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
1.5 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#25 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,350 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
#40 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dan Panorama Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Panorama Tel Aviv

Property: Dan Panorama Tel Aviv
Address: Charles Clore Park, Tel Aviv 68012, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#30 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#34 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#36 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dan Panorama Tel Aviv 4.5*
Number of rooms: 483
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A five star deluxe hotel with a beautiful beachfront location, the Dan Panorama Tel Aviv is situated opposite vast park areas with easy access to South Tel Aviv's stunning beaches. Hotel guests can walk to the Jaffa Old City and Port, Neve Tzedek and the new 'Tachana' shopping and entertainment zone. Guests of the Dan Panorama can enjoy the revamped public areas including expansive lobby areas where free Wi-Fi is available. The hotel has an exclusive Executive Lounge located on top floor of the hotel offering complimentary drinks and snacks all day, with outstanding views over the city skyline and sea. Hotel guests can relax and unwind in the newly refurbished indoor spa area with treatment rooms and Jacuzzi. The Dan Panorama Tel Aviv also features a Convention centre, hosting events of up to 1000 people.482 rooms including family units and Executive Suites. Large open air pool and Daniland kids club (both open seasonally) All rates include Service Charge. Tourists with B2 and B3 Entry Visa stamped in their foreign passport are exempt from VAT. Israeli guests are subject to pay VAT. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Dan Panorama Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan Panorama Tel Aviv Hotel Tel Aviv
Dan Panorama Hotel Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Dan Panorama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing