We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money? Hardly.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dan Panorama Tel Aviv
Ranked #48 of 98 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Value for money? Hardly.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2014

Unattractive hotel, very well situated near the beach, but nothing else going for it.
The staff were generally very average, not going out of their way to be friendly, but par for the course for Israel. Chambermaids who don't even say 'hello' in any language, other staff who make us feel that we are in the way. No respect or friendliness: it is about time Israelis learn those words
Fortunately we had paid extra (a lot extra, as it happens) to have a room with executive lounge access, so we could relax in peace, and eat nibbles and have a light supper, otherwise the hotel, crowded with Israeli families, staying there at a third of the price that we from the UK were paying, would have been terrible for us.
We never used the small swimming pool/sunbathing area at all: it was always too busy to be able to get spaces.
The lobby area is uninviting, unimposing and as for the main entrance, it is just not nice, like going from a gloomy car park which takes one into a shopping mall, just not inspiring.

Our room had a balcony. A balcony?? Couldn't swing a cat on it. It was tiny, and I managed to go on it once only where I had to squeeze a chair from the bedroom which only just fit on the balcony. I expect a balcony to have a couple of chairs and a small table at least, this balcony had zilch as it was so minuscule.

Room Tip: Seaview room would be a must. However, our seaview room was part seaview but mainly overlooking a hi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mrman_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,588 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,173
    863
    336
    135
    81
See reviews for
595
667
147
699
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (652)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hod Hasharon, Israel
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

I stayed at the hotel for 2 nights with my wife and 3 girls. The hotel is average, and was quite disappointing for us. Front desk service is horrible and unprofessional. The entrance is not very inviting. The rooms are gloomy and claustrophobic. Breakfast is very generous but is simply not good.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ran Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

Excellent location near beach, Neve Tzedek and Jaffa. Amazing breakfasts which go on till lunchtime! Staff friendly and efficient - I left my phone in the lobby and they texted two other people in my group to say they had it, which saved me worrying. Only complaint was the bathroom, shower screen woefully inadequate, had to use up all the towels to mop up the floods! Overall, good value and I'd recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leeladyv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey City, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

Spent several nights at this hotel which is walking distance (for good walkers) to Old Yaffa and very close to the Souk in Tel Aviv. It's on the beach so it was easy to walk along the beach and find a place to have supper while sitting in chairs on the sand with the Mediterranean lapping on the shore.

They serve a really great breakfast buffet with everything imaginable (except pork dishes, of course) and my vegan friend did fine.

They also have a wonderful spa and the hot stone massage was exactly what I needed after the transatlantic flight over.

I became a member of the e-Dan club when I was in Israel in 2008 and 2009. Easy to do and highly recommend doing it. Because even though my points had expired, I was able to get into my room early and I got a discount on anything I bought at the restaurant (snack the first afternoon, dinner my last night in Israel two weeks later.)

Room Tip: I was towards the back, away from the street but I still had a view of the Mediterranean from my bal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

The hotel is located across the road from the waterfront, it is a pleasant stroll to the old city away from the traffic.
Breakfast consisted of a wide selection buffet with good service.
I had no difficulty arranging a transfer to the airport which isn't too far away
Overall a very pleasant experience

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edward L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beersheba, Israel
Level Contributor
169 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

Stayed for 1 night at weekend. Hotel was packed, even as the war in Gaza raged on. We wanted to reserve a place for 4 people ( 2 grown up, 2 children). We got 2 separate rooms, so we had to "split"... Rooms were Ok, nothing more, as can be seen in the pictures. As usual in big Israeli hotels, the room (regular room) was spacious (usually bigger than European hotels), flat screen TV with mostly local channels, a kettle with plenty to choose from types of tea and coffee. Obviously a closet with a safe. The shower+restroom was a little small and pretty basic. Supplies were kinda limited - it seemed that soap was barely enough for 2 persons. View from the room - challenging. The sea can be seen, as the hotel is about 300 meters from a beach, but there is a big empty sad plaza near it (see in the panoramic picture) with a dry fountain.
The room was very clean. The staff was very nice and always willing to help - at the dining hall (it is huge) at the pool ( the pool is relatively big, but poolside was crowded). The hotel has a small fitness room, seemed clean quite limited, and was empty most of the times I passed by.
As we took a full pension stay, we had a dinner and a breakfast there. The amount of food was astonishing on both occasions, a great deal of variety. Even so, I didn't like the taste of it. If it was a restaurant I would rate it 2-3 (for the dinner).
There is an activity room - good for mostly little (6 and below) children. There's a small Xbox/Playstation place, but it was closed on Saturday, quite absurdly.
Since we didn't pay for it, I can't comment on the value for money.

Room Tip: Don't take a room near the elevator, it's too loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cynicoren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
117 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

We just stayed in the hotel for a family short break. The hotel is well located between center Tel Aviv and old Jaffa facing the new seafront promenade. Overall it was a good stay with a busy but efficient reception. The rooms aren't large but well equipped and clean and surprisingly well sealed from noise. The pool is nice and large but the sitting area around is too small for the size of the hotel and was very crowded and noisy. Then again it was the height of the summer season. Best of all was the breakfast - an enormous mouth watering choice of just about everything you could think of. One of the best in Israel. The most annoying part was paying 45 Shekels daily for the parking. Overall a good " Dan " experience but a bit too busy and noisy for me.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Normanzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
1.0 mi away
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
#47 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,564 reviews
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
0.0 mi away
InterContinental David Tel Aviv
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
#42 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,400 reviews
1.5 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#29 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dan Panorama Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Panorama Tel Aviv

Property: Dan Panorama Tel Aviv
Address: Charles Clore Park, Tel Aviv 68012, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#30 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#34 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#36 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dan Panorama Tel Aviv 4.5*
Number of rooms: 483
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A five star deluxe hotel with a beautiful beachfront location, the Dan Panorama Tel Aviv is situated opposite vast park areas with easy access to South Tel Aviv's stunning beaches. Hotel guests can walk to the Jaffa Old City and Port, Neve Tzedek and the new 'Tachana' shopping and entertainment zone. Guests of the Dan Panorama can enjoy the revamped public areas including expansive lobby areas where free Wi-Fi is available. The hotel has an exclusive Executive Lounge located on top floor of the hotel offering complimentary drinks and snacks all day, with outstanding views over the city skyline and sea. Hotel guests can relax and unwind in the newly refurbished indoor spa area with treatment rooms and Jacuzzi. The Dan Panorama Tel Aviv also features a Convention centre, hosting events of up to 1000 people.482 rooms including family units and Executive Suites. Large open air pool and Daniland kids club (both open seasonally) All rates include Service Charge. Tourists with B2 and B3 Entry Visa stamped in their foreign passport are exempt from VAT. Israeli guests are subject to pay VAT. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dan Panorama Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan Panorama Tel Aviv Hotel Tel Aviv
Dan Panorama Hotel Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Dan Panorama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing